Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kyoto Tower Hotel

721-1,Higashi-Shiokouji,Karasuma-dori,Shimogyo-ku,, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 135 reviews

352 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (135)
Sort by:
Jason K. Groups Japan, October 20, 2015
Older hotel than pictured but phenomenal location

Great location
6.7
Across the street from Kyoto station made easy access to anywhere. Hotel was a bit older than pictured from the photos. Curtains were an absolute necessity to keep the room from becoming an oven in the afternoon. Smoke smell lingered in a non-smoking room. Just a discount (not free) admission to the tower was kind of silly. Just go to the top of Kyoto station for free instead!
Report this review
Sandra L. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2015
Great Location

Easily accessible. Just opp the JR stn. Convenient.
7.3
It was a short and nice stay. We love the convenience and the shops around the hotel. Definitely will stay there again!
Report this review
Ma L. Groups Philippines, October 4, 2015
Overrated

Near Jr line
4.7
Nothing special
Report this review
Lai Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 15, 2015
very nice experience

Staff service, room size, location
9
Its a very nice place to stay in kyoto. Very close to kyoto JR station and bus station, so it allows easy and convenient access to sites inside kyoto and those around kyoto (osaka and nara and uji) Originally we didnt expect much about the room because the staff told us only smoking room is available (neither of us smoke!!!). When we enter the room, the smell of smoke is light and not affect our sleeping. Nearly all necessary equipment is there for us to use. The staff are nice and we like their 24 hr luggage service even when we have checked out. staffs are able to speak simple english so communication is not big problem! Definitely a cost effective choice!!!
Report this review
Man L. Groups Hong Kong, June 14, 2015
Very convenient for shopping and travelling

View from the room, to Kyoto station
6.7
Good stay since the location is excellent, very convenient to travel around the city and nearby, however, the hot bath is not belong to the hotel, this is the drawback.
Report this review
Min L. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2015
great location

convenient location, clean, functional
8.3
Report this review
Phennapha K. Groups Thailand, March 21, 2015
Good location

good location clean
7.3
Report this review
Suet L. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2015
Perfect Location

Location
8.3
Perfect location for the easy access to Kyoto Station. Basic room and a little small for 3 of us, bus as with all hotels in Japan room are expected to be a little small.
Report this review
Lee K. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2015
It's very good...very convenient to everywhere

Good Location...staff attitude...room nice and tidy
8.7
I enjoy my days at Kyoto tower...compare to other I will definitely go back again if I'm going back to kyoto
Report this review
Pichet A. Groups Thailand, January 22, 2015
Location is good. but full of Cigarettes smell

Location, Cigarettes smell even in non-smoking room.
6.3
Hotel is in front of kyoto train station so the location is good. However, there is full of cigarettes smell in even non-smoking room. avoid it if you do not smoke.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 784 reviews Next page
Kyoto Tower Hotel KyotoKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - ReceptionKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - ReceptionKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - ReceptionKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - ReceptionKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - ReceptionKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - ReceptionKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - InteriorKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - InteriorKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - InteriorKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - InteriorKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - InteriorKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - InteriorKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Tower Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03