Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 794 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Jasper S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good hotel, good location, value for money
location, service
The hotel is walking distance from alona beach. It is nice and simple. The breakfast is included and ok. There is wifi in the rooms and the staff is really really friendly.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Weindell L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Average hotel but good service
good service, walking distance to alona beach
Typical budget inn although the rooms were quite spacious. Great for budget conscious travelers and those that only need a place to sleep for the night. It was on the average okay for us as we were out for most of the day. The aircon, however, takes a long time to cool.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

XIN L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good service and friendly staff
Cheap price, room is clean
We spend 3 days in this hotel, the cottages room is not big but very clean. Only one weak point is the hotel is near to the road, you can hear sound of motors at night, but it is common in Bohol.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hsiang-Chen C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel with a smile
clean, friendly
overall service is good. the location is good (near the beach). the only weakness is the set breakfast. would suggest more western style breakfast. the price i paid via agoda is way more expensive than the price at the hotel.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Ma S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
clean hotel rooms
along the main road
our family didn't stay in this hotel because our family will not fit in and the room is not air conditioned. We requested to be upgraded but they were fully booked at that time. The hotel is quite new and they have few but clean rooms. I can't speak for the other features because we didn't stay here.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

adrian L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
the family room was too small...T.T
just a 5min walk to the beach
nothing very special in this hotel...they even charge for extra guest...T.T small room,staffs where always sleeping..
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Carol S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Cute and affordable
Good price, good location
This hotel is located just a few minutes from Alona beach. The hotel itself is small, but very cute! The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. I would definately recommend this place for it's affordable price and convenient location.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

James C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Average hotel, staff not all that pleasant.
Good hot shower.
Upon check in the staff could have been more pleasant, and were in a hurry to get me to sign the paperwork without me reading it first. An average hotel room, comfortable but basic rooms, the shower and toilet worked really well, however the hand soap dispenser did not work, and we had to ask them for toilet paper, as there was none in the room at the time of check in. I would say it was value for money, but we would have enjoyed our stay more if the staff has been more welcoming.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

James C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Average Hotel, short walk to Alona Beach
Near to Alona Beach
Upon check in the staff could have been more pleasant, and were in a hurry to get me to sign the paperwork without me reading it first. An average hotel room, comfortable but basic rooms, the shower and toilet worked really well. I would say it was value for money, but we would have enjoyed our stay more if the staff has been more welcoming.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Lisa C. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good Service, good location
very friendly service, clean rooms, good location
i stayed here 2 weeks ago for a couple of nights. the staff was super friendly and helpful in answering all of our questions. the room was spacious for 2 people and the whole place was really clean. breakfast was just ok (small portions and kinds bland options).
Reviewed November 30, 2012