Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel

91 Enshojicho, Okazaki, Sakyo-ku, Higashiyama, Kyoto, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Exterior Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Entrance Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Exterior Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Public Bath Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Public Bath
Area: Higashiyama Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (319)
Sort by:
Cho C. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2014
economical and good choice

have laundry, provide free public bath, good service
7.3
take bus to and from visit points, very convenient
Winda T. Groups Indonesia, December 1, 2014
BAD SERVICE
3
Was choosing the Japanese style room, but not like Japanese style at all. So hard to reach and very bad service.
Wen C. Couples Taiwan, November 26, 2014
Good service.

Staff service is great, location is so so, bath room is very small.
7.3
Staff service is great, location is so so, room is good, but bath room is very small.
Pankil G. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2014
A basic accompdation

Good location - proximity to temples on the east side and the Gion area
5.7
This was a very basic accommodation. The room was very small with actually no walking space. However it was clean. The staffs ability to help with tourist information was limited.
Gregory Y. Families with older children United States of America, November 25, 2014
location

locatio, location, location
8
Good
Peter Y. Couples Australia, November 18, 2014
Worst place ever

location, a cafe down the road for breakfast
3.3
Terrible. This place by far is the worst I've stayed in Japan and Australia combined. I have no idea how this place has good reviews. When temple accommodation puts this place to shame it leaves you scratching your head. The location I actually like but the positives stop there. Upon check in (which is 3pm,much later than any other in Japan we have encountered) our bags which were supposed to be dropped off into our rooms while we waited was not completed. Every guests bags were delivered even 1 of our 2 bags except one bag which was my partners was left sitting out in the open undelivered. When I alerted reception of this they didn't seem to care. Then we were told the wifi wasn't working. After that I left reception for the room only to find i needed to lift my luggage up 4 levels which is 9 flights of stairs to the room as there is no elevator. Upon passing the first 2 levels the smell of cigarettes was quite overbearing (you would think they would have the smoking rooms on the higher levels if non smoking guests have to pass through all the time). Now the room itself is the worst we have had ever in our lives of travelling locally or overseas. Its very basic but we were expecting so in a Japanese room in standard accommodation but this was ridiculous. The linen for the futon beds was torn and had stringy bits hanging off. Moldy shower ceiling and corners with constantly leaking taps, the toilet had a permanent stain and also constantly made a refilling noise throughout the night. Broken Toilet roll dispenser, broken coat hangers - some unusable or missing parts.Mold above the aircon. No lamp or anything like that for reading, only 1 large overhead light activated by a string. Stains on the walls. The fridge was incredibly loud to the point I had to unplug it during sleep which didnt really matter as we found out the freezer part didn't work anyway. You can here every bump and machine sound, door close etc in the hotel.
Shelvi -. Business travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2014
Comfortable room

Clean, comfortable and quiet
7
The hotel is located in a quiet surrounding, about 10-15 mins away from the city crowd. The room is small but sufficient for one person. Futton bed is thick and comfortable. Room is clean and tidy. Will definitely stay again in the future.
Saulo A. Families with young children Brazil, November 9, 2014
Great service

Service and location
7.7
Car baattery died and staff help starting my car. It was raining and they eere very helpful.
William M. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
Good location but basic Room

Service quality, food, location
7.3
The Japanese style matresses were so thin that my wife ended up with a bad back. The matresses compared poorly with another hotel we stayed in in Kofu. However the staff were very helpful indeed at all times.
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Recommended for Budget Travellers

Value for Money, Great Location and Near Tourist Spot
9.3
Overall, it is a very good stay in this hotel. It's a distance away from nearest subway, but bus is easily available here in Kyoto. The hotel is located by the rive where all the beautiful trees are. The best thing about the hotel is the bicycle rental service. We rented a pair of bicycle and cycled around in Kyoto area. Will definitely recommend to all my friends visiting to Kyoto with small budget. Do remember to go for the Japanese style as the room we got is quite big.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel KyotoKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - EntranceKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/CafeKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/CafeKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/CafeKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Public BathKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Public Bath


AM-AGWEB-4E08