or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan Cottage L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Li H. Groups China, December 30, 2012
nature but noisy

wifi is good
8.7
the green environment is pretty good, and wifi is quite good, i can face time with my wife. it's near alona beach, just 5 minutes walk
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the beach
Elijah L. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2012
Good Location

location
6.7
Staff’s friendly, but the hotel was just so-so. I have been to better hotels than this hotel. The cottages were okay, and the most important thing was that the cottages were clean. Location was good since it’s only around 5 minutes to get to the beach. Overall, I would say that I had a good time, but it could have been better.
Shaun M. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
great time

location,staff
9.3
I`d stayed here before in may of last year,I really enjoyed it then,so I thought I`d book the same hotel for the Christmas,me and my partner thought its such anice little hotel,the staff their are really verynice,and the room we had was simple clean and tidy, the hotels only 10minutes from the beach,so your close,but not2 close 2hear the noise coming from the bars etc along the beach.
Erwin D. Couples Netherlands, December 23, 2012
How did this place ever got such good reviews?

Friendly staff, but absoluately nothing more.
4.7
How did this place ever got such good reviews? After arrival you are presented with a list of rules for which you have to sign. Some make sense, some are ridiculous. We booked the fan room, which should be renamed 'Sauna'. Directly under the steel roof you can't sleep without air-conditioning. The fan is not as usual on the ceiling, but a little 30cm fan on a pole and rattles and squeaks as it oscillates. The staff managed to get us us against extra price the air-conditioning room. The mattress is an old thin piece of foam, you sleep directly on the shelves. I still feel my back! The breakfast is fine but nothing special, and most important one croissant is for a 196cm man simply not enough. The Elefant Bleu gives you the impression that you are in a little garden, first when you arrive you discover that only the cottages (expensive) are located in the garden which is actually on the other side of a busy street. For the same price you can find a place on the beach. The location is not special either, totally way from what Alona Beach makes so nice: The white beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go down to the beach and walk around to get similar offers for a place right on the beach with a great view.
Eun H. Solo travelers South Korea, December 22, 2012
Good location, Friendly staff

Good location, Friendly staff, cozy cottage room
8
The location is good. It takes about 3 mins from alona beach. I stayed at the cottage room, it's cozy but bit of smelly. The breakfast, It's too simple - can choose some kind of meal, like 4 toasts and tea. Staff is friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Alona beach is so close, it takes about 3 mins by walk.
Demetrio G. Solo travelers Italy, December 10, 2012
Nice position and staff

Privacy
8.7
Nice cottage, high privacy and high cleaness of the rooms. Staff very friendly and answer to all my questions.
Matthew H. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Amazing staff and lovely stay

Helpful staff
7.7
We booked the hotel for one week to break up our long flight returning from New Zealand. The area was amazing and the hotel was pleasant. We found that Philippine people were very welcoming and helpful. We just so happened to be there during typhoon bopha which was pretty scary but the hotel is very soundly structured and the staff helped keep us calm, especially my girlfriend. ;-) the food was nice and atmosphere always relaxed and safe. Close to the beach just 5 minute walk away and close to all the shops and bars but still quiet at night. Good value for money I would say.
Hsiang-Chen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 3, 2012
lovely hotel with a smile

clean, friendly
7
overall service is good. the location is good (near the beach). the only weakness is the set breakfast. would suggest more western style breakfast. the price i paid via agoda is way more expensive than the price at the hotel.
Adrian P. Groups Philippines, December 3, 2012
the family room was too small...T.T

just a 5min walk to the beach
4
nothing very special in this hotel...they even charge for extra guest...T.T small room,staffs where always sleeping..
Ma L. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2012
clean hotel rooms

along the main road
6.7
our family didn't stay in this hotel because our family will not fit in and the room is not air conditioned. We requested to be upgraded but they were fully booked at that time. The hotel is quite new and they have few but clean rooms. I can't speak for the other features because we didn't stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan CottageL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B07