or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel

91 Enshojicho, Okazaki, Sakyo-ku, Higashiyama / Gion, Kyoto, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Interior Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Exterior Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Interior Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant
Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Exterior Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Spa
Area: Higashiyama / Gion Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Connie N. Groups Hong Kong, April 9, 2013
relax good place

staff friendly, near river good view, room is clean
7.3
i love it, is good stay place. i every day morning i will wake up early to run around this hotel , it hotel surrounding is very good.
Connie N. Groups Hong Kong, April 9, 2013
good surroundings

good surrounding, room clean,staff friendly
7.3
Eric B. Couples Indonesia, April 6, 2013
far but good view

row of sakura trees in front, large room, good wifi at lobby
5.7
toilet is too small and doesnt have amenities, not even soap and shampoo! luckily we brought ours. if not there should be a family mart nearby. also theres no bed here only mattreed and pillows so u can have a feel of how japanese sleep on the floors instead of the bed.
Sean M. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
Great location

Close to attractions, fairly cheap.
6.7
Hannah T. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
Great location, ok hotel

The location, free wifi in lobby
6.3
We stayed here because everything else was booked out! Look it's pretty 1970s-80s decor and kind of a basic operation but the rooms are clean. The location is pretty fantastic and about a 15 minute walk into Kyoto but right near heaps of attractions. We were on the 4th floor and there isn't a lift! They brought our luggage up but still something you may want to consider.
Wan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2013
Nice hotel at a prime location

Prime location, friendly staffs and comfortable room
7
The location is so great to go everywhere for sight-seeing in Kyoto even by subway or by bus. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is small but comfortable and clean. I will be staying there again for my next trip or recommend it to whom will be there as well.
Low W. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
Quiet and Beautiful Inn

near to major tourist attractions
6
Hotel is near to many museums and temples. It is the best place to view sakura during April.
Gilad P. Couples Israel, March 30, 2013
very good start for japan tour

the staff were very friendly, close to sightseeing
7
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2013
Great hotel with helpful staff

were allowed to check in early
8
nice clean, simple rooms. short walk from subway station
Lai T. Couples Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
not easy to find and the room smell bad

japanese style bedding
6
room is not too small,(we are in a japanese style room). they put us on the 4/f, but they dont have lift. we have to carry our luggage all the way up to 4/f which is quite a tough walk. the rooms are not non-smoking room, so it smell quite bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel KyotoKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - InteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - InteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/CafeKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A07