My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa

Sanjo-Agaru, Kawaramachi, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Buffet Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Haven Library Lounge & Bar Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Haven Library Lounge & Bar Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Pub/Lounge Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Pub/Lounge Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Treatment Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Massage Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - View Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Kamo River
Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Takase River Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Entrance Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Spa Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Spa Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest Room
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1854 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1854)
Sort by:
Wendy N. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
Great location with large rooms

Large single beds, free use of umbrella when it rained
9.7
Central location for the many temples in the area. Bus stops outside hotel for easy transport, particularly with day bus pass. High incidence of insect bites, possible being close to the river.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fushimi Inari, if feeling fit and not too hot. Sanjusangen-do, a spectacle. Kiyomizu-dera, disappointing.
Bettenay D. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2012
great hotel with wonderful views

The view from the window over Hiroshima castle at night.
9.3
Spectacular sunrise. Spacious even at 3 per room. Great rate, a bargin at the price. one of the better bathrooms on our japanese stay.
Melissa L. Couples Australia, July 2, 2012
amazing hotel with great service!

Close to everything!!
9
as soon as we got to the glass doors, they were happy to take our luggages to our room! they've got everything! international calling, free usage of the computer and printer. the weather was rather wet when we travelled to kyoto, and they allowed us to borrow their umbrellas, you just have to return when you come back to the hotel. its quite close to the train stations, and its right on one of the shopping and dining streets.
Wu W. Solo travelers June 29, 2012
good location tidy room
8
hotel located a good location, tidy room, close to subway station, close to many attractions, many restaurant are nearby the hotel, good service.
Zera F. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

Staff were friendly and hotel we nice and clean
9
This hotel is situated in a great part of Kyoto. It was central to shops, restaurants and the markets. It close to public transport and isn’t too far away from Kyoto’s sights. We took a taxi from Kyoto station, it cost no more than $20AUD. We upgraded our room to the Admirable Suite and it was spacious, especially coming directly from Tokyo, it was good to have more space. Our room had 2 double beds and a corner living area with a sofa as part of our room. There was a separate bathroom and dressing area and both were quiet large. The staff at the hotel were friendly and extremely helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Map out all sights before heading out, as some are a fair distance from each other.
Haibo W. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2012
very nice hotel

close to the subway station and popular area
7.7
well, it is a nice hotel and very convenient to anywhere. it is close to the subway station and one of the most popular site of Kyoto. 10 minutes from the city center by walking and lots of restraurants around the hotel.good stay.
Pitchaya W. Couples Thailand, June 27, 2012
Good Hotel

In a walking distance from the subway
7
Overall it was good. Nice neighborhood. The staff at the reception didn't smile as much. They seemed busy all the time helping other guests. I had to get in line every time I needed help. The room is a small but perfect size. The wall is quite thin though. I could hear the noise from outside easily. Next time we would just find a hotel that is near Kyoto Station where you can get on JR trains and the Shinkansen, so that we don't need to pay 250 yen extra for the subway every time you need to go somewhere.
Scott P. Couples Canada, June 26, 2012
Did not live up to expectation, or hotel condition

Close to Train
4.3
Upon arrival we were very disappointed to learn that the hotel did not honor the conditions listed on Agoda about the traditional Japanese style dinner, so please dont be fooled by this. They will request over 2700 yenn per person if you would like this though it is stated it is included in the price of the room in the hotel details. The traditional meal was the selling point for this location over others in the area and in the end and you can find better place for same price.
Wong T. Groups Hong Kong, June 26, 2012
Perfect location!

More then good value of money with agoda
9
Enjoying last minutes discount form agoda, we were able to stay there with 60% discount on the original price.Staff are speaking good English and helpful. The only problem is the room is a bit small but still ok with the price.
Restaurant Tip: Just behind the hotel is the famous food street in Kyoto, with hundreds of restaurants, pubs and night clubs there. But please note that most of the restaurants are closed at 23:00-00:00.
John M. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2012
Great Location, Helpful Front Desk Staff,

Great Location and Helpful Staff
6.7
plenty of restaurants and interesting night life within walking distance. all-important 7-11 atm only 1/2 block away. only real issue was the locker room odor that greets you as you step off elevator on the 5th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa KyotoKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast BuffetKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Haven Library Lounge & BarKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Haven Library Lounge & BarKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Pub/LoungeKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Pub/LoungeKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Treatment RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - MassageKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - ViewKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Kamo RiverKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Takase RiverKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - EntranceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Food and BeveragesKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - KawaramachiKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SurroundingsKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - ReceptionKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Yasaka ShrineKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - NishikiKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Pub/LoungeKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SurroundingsKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Food and BeveragesKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - ViewKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Pub/LoungeKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - PontochoKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Nearby AttractionKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3B06