or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
773 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
accommodating manager, hospitable saff

fair price, quiet clean rooms, good croissant breakfast with ham and cheese
8
we enjoyed our stay in he hotel, walking distance to the beach front, restaurants and grocery stores. staff was helpful and caring
Nightlife Tip: you can enjoy dinner at the beach front with live band, some restaurants accept credit cards but most of them require paying in cash... we enjoyed and had fun with children who sing while you eat, waiting for some tips...
Daniel C. Couples Spain, November 2, 2012
great location

the best was the staff
7.7
I will always remember the receptionist called Maria who was so nice at all times, helping in anything she could. So I'll have a great memory of this hotel, basically thanks to her.
Dominic V. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2012
The cottages are lovely, cozy and very clean!

Very ideal for couples or w/children coz you have the privacy! Go for a cottage!
9
The place is very clean nd the bed sheets do smell good! The people are very courteous and helpful as well. And there is hot water! Things to mprove on: 1. The bathroom is too small, plus it takes time for the water to subside. Problem with the septic tank I guess. 2. Please increase your blankets in to 2-at the very least. As it can get cold at night. 3. For room service...kindly have a phone so ht we can reach the receptionist and order. Otherwise, tendency is to go out and look for a diff place, so you lose the sale.
Hang H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Good hotel service

Service is very good
9
Stay 3 nights here. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Room is very comfortable. Location is 3 mins walk to the beach, with restaurants along the walk. The restaurants along the road is much more cheaper than the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are some people keep asking you about joining their tour package along the road to the beach. Sometimes you can really get good offers.
Lorelyn G. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2012
Near the beach.

Helpful front desk. wi fi internet.
6.7
Big and comfortable room. However on our second day there was a problem with the water pump. We can't use the shower, sink nor the toilet. Reception was only open till 10:30-11:00 pm. The staff when available are friendly and helpful. They fetch us pails of water that we can use to take the shower. Free breakfast is tasty. Variety of breakfast to choose from. Staff clean the room everyday.
Shopping Tip: Everything is expensive in Panglao. Better do shopping in tagbilaran first before going to panglao for snacks and grocery items.
Lorelyn G. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
ok hotel

near beach
5.7
water went off during our 2nd day. staff are helpful but not available 24 hours. all are. overpriced in panglao island
Weindell L. Families with young children Philippines, October 25, 2012
Average hotel but good service

good service, walking distance to alona beach
6
Typical budget inn although the rooms were quite spacious. Great for budget conscious travelers and those that only need a place to sleep for the night. It was on the average okay for us as we were out for most of the day. The aircon, however, takes a long time to cool.
Tommy G. Solo travelers Norway, October 24, 2012
Great Hotel n Nice staff

Personel.cleaning
8.3
It was nice hotel and good room. 1 thing i react on was that to breakfast, if u wanna have cup coffee or tea to wake up u had to pay extra for it. its okie it wasnt much butwhen u have brekfast u also need something to wake up on.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel nice n clean n close to the beach, only 5 min walking away n u also close to many resturants n a bar if u like that.
Leilanie O. Families with young children Philippines, October 24, 2012
Affordable hotel with great service

the price is affordable but the room is good. the staff are friendly and nice.
9
we stayed at the hotel for three days and two nights. we arrived early but we were allowed early check in. the staff who welcomed us are very hospitable. the best deal by the hotel is that for the price you paid for the room, breakfast is included. definitely we will stay here again when we go back to panglao
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do not forget to visit balicasag island for the snorkeling, as well as the turtle island and the virgin island. the hotel can arrange a tour for you
Xin L. Couples China, October 23, 2012
Good service and friendly staff

Cheap price, room is clean
8.7
We spend 3 days in this hotel, the cottages room is not big but very clean. Only one weak point is the hotel is near to the road, you can hear sound of motors at night, but it is common in Bohol.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not far away from Alona beach, go along the main steet you can find the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C04