or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan Cottage L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
762 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Jasper S. Couples Netherlands, November 14, 2012
good hotel, good location, value for money

location, service
8
The hotel is walking distance from alona beach. It is nice and simple. The breakfast is included and ok. There is wifi in the rooms and the staff is really really friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: alona beach
Margarita N. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
very place nice for the low price!!

price, location, quietness
9
I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean and tidy. Very very good value for money
Adrian A. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2012
So-so hotel and service, good location

Location
6.7
we stayed for 3 nights in the hotel in the air-conditioned cottages. the service is passable. the rooms were very clean. it was close to the beach and the nightlife. there are a lot of surrounding restaurants for you to choose from. cons: breakfast wasn't very good. the towels we got on the first night were old, frayed, and overused. for budget travellers, i would recommend the hotel. if you can shell out an extra 30 usd/night, i suggest exploring other options.
Annabelle G. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2012
Walking distance to the beach

cheaper price of rooms
8
Stayed here last November 3 for 2 nights with group of friends. Our rooms are big enough to accommodate us and walking distance to the beach. Reservation of rooms is very easy and hassle-free. There is no free breakfast but there's a lot of restaurants near the hotel.
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
helpful staff, clean rooms, quiet location

fair price, well-managed
8
good hotel services, walking distance to the beach front, good breakfast, quiet and clean rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the loboc cruise buffet lunch was very good with fair price. credit card was accepted by the riverwatch boat cruise.
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
accommodating manager, hospitable saff

fair price, quiet clean rooms, good croissant breakfast with ham and cheese
8
we enjoyed our stay in he hotel, walking distance to the beach front, restaurants and grocery stores. staff was helpful and caring
Nightlife Tip: you can enjoy dinner at the beach front with live band, some restaurants accept credit cards but most of them require paying in cash... we enjoyed and had fun with children who sing while you eat, waiting for some tips...
Daniel C. Couples Spain, November 2, 2012
great location

the best was the staff
7.7
I will always remember the receptionist called Maria who was so nice at all times, helping in anything she could. So I'll have a great memory of this hotel, basically thanks to her.
Dominic V. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2012
The cottages are lovely, cozy and very clean!

Very ideal for couples or w/children coz you have the privacy! Go for a cottage!
9
The place is very clean nd the bed sheets do smell good! The people are very courteous and helpful as well. And there is hot water! Things to mprove on: 1. The bathroom is too small, plus it takes time for the water to subside. Problem with the septic tank I guess. 2. Please increase your blankets in to 2-at the very least. As it can get cold at night. 3. For room service...kindly have a phone so ht we can reach the receptionist and order. Otherwise, tendency is to go out and look for a diff place, so you lose the sale.
Hang H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Good hotel service

Service is very good
9
Stay 3 nights here. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Room is very comfortable. Location is 3 mins walk to the beach, with restaurants along the walk. The restaurants along the road is much more cheaper than the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are some people keep asking you about joining their tour package along the road to the beach. Sometimes you can really get good offers.
Lorelyn G. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2012
Near the beach.

Helpful front desk. wi fi internet.
6.7
Big and comfortable room. However on our second day there was a problem with the water pump. We can't use the shower, sink nor the toilet. Reception was only open till 10:30-11:00 pm. The staff when available are friendly and helpful. They fetch us pails of water that we can use to take the shower. Free breakfast is tasty. Variety of breakfast to choose from. Staff clean the room everyday.
Shopping Tip: Everything is expensive in Panglao. Better do shopping in tagbilaran first before going to panglao for snacks and grocery items.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan CottageL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A08