or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan Cottage L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
762 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Yingying Z. Groups China, October 6, 2012
Valua for money and service with a smile

good location, friendly and helpful staffs
8.7
3 minutes walk to the Alona Beach. The main road is in front, so it's easy to hip on any jeepney outside the hotel, but a little noisy at night. The cottages are smaller than imagine but acceptable.
Jie B. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2012
a hotel with national features

all the things in the hotel with national feature,It's convience to the other places,and Alona Beach
8.3
the decorate here was not good enough, but it's ok to live in here, the boss is kind, and the breakfast is ok too. But If there is a swimming pool will be better I think
Yohann F. Couples France, October 1, 2012
A good hotel (especialy if you are french)

the french owner
7.7
I booked this hotel for my family visiting the Philippines for the first time. As their English is limited and did want to offer them a bit of freedom we stayed there. So they could organise their own activities while I was sleeping. The owner was very helpfull and pointed them in the right direction whit all honesty. The food and service will not disappoint you.
Florian H. Couples Germany, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great service, sweet staff and large rooms
8.3
Felt very welcoming. Room was very clean and I almost did not hear the road outside.
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Good breakfast,good price

nice friendly and helpful staff
6.7
The so called fan room was stifleing even with the fan. When we pulled back the top sheet on the bed there were dirty foot marks on the supposedly clean sheets! The evening staff sorted this out on the spot but off putting all the same. The shower water stank like rotten eggs when I first turned it on, showing no awareness of reducing the risk of legioella by regular flushing when the room is not occupied. The hotel is in a quiet location but close enough to the beaches. There are good resturants all around with nice food at affordable prices. The towels provided were not much bigger than hand towels so I had to dry in fron of the fan. In my opinion the hotel is functional but not more.
Riza G. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2012
traveller

spacious rooms , clean, good service, approacheable staff
8
there is this one comment i had.. its when we we're not allowed to have a henna tattoo while we are staying at the hotel.. although i understand why.. still...
Raphael H. Couples Germany, September 22, 2012
Nice cozy hotel at alona beech!

Good location and friendly staff!!
8
I stayed there all together for four days! It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff! Room comes with aircon , cable TV but no fridge! Had some trouble with the cable TV the television was basic and old! Also i had two bamboo made bed, they made a lot of noise with every move you make, also i was afraid they wouldn't hold because of their fragile structure!! Altogether reasonable experience!!
Raphael H. Couples Germany, September 21, 2012
Nice cozy hotel at alona beech!

Good location and friendly staff!!
8
I stayed there all together for four days! It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff! Room comes with aircondition , cable TV but no fridge! Had some trouble with the cable TV the television was basic and old! Also i had two bamboo made bed, was afraid they wouldn't hold because of their fragile structure Altogether reasonable experience.
Arleen T. Families with young children Philippines, September 20, 2012
Average

Friendly Staff
6.3
Stay was ok but really nothing spectacular. Our room was indeed spacious but the downside was the brownouts and water shortage. It may not be the hotel's fault, probably the municipality where it was located, but the generator for their hotel is good only for their water supply. You will also be obliged to go down to their cafeteria for breakfast as we were told that they do not allow breakfasts to be served inside the room. The only problem is that their cafeteria is quite small with very limited number of seats and not at all shady. Everything there, referring to food, is expensive. A small bottle of minute maid costs 40php, water refill for 2L costs 40php. I commend the staff as they are friendly and nice. I guess you'll have what your money is worth only that you shouldnt expect a lot from this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Buy your basics somewhere else. Everything is expensive in Panglao.
Raphael H. Couples Germany, September 20, 2012
Nice cozy hotel at alona beech!

Good location and friendly staff!!
8.3
i stayed there all together for four days! it is a nice hotel with very friendly staff! room comes with aircon , cable tv but no fridge! had some trouble with the cable tv the television was basic and old! also i had two bamboo made bed, they made a lot of noise with every move you make, also i was afraid they wouldn't hold because of their fragile structure!! altogether reasonable experience!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan CottageL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C04