Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel

91 Enshojicho, Okazaki, Sakyo-ku, Higashiyama, Kyoto, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
450 reviews

206 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Debra J. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2015
My review

Location, staff helpfulness, facilities for travellers
8.3
Great location and friendly atmosphere. Staff spoke some Engliah. Japanese style room was a little small and I found the futon uncomfortable even though I had slept on futons before. Better selection of TV channels would be good.
Report this review
Mercy M. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2015
Kyoto trip

Nice staffs, quiet room, accessible.
9
The hotel was surrounded by many tourist attractions. Walking distance to some temples and museums.
Report this review
Lindsay C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2015
Simplicity is Beauty

1. Location and accessibility. 2. Simple, clean and very peaceful location. 3. Best value for money
7.3
I like it so much. Feels like home. Just like me very simple and focuses only on very basic needs not so complicated. I like the facade of the hotel very rustic yet charming. Very budget friendly and most of all very nice staff, and so proud of fellow Filipino working in this hotel.
Report this review
Jiraporn J. Groups Thailand, December 13, 2015
Budget hotel

Price
5.3
Report this review
Donghwan S. Families with young children South Korea, November 29, 2015
Good location, bathroom

A big bathroom in the underground. Very close to Nanjiji. Good breakfast
9
Best
Report this review
Petra S. Solo travelers Canada, November 29, 2015
very good

location! staff! good shower
9.3
Report this review
Toshimi H. Groups Japan, November 28, 2015
They forgot to book a taxi for us.

1.Location was perfect to see temples and shrines. 2.Quiet. 3. Very handy. 24h convenience store was in walking distance.
6
When I checked into Kyoto Travelers Inn, I asked them to book a taxi for the next morning. But they forgot to do it. We had to wait in the morning.I was worried about traffic as it was a long weekend and there were so many tourists and cars. Fortunately, it was early morning and a taxi was able to come soon and I wasn't late for my very important appointment.
Report this review
X L. Families with young children China, November 27, 2015
Location is good and bad,

Onsen
9.3
Their location is good and bad. It's good because there are a few shines around and even a zoo is just around the corner. It's bad if you don't do sightseeing but shopping mainly. It's easy to take bus 100 to go to kyoto station and city center but if you want to take the subway, it's 5 mins walk and need to change at karasuma oike station. Their breakfast is not free but quite delicious. And I've got to say I just loooooooooooove their shampoo in the onsen!!!! It's really great and the best shampoo I've ever used!
Report this review
Won Y. Groups Singapore, November 27, 2015
Quite Big room but small bathroom, no elevator

Near tourists spots Heian shrine and Nanzen-Ji, bus stop is near, room is quite big
5.7
Take bus 100 from the Kyoto station and reached the bus stop in about 30mins. Bus stop is about 5 mins walk from the hotel, located along the canal. Unless you have little luggage, stay at the lower floors as there is no elevator in the building. Room is relatively large but bathroom is really tight. Kept bumping around the walls and bathtub as I manouvoured even though I am petite. Nothing much to eat around the hotel so go to Gion for meals, which is only a few bus stops away. Reception is open 24hours and you can purchase postcards, stamps, the 1-day bus and train passes as well, which it's convenient.
Report this review
Wei H. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2015
Value for money, good location

Location is near many shrines and attraction.
7.7
Comfortable experience
Report this review
1 - 10 of 206 reviews Next page
Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel KyotoKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - EntranceKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/CafeKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/CafeKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/CafeKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Public BathKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Public Bath


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07