Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa

Sanjo-Agaru, Kawaramachi, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Queen Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior semi-double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suite Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suite Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Entrance
Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Reception Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lunch Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lunch Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Dinner Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Dinner
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 443

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2285 reviews

1213 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2285)
Sort by:
Shirley C. Families with older children United States of America, July 25, 2013
Kyoto was the best part of our Japan trip.

friendly staff, free internet, english speaking staff
8.3
I would definitely stay there again. Kyoto was such a quaint town. The staff at this hotel was the friendliest and spoke the most English.
Report this review
Bernard L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 25, 2013
Well priced, centrally located hotel

The hotel rate is very good for its location, central location for easy get around, room is big for Japan standard.
9.3
Their centrally location makes this hotel easy for visitor to get around Kyoto. Whether you are opted for visiting the historic sites, or shopping around the town, or simply take a walk to explore the different neighborhood. This hotel is the good starting point !
Report this review
Teeroot W. Couples Thailand, July 22, 2013
Nice hotel

Friendly staffs, close to shopping area, and clean room
8
Nice staffs. Close to shopping area and restuarant for dinner. Hotel is a bit too old but really great staffs.
Report this review
Pedro P. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Excellent

Comfort, size, staff
9
Very good stay at this hotel. Good service with porters carrying our bags as we entered and also up to our rooms. Very large room compared to other hotels we stayed at. Located short walk to the JR rail, within walking distance to Gion. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby, would have stayed here for longer had we known how good it was going to be.
Report this review
Peter W. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 22, 2013
Great location, large room, but renovation noise

Location. Room size
6.7
Pros: 1. great location around corner of Sanjo in between shopping and nightlife. 2. Relatively large rooms for Japanese (city) standards. Cons: 1. Large hotel with many rooms, bit inpersonal, and can be a long walk from elevator to room (longest I ever experienced). 2. Noise of hotel renovation woke me up in the morning.
Report this review
Beat K. Business travelers Switzerland, July 20, 2013
if you get the right room this is a great hotel

big room, great location, friendly staff
9.3
After Osaka we stayed 2 nights in Kyoto. We found the hotel very easy coming from train station. Check inn was very quick. But then we had a shock, when w saw our room. Small and no real window - just milky glass to the inner part of the hotel. after talking to reception (everyone was really nice), we could change to a twin room - with a view!. this room was great! if you book here - book only twin room with city view. the location is the best. you can walk so many ways around the hotel, everywhere are good restaurants and shops...
Report this review
Gael V. Families with older children France, July 20, 2013
Good quality vs price in Japan

large rooms, very good internet conenxion, bikes rental service, close to metro service station
10
Did stay 4 nights in this hotel with my daughter 12 years old. Price is affordable and quality of the room was really good. Internet connexion was also very good in the room. In summary : I would advise anyone to stay in this hotel - we had a good stay and price was more than fine. Actually it is very different on Tokyo where you have only small rooms and high price. In this case, it was really good value and good quality
Report this review
Noor S. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2013
City Hotel in a Very Good Location

Clean hotel, English Speacking Staff and Close to Many Places
7.3
We enjoyed our trip to Kyoto. The hotel was a great place to spend the night. Close to all types of transportation. Many restaurants around the hotel.
Report this review
Khun L. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Great place to stay where world heritage is here

clean, services and comfortable
9.3
Great experiences as the hotel services is great (even with the doorbell boy). Comfortable bed and clean room is a must for us and this hotel meet both requirement.
Report this review
Christian T. Couples Norway, July 12, 2013
Comfortable and central

Free Wi-Fi, Nice view from the higher rooms, close to restaurants
6.7
We had a Nice stay at Kyoto Royalty Hotel. The buses to the most popular siteseeing places in Kyoto stopped right outside the hotel. Very close to the Pontocho where you can find great and tasty restaurants Make sure to Ask for the rooms with streetview or you'll Get a room with frosted windows facing a ventilation backyard.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 1213 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa KyotoKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - QueenKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior semi-doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suiteKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suiteKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - EntranceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - ReceptionKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BreakfastKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BreakfastKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LunchKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LunchKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - DinnerKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - DinnerKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - DrinkKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - FloorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - FloorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - TerraceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Bar Haven - InteriorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Beverage at Bar Haven Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Bar Haven - InteriorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Bar Haven - InteriorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Beverage at Bar Haven Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BathKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - AppearanceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - KawaramachiKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Yasaka ShrineKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - NishikiichibaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - NishikiichibaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Kyoto stationKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Pont-choKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - HigashiyamaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - KiyamachiKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Kamogawa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04