Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa

Sanjo-Agaru, Kawaramachi, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Queen Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior semi-double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suite Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suite Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Entrance
Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Reception Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lunch Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lunch Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Dinner Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Dinner
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2204 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2204)
Sort by:
Oi L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2012
very comfortable and clean room

clean room, great breakfast and great location
8
wonderful hotel with great location for shopping and transport easily available near hotel. great breakfast
Report this review
Can Y. Couples Turkey, December 19, 2012
Spacious room with good location

compliments to the bartenders
8
Rooms were comparatively better than the ones in tokyo in terms of size. However front desk officers were quite careless. nonetheless still very helpful
Report this review
Veronica B. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2012
nice hotel, great location

awesome location!!!
8.3
The hotel was nice and clean and regular size for Japanese standards. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I was kind of hoping for a bit more luxury from a four star hotel but it was still nice. The location was amazing! shopping a food right out the front door and in walking distance to many great tourist spots like Gion! If you stay at this hotel you must try a desert place across the street to the left a short way. sorry don't remember the name but when you see it you will know. I recomend the half portion of the strawberry ice cream waffle.
Report this review
Cheng C. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
Good CP value

Good service
8.7
We stay here for 3 night, twin room, the room is not small with 22m2. Location is good, close to shopping centre and market, just a bit far from the the train station (about 10mins walk), but close to a subway station which is just 1-2 mins. Service is good as well, the lobby is big and grand, the staff speak english.
Report this review
Poay L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
our regular hotel in kyoto

convenient location
8
i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently with my wife and 2 teenage kids. this is my second stay at the hotel in my second visit to kyoto. we decided to stay at this hotel again having stayed the last time my wife and i were in kyoto. the main reason is the location along one of the main shopping streets surrounded by shops and restaurants and several bus stops. the subway station is only about 10 minutes walk from the hotel so it is a great place to stay at fairly reasonable prices. everything is clean except the hotel room is quite small but big enough to open our 2 suitcases on the floor. personally, i would prefer that they upgrade the rooms a bit and up the prices because the location is great and there will always be people choosing this hotel simply for the location. other facilities are ok but the staff are all very helpful and speak decent english. i wish they would provide wifi in the room and not just in the lobby.
Report this review
Kai K. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Very Spacious Room

Spacious Room
7.3
We stayed in Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa for three nights in December. Location is convenient enough, just a couple of subway stations away from JR Kyoto Station (you have to change subway once). There is underground passage to the Hotel from the subway station. The room is very spacious. humidifiers are provided upon request as compared to other Japanese hotels we have been to, which humidifiers are naturally placed in the room. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay in the Hotel.
Report this review
Johannes D. Couples Netherlands, December 7, 2012
Good price for Kyoto

Good location, friendly, very clean.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean. People were correct and very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Golden Pavilion and the Imperial Palace are a "must see"
Report this review
Wenyueh S. Couples Taiwan, December 7, 2012
It's recommended hotel

The location is good
7.3
The room space is limited. And the decoration is getting old. However the location is ok for traveler. Near the subway and bus station.
Report this review
Leslie D. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Great location, tiny rooms

excellent breakfast buffet, great location
8.3
the rooms were tiny for the price, but that's the norm for japan. the location was fantastic. we walked to gion many times, to kiyomizu temple (great shopping along the way!), and the darling neighborhood just outside the hotel. breakfast was very good. we'd just come from 2 days at a vegetarian temple stay, and inhaled the dinner buffet--seemed like the best meal we'd had in ages we were so hungry!
Report this review
Hui C. Groups New Zealand, November 18, 2012
Great location

Good service and fantastic location
7.3
Had a great time at Kyoto and having a hotel close to the train station is really handy. Rooms were small but clean and nice breakfast too.
Travel tip: If you are traveling by trains to the hotel, try not to carry too much heavy stuff as you will have to lug it up stairs.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa KyotoKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - QueenKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior semi-doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suiteKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suiteKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - EntranceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - ReceptionKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BreakfastKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BreakfastKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LunchKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LunchKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - DinnerKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - DinnerKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - DrinkKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - FloorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - FloorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - TerraceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Bar Haven - InteriorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Beverage at Bar Haven Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Bar Haven - InteriorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Bar Haven - InteriorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Beverage at Bar Haven Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BathKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - AppearanceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - KawaramachiKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Yasaka ShrineKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - NishikiichibaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - NishikiichibaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Kyoto stationKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Pont-choKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - HigashiyamaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - KiyamachiKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Kamogawa

Customer Reviews - Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa, Kyoto

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01