or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel

91 Enshojicho, Okazaki, Sakyo-ku, Higashiyama, Kyoto, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Exterior Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Entrance Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Exterior Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Public Bath Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Public Bath
Area: Higashiyama Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Saulo A. Families with young children Brazil, November 9, 2014
Great service

Service and location
7.7
Car baattery died and staff help starting my car. It was raining and they eere very helpful.
William M. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
Good location but basic Room

Service quality, food, location
7.3
The Japanese style matresses were so thin that my wife ended up with a bad back. The matresses compared poorly with another hotel we stayed in in Kofu. However the staff were very helpful indeed at all times.
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Recommended for Budget Travellers

Value for Money, Great Location and Near Tourist Spot
9.3
Overall, it is a very good stay in this hotel. It's a distance away from nearest subway, but bus is easily available here in Kyoto. The hotel is located by the rive where all the beautiful trees are. The best thing about the hotel is the bicycle rental service. We rented a pair of bicycle and cycled around in Kyoto area. Will definitely recommend to all my friends visiting to Kyoto with small budget. Do remember to go for the Japanese style as the room we got is quite big.
Arief N. Couples Indonesia, October 22, 2014
Beautiful area but few eateries

surrounding sceneries, helpful staff
7
Location is a bit away from the central kyoto but not a problem with plenty of buses. Room is nice and clean, we opted for the japanese tatami room. Not many eateries around so make sure you settle your dinner before you reach home. although there is a nearby convenient store in case of emergency. Was raining most of the time in Kyoto during our stay, and the hotel provided umbrella for us to borrow. Nice overall experience
Yong H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 18, 2014
good price

Price, location, clean
9.3
Just went there last week. It's good place to stay for traveler who stay over weekend.
Yangzhou L. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2014
very good

good service from staff and for facilities, clean,
9
the best hotel I stayed during my 10 days travel in Japan. very good location, lots of bus near by. Japanese style rooms are good size and very clean. staff very nice and helpful. very detailed instruction for using everything such as bath and internet.
Jade-Myn L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Nice Japanese style room and great location

Comfortable room and nice location
7.7
Initially quite hard to locate this hotel after dark but after locating it, it is in a nice neighborhood and near bus stop. Rooms are comfortable and in a nice space for Japanese style room. Staff does not speak much English but helpful.
Barbara H. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Cheerful and Friendly

Balcony tables for breakfast and drinks; friendly efficient staff; quick access to No5 bus.
8.7
I was traveling with my 13 year old grand daughter. We only stayed one night in a Japanese style room and were surprised that the beds were not made up when we returned quite late in the evening. I' stayed here in 2013 with my husband. I really like the fresh new look at reception.
Sourav C. Business travelers India, September 14, 2014
Great hotel for travellers on a budget

Cheap, good connectivity, great wifi
8.3
Pui S. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Nice scenery

Nice staff, very helpful.
4.7
Compared with the price, the quality is disappointing, the room i had was smell like urine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel KyotoKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - EntranceKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/CafeKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/CafeKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/CafeKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Public BathKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Public Bath


AS-AGWEB-3B07