or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel

91 Enshojicho, Okazaki, Sakyo-ku, Higashiyama / Gion, Kyoto, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest Room Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Interior Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Buffet Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Entrance Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Exterior Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Interior Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant
Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Restaurant Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Exterior Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Higashiyama / Gion Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Pui S. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Nice scenery

Nice staff, very helpful.
4.7
Compared with the price, the quality is disappointing, the room i had was smell like urine.
Matthew R. Business travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
Decent, cheap -- but the wi-fi was a disaster

Good price, good location, good breakfast
7
This is an acceptable budget hotel overall, but using the Internet was a huge problem. My PC could not connect by wi-fi in my room, nor would it connect with a cable (which the front desk kindly brought up for me). They let me try another room, but no connection there either. I ended up using the wi-fi in the lobby/restaurant -- a major inconvenience. While I was doing that, the staff said they could successfully connect their PC in my room -- implying that it was my PC, not the hotel, that was the problem (even though I was successfully connected in their lobby). Thus, they were not inclined to make further effort to improve wi-fi access in my room. That's very sloppy customer service. I liked the location, staff and breakfast, but I consider the poor Internet access a deal-breaker.
Ha Y. Families with older children Canada, January 2, 2014
cultural but modern city

1. Very near to bus stop which can transport to main sightseeing area 2. Helpful staff 3. acceptable room rate
7.7
On the whole is acceptable except the pillow is too hard which need improvement.
Wing C. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Good location to sightseeing points

quiet, friendly staff, next to sightseeing points
8
It is a quiet hotel. Good breakfast with Western or Japanese options, with a sofa in a triple room, a Japanese style bath, a small playground near the hotel, a convenient store is also very close, some restaurants nearby but opening time is very late.
Duc T. Couples Vietnam, December 29, 2013
Perfect time to stay here

Clean, traditional style and Quite
8
Clean, traditional style and Quite. I recommend to all travellers that you can stay here with Japanese style room.
Fredrik J. Couples Sweden, September 23, 2013
Couldn't sleep in those beds.

Friendly staf, that's it...
4.3
Beds were horrible, neither of us got a good nights sleep during any of the nights we stayed there. Rooms are old, very old and the bathroom is tiny even for Japanese standards. Location is NOT good, as indicated by other reviews. Walked to the Geisha street area first day, after that we always used a taxi to get back to the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the Japanese breakfast was OK.
Ali G. Solo travelers Turkey, August 13, 2013
Cheap price for accessible location & clean room

clean, cheap, accessible
9
I had to stay in a twin room since there was no single room left, but the price still was the lowest and very reasonable for a twin room, especially considering that you have a private bathroom and beds(instead of tatamis). The internet connection was normal but the speed varies in different rooms. The breakfast (both Japanese and Western options) were sufficient and delicious. The hotel is located close to some tourist attractions and central bus stops. There's also a subway stop and a 24 hours open convenient store nearby, but this "nearby" is for young and active people. If you have heavy luggage oryou are disabled/old, the way to the subway station can be a burden.
Harry I. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2013
A quiet hotel, close to cultural atractions.

Comfortable bed, close to temple, quiet place.
8
The room fitted 3 beds thus the size was more spacious than hotels in Tokyo. The hotel is located a bit outside the central area but accessible by bus. I enjoyed the quiteness. I found the bathroom interesting with a shower and a small square bath tub. Eventhough small, it served the purpose. It is also interesting that there are public bath with each have a neat stool, amenities and shower which are very organised and clean. An interesting place to stay.
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2013
Nice hotel in Japanese style.

Near sightseeing landmark, good price, staff with good English
8.3
Less than 5 minutes walk to sightseeing area like "Kyoto Municipal Museum of Art", "Heian Shrine", "Nanzen-ji Temple" and "Kyoto Municipal Zoo". The price is affordable but no wifi inside room, only available in frontdesk. Room is small but tidy. Walk about 4 minutes to metro station and about 4 station to city center.
Teddy M. Families with older children Indonesia, April 18, 2013
Quiet and Small Room

Safe, and Quiet
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kyoto Travelers Inn Hotel KyotoKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Guest RoomKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - InteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - BuffetKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - EntranceKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - InteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - RestaurantKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - ExteriorKyoto Travelers Inn Hotel Kyoto - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A04