Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa

Sanjo-Agaru, Kawaramachi, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twin Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Queen Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior semi-double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior double Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suite Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suite Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family Room Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Entrance
Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Front Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lobby Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lunch Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Lunch Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Dinner Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Dinner
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2184 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2184)
Sort by:
Cheng C. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
Good CP value

Good service
8.7
We stay here for 3 night, twin room, the room is not small with 22m2. Location is good, close to shopping centre and market, just a bit far from the the train station (about 10mins walk), but close to a subway station which is just 1-2 mins. Service is good as well, the lobby is big and grand, the staff speak english.
Report this review
Poay L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
our regular hotel in kyoto

convenient location
8
i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently with my wife and 2 teenage kids. this is my second stay at the hotel in my second visit to kyoto. we decided to stay at this hotel again having stayed the last time my wife and i were in kyoto. the main reason is the location along one of the main shopping streets surrounded by shops and restaurants and several bus stops. the subway station is only about 10 minutes walk from the hotel so it is a great place to stay at fairly reasonable prices. everything is clean except the hotel room is quite small but big enough to open our 2 suitcases on the floor. personally, i would prefer that they upgrade the rooms a bit and up the prices because the location is great and there will always be people choosing this hotel simply for the location. other facilities are ok but the staff are all very helpful and speak decent english. i wish they would provide wifi in the room and not just in the lobby.
Report this review
Kai K. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Very Spacious Room

Spacious Room
7.3
We stayed in Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa for three nights in December. Location is convenient enough, just a couple of subway stations away from JR Kyoto Station (you have to change subway once). There is underground passage to the Hotel from the subway station. The room is very spacious. humidifiers are provided upon request as compared to other Japanese hotels we have been to, which humidifiers are naturally placed in the room. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay in the Hotel.
Report this review
Johannes D. Couples Netherlands, December 7, 2012
Good price for Kyoto

Good location, friendly, very clean.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean. People were correct and very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Golden Pavilion and the Imperial Palace are a "must see"
Report this review
Wenyueh S. Couples Taiwan, December 7, 2012
It's recommended hotel

The location is good
7.3
The room space is limited. And the decoration is getting old. However the location is ok for traveler. Near the subway and bus station.
Report this review
Leslie D. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Great location, tiny rooms

excellent breakfast buffet, great location
8.3
the rooms were tiny for the price, but that's the norm for japan. the location was fantastic. we walked to gion many times, to kiyomizu temple (great shopping along the way!), and the darling neighborhood just outside the hotel. breakfast was very good. we'd just come from 2 days at a vegetarian temple stay, and inhaled the dinner buffet--seemed like the best meal we'd had in ages we were so hungry!
Report this review
Hui C. Groups New Zealand, November 18, 2012
Great location

Good service and fantastic location
7.3
Had a great time at Kyoto and having a hotel close to the train station is really handy. Rooms were small but clean and nice breakfast too.
Travel tip: If you are traveling by trains to the hotel, try not to carry too much heavy stuff as you will have to lug it up stairs.
Report this review
Orlando C. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2012
Great Location

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
9.3
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were friendly, breakfast was filling, happy hour specials every night, walking distance to Nishiki Market, Gion, Pontocho, Bus and subway stops.
Report this review
Harry W. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Great location for a Kyoto city hotel.

location, location, location
7.3
Located close to the tourist hotspots of Gion and Higashiyama, this hotel is near both Keihan (Sanjo station) and subway lines for convenient access. Large shopping malls and covered shopping streets are also located in the same district, while the Kama river is just around the corner. Superior double rooms have no view (facing the inside of the building). Beds are quite firm but big enough. Airconditioning is quiet and rooms are reasonably soundproof.
Report this review
Peter K. Couples Switzerland, November 9, 2012
Very well situated Hotel in central Kyoto

location
6.3
On the good side, the Hotel is situated within walking distance to many restaurants and department stores. A taxi ride to Kyoto station is about 1000 Yen and a direct bus line (252) also gets you there for 220 Yen. We had booked a superior double but although the Hotel has nice outside double rooms (I had stayed there before), we were given a very small inside room with just a frosted window. It was ok (just) for the one night but there was certainly nothing 'superior' to it. The Hotel was full and there was nothing to do about it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa KyotoKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior twinKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - QueenKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior semi-doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Superior doubleKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suiteKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Admirable suiteKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Family RoomKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - EntranceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - FrontKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Breakfast Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BreakfastKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BreakfastKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LunchKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - LunchKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - DinnerKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - DinnerKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - DrinkKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - FloorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - FloorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - TerraceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Bar Haven - InteriorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Beverage at Bar Haven Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Bar Haven - InteriorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Bar Haven - InteriorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Beverage at Bar Haven Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SpaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - AmenityKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Tea setsKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Glass SetsKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Humidification Air CleanerKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - FacilitiesKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - ClosetKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Hair ShampooKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - BathKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - RefrigeratorKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - AppearanceKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - SakuraKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - KawaramachiKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Yasaka ShrineKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - NishikiichibaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - NishikiichibaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Kyoto stationKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Pont-choKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - HigashiyamaKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - KiyamachiKyoto Royal Hotel & Spa Kyoto - Kamogawa

Customer Reviews - Kyoto Royal Hotel & Spa, Kyoto

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01