Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Entrance
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 786 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (786)
Sort by:
David C. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2012
Nice value hotel in a convenient location

value, decent and breakfast included
8
Like I said good value, not far from the beach, rooms and common area were kept up to par and breakfast included !
Travel tip: probably worth springing a few bucks for the a/c.
Report this review
Jasper S. Couples Netherlands, November 14, 2012
good hotel, good location, value for money

location, service
8
The hotel is walking distance from alona beach. It is nice and simple. The breakfast is included and ok. There is wifi in the rooms and the staff is really really friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: alona beach
Report this review
Margarita N. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
very place nice for the low price!!

price, location, quietness
9
I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean and tidy. Very very good value for money
Report this review
Adrian A. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2012
So-so hotel and service, good location

Location
6.7
we stayed for 3 nights in the hotel in the air-conditioned cottages. the service is passable. the rooms were very clean. it was close to the beach and the nightlife. there are a lot of surrounding restaurants for you to choose from. cons: breakfast wasn't very good. the towels we got on the first night were old, frayed, and overused. for budget travellers, i would recommend the hotel. if you can shell out an extra 30 usd/night, i suggest exploring other options.
Report this review
Annabelle G. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2012
Walking distance to the beach

cheaper price of rooms
8
Stayed here last November 3 for 2 nights with group of friends. Our rooms are big enough to accommodate us and walking distance to the beach. Reservation of rooms is very easy and hassle-free. There is no free breakfast but there's a lot of restaurants near the hotel.
Report this review
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
helpful staff, clean rooms, quiet location

fair price, well-managed
8
good hotel services, walking distance to the beach front, good breakfast, quiet and clean rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the loboc cruise buffet lunch was very good with fair price. credit card was accepted by the riverwatch boat cruise.
Report this review
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
accommodating manager, hospitable saff

fair price, quiet clean rooms, good croissant breakfast with ham and cheese
8
we enjoyed our stay in he hotel, walking distance to the beach front, restaurants and grocery stores. staff was helpful and caring
Nightlife Tip: you can enjoy dinner at the beach front with live band, some restaurants accept credit cards but most of them require paying in cash... we enjoyed and had fun with children who sing while you eat, waiting for some tips...
Report this review
Daniel C. Couples Spain, November 2, 2012
great location

the best was the staff
7.7
I will always remember the receptionist called Maria who was so nice at all times, helping in anything she could. So I'll have a great memory of this hotel, basically thanks to her.
Report this review
Dominic V. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2012
The cottages are lovely, cozy and very clean!

Very ideal for couples or w/children coz you have the privacy! Go for a cottage!
9
The place is very clean nd the bed sheets do smell good! The people are very courteous and helpful as well. And there is hot water! Things to mprove on: 1. The bathroom is too small, plus it takes time for the water to subside. Problem with the septic tank I guess. 2. Please increase your blankets in to 2-at the very least. As it can get cold at night. 3. For room service...kindly have a phone so ht we can reach the receptionist and order. Otherwise, tendency is to go out and look for a diff place, so you lose the sale.
Report this review
Hang H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Good hotel service

Service is very good
9
Stay 3 nights here. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Room is very comfortable. Location is 3 mins walk to the beach, with restaurants along the walk. The restaurants along the road is much more cheaper than the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are some people keep asking you about joining their tour package along the road to the beach. Sometimes you can really get good offers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao IslandL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04