or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
773 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Helena B. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2013
Cottages were lovely!

It is a little walk from the main beach strip so nice and quiet.
8.3
The rooms were affordable and clean. The gardens were lovely around the cottages. Wi fi was really slow and intermittent in the cottages. The Elephant Bleu Restaurant next door was really good and we went there every day to eat. We ended up passing up the free breakfast supplied by the hotel and eating next door instead. The hotel organised tours and taxis for use with no drama.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no laundry service but a short walk up the road there is a laundry and when the are finished they will return it to the reception for you.
Dale W. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
overall good for the priced through agoda

excellent price w/bfast included. 600m to regents park gym. 5-10 min walk to beach
7
overall pretty happy with the hotel and met expectations for the budget price. bed was pretty hard, not too comfortable and subsequently resulted in a sore back.
Zhiwei Z. Solo travelers China, January 16, 2013
great location and price

location, price
7.3
though it's not closed to the beach, it needs five mins. good price for me.and the wifi and free breakfast are good. if the price can be lower, it will be the best choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk 5mins to the alona beach
Marco S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 16, 2013
Nice Rooms, Amiable Staff, Great Value for Money

Location, maintained rooms, near attractions, proximity to a variety of food outlets, diverse activities
8
This is not the fault of the hotel but as one of the tourist attractions of the island of Panglao, Bohol, I think businesses located there should propose to the government steps to improve transportation services around the island, to the city of Tagbilaran and to the gateway like the airport. The owner of the hotel, is quite friendly and hospitable that it spreads to the staffs of the hotel. The hotel is in good shape, it is clean and satisfactory. The food outlet is pleasing. Although not located in the beach-front, It is just around 30 meters away, no sweat actually. I will definitely people I know to stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bohol offers a diverse kind of attractions like shopping for native goods; natural landscape like the Chocolate Hills, islands and beaches; endemic creatures like the tarsiers and dolphins; nature like forest, falls and rivers; local heritages like churches, floating restaurant, songs and dances; and of course nightlife from bars and pubs to karaoke and clubs.
Bryan P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
Fine for the money

Friendly staff, price
10
I stayed at this hotel for four nights, and thought it was fine for the money. I'm not really a budget traveler, but I chose this place because I figured it would be quieter than some of the other places closer to the beach. The room fit for the price. You can pay a little extra and do a little better I guess, but I'm not so picky. Staff are very friendly. Would recommend if you're on a budget, or if you're not so picky and want to be away from the noise.
Ingrid N. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
The Blue Elephant

Good breakfast, great restaurant next door, clean rooms, walking distance to the beach
8
we stayed in a nice bungalow. the towels were changed daily and we didn't have to ask. the room was a little dim, we had to turn all the light on. there is a hidden safe under the tv which you need to get a key from reception for. the breakfast was good, pastries, cereal, toast, philipino, cooked breakfast, etc. the bathroom had liquid soap and shower gel, a nice touch.
Hope D. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2013
great value for money

good free breakfast included , 5min. walk to the beach
9.3
i was worried because i only booked the room w/ fan.good thing it rained on d night we stayed so it wasn't really that hot.they have a water dispenser outside the room w/c is good.rooms were basic,no shampoo,soap etc. included but twas ok for us as we always travel ready.the receptionists and waitresses were friendly.they don't have much food tho on their menu but nothing to worry as there are a lot of restaurants along the street.
Restaurant Tip: from le elephant bleu -->> right side: filipino price restos. to the left: foreigner price ;) -->> a tip we got from one of the locals. also, alona beach is nothing interesting. it's not clean nor attractive to swim. heard the virgin islands is a must-see. too bad we weren't able to go there. don't miss the countryside tour too. it's really educational. :)
Fides C. Families with young children Philippines, January 8, 2013
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages & Rooms

Along the highway
5
This place is good for backpackers. Its not a hotel but more of a dorm. The stair case is so steep and dangerous for adults like my mom (60yr old)...the room aircondition did not function well, it was hot in our room...well, not hot hot but not cold as it is supposed to be. Bathroom has no exhaust or window... The price is high fir its amenities...theres no amenities! No staff, except for that one lady who was the all around staff...she's the front desk officer, housekeeping attendant, bellboy, room service attendant, cashier, and manaager..No one to even help carry you luggage in your room. And another thing, the mattress was so thin!
Keith S. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Nice clean cottages

Close walk to all Alona Beach food and attractions
6.7
This hotel is very close to the beach road, where it's just a 2 minute walk to the beach. We stayed in one of the cottages, which was kept very clean and had everything we needed...hot shower, comfy bed, tv with decent channels, fan, a/c. The wifi did not work inside the room, but it worked fine outside in the common area. The only real downside was that the cottages are located close to the main road, so you will hear the sound of motorbikes all day and night! There are a few other hotels that are more tucked away and comparable in price (not currently listed on Agoda), which I'd recommend checking for availability once you arrive and walk around. We would have stayed there longer, because we were fine with it and didn't want to move our things, but it turned out that we had to move anyway because they became booked before we could add more days there. We ended up finding a place on the beach road that was more tucked in and quiet from the street noise, so that turned out to be a blessing!
Vladimir A. Solo travelers Russia, January 7, 2013
Nice hotel with reliable price

Price\quality was good...
8
We was in this hotel 3 nights. Not bad solution to visit Bohol island and Alona Beach. We choosed fan room, and my friends were in air-con cottage. Both variant is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A06