Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en

20,Uji-Toukawa,Uji-city, South Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 611-0021

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
337 reviews

182 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, January 18, 2016
Had a very pleasant experience in this ryokan!

The room is quite large, clean and tidy. It's nest to the Uji river, so the view of the room is really amazing. Most importantly, the service of the staffs are really really great.
8.7
One of the best ryokans I've been to. Nice room, nice view, nice staffs. Best choice if you like to experience the traditional Japanese style!
Report this review
Ying K. Couples Hong Kong, January 18, 2016
Excellence trip with perfect service

Overall
9.7
Specially thanks for the staff, their service and overall ability are really intimate.
Report this review
Qiongwen Z. Couples China, January 13, 2016
Great experience staying at Ukifune-en.

Friendly and professional staff; Clean and tidy room; Quiet location for families
9.7
It's been great experience. When we arrived at Uji JR station, we called the hotel and they send a free shuttle van to pick us up. When we arrived, the friendly staff introduced the formality and everything looked so delicate and in order. Uji is a great place between Kyoto and Nara. We would definitely come back again.
Report this review
Hoi S. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 6, 2016
Great ryokan in Uji

Room, hot springs and service
9
Great
Report this review
Marie W. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2016
So Personal, so Accommodating!

The staff were caring with good English, the breakfast was tasty and authentic, and the beds gave me the best sleep I've ever had
9
Amazing!! It's hard to get to but it's quiet and tranquil, it's clean, very comfortable and the food is pretty tasty- shame we didn't get to try the dinner! The beds were firm but supportive, I always fell asleep quickly but deeply, I didn't wake once until my alarm which is rare for me!
Report this review
Callista S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2016
Awesome awesome hotel

1) Room cleanliness
9
Report this review
Han M. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2015
Beautiful place but far

It's near Byodion Temple, the service is awesome and the rooms are spacious and beautiful. The Ryokan ask has modern facilities and it's quiet, great for people who do not want the hustle and bustle.
9
Really loved this place. Service staff was good. They could speak English and the Ryokan is near a world Heritage site. Food was also good though pricey. The rooms were big and spacious. The only downside. It's quite a walk from the JR station. I would recommend taking a cab if you are lugging luggage. It will only cost about 700 yen. There is a shuttle that sends you from the Ryokan to the JR station. It's driven by the owner. You can use it to get out of the Ryokan.
Report this review
Wu S. Couples China, December 25, 2015
good

view from room, tranquility, staff service
8.3
very nice place to experience traditional culture of japan
Report this review
Phenphisa P. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2015
Well Appointed Ryokan with Modern Facilities

Spacious room, located near Byodo temple and green tea products store.
9
We had the tatami Suite for our stay. The room was extremely spacious with a private semi open soaking tub. The futon beds were comfortable as well. Dinner and breakfast set menus were superb, well worth the value. The place seemed very quiet and it might be because we went during the early December low season. I recommend the Japanese tatami Suite if you are looking for some traditional Japanese inn experience without having too much modern amenities sacrificed. Otherwise, I believe they have contemporary western style rooms as well. Which on that note looks as good as any other luxury hotel rooms. Lastly, the staff here can speak English. Although the front desk staff were not as friendly, they were polite and answered of our requests. A young lady at the main restaurant gave us a particularly great service. She served us dinner/breakfast and was very friendly despite the language barrier. Overall, we truly enjoyed this experience and would highly recommend this inn for any tourists.
Report this review
Kwan W. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2015
Very nice hotel

Perfect service, quiet location and beautiful view
9.7
I love it very much, very suitable for people who want a vacation and who like quiet.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 182 reviews Next page
Kyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en KyotoKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - River view from the hotelKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - EntranceKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - EntranceKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - ViewKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Sakura ViewKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Sakura view from Guest Room BotanKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - View from LobbyKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - View from LobbyKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - LobbyKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - LoungeKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Pub/LoungeKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Pub/LoungeKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - AkebonoKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - AkebonoKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - AkebonoKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - AkebonoKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - TokiwaKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - TokiwaKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - TokiwaKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - TokiwaKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Japanese Style Guest RoomKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Japanese Style Guest RoomKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Japanese Style Guest RoomKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - BotanKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guestroom - BotanKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guestroom - BotanKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guestroom - BotanKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - BotanKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - BotanKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - YamabukiKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - YamabukiKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - YamabukiKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Guest Room - YamabukiKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - River view from Guest Room YamabukiKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Balcony / TerraceKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Balcony / TerraceKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - ReceptionKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Big Hot Tub on 1st FloorKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Big Hot Tub on 1st FloorKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Big Hot Tub on 1st FloorKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - SpaKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Big Hot Tub on 1st FloorKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Open Air Hot Tub on 3rd FloorKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Big Hot Tub on 3rd FloorKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Satori - Japanese RestaurantKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Satori - Japanese RestaurantKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Satori - Japanese RestaurantKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Satori - Japanese RestaurantKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Satori - Japanese RestaurantKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Food at Satori - Japanese RestaurantKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Japanese Traditional BreakfastKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Hanayashiki - Japanese SteakhouseKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Hanayashiki - Japanese SteakhouseKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Hanayashiki - Japanese SteakhouseKyoto Uji Hanayashiki Ukifune-en Kyoto - Food at Hanayashiki - Japanese Steakhouse


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06