or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
773 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Riza G. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2012
traveller

spacious rooms , clean, good service, approacheable staff
8
there is this one comment i had.. its when we we're not allowed to have a henna tattoo while we are staying at the hotel.. although i understand why.. still...
Raphael H. Couples Germany, September 22, 2012
Nice cozy hotel at alona beech!

Good location and friendly staff!!
8
I stayed there all together for four days! It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff! Room comes with aircon , cable TV but no fridge! Had some trouble with the cable TV the television was basic and old! Also i had two bamboo made bed, they made a lot of noise with every move you make, also i was afraid they wouldn't hold because of their fragile structure!! Altogether reasonable experience!!
Raphael H. Couples Germany, September 21, 2012
Nice cozy hotel at alona beech!

Good location and friendly staff!!
8
I stayed there all together for four days! It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff! Room comes with aircondition , cable TV but no fridge! Had some trouble with the cable TV the television was basic and old! Also i had two bamboo made bed, was afraid they wouldn't hold because of their fragile structure Altogether reasonable experience.
Arleen T. Families with young children Philippines, September 20, 2012
Average

Friendly Staff
6.3
Stay was ok but really nothing spectacular. Our room was indeed spacious but the downside was the brownouts and water shortage. It may not be the hotel's fault, probably the municipality where it was located, but the generator for their hotel is good only for their water supply. You will also be obliged to go down to their cafeteria for breakfast as we were told that they do not allow breakfasts to be served inside the room. The only problem is that their cafeteria is quite small with very limited number of seats and not at all shady. Everything there, referring to food, is expensive. A small bottle of minute maid costs 40php, water refill for 2L costs 40php. I commend the staff as they are friendly and nice. I guess you'll have what your money is worth only that you shouldnt expect a lot from this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Buy your basics somewhere else. Everything is expensive in Panglao.
Raphael H. Couples Germany, September 20, 2012
Nice cozy hotel at alona beech!

Good location and friendly staff!!
8.3
i stayed there all together for four days! it is a nice hotel with very friendly staff! room comes with aircon , cable tv but no fridge! had some trouble with the cable tv the television was basic and old! also i had two bamboo made bed, they made a lot of noise with every move you make, also i was afraid they wouldn't hold because of their fragile structure!! altogether reasonable experience!!
Raphael H. Couples Germany, September 19, 2012
Nice cozy hotel in Panglao-Bohol!

Good location and friendly staff!
8.3
I stayed there all together for four days! It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff! Room comes with aircon , cable TV but no fridge! Had some trouble with the cable TV the television was basic and old! Also i had two bamboo made bed, they made a lot of noise with every move you make, also i was afraid they wouldn't hold because of their fragile structure!! Altogether reasonable experience!!
Carla V. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2012
Satisfactory hotel

Good service
7
The room is good: wifi, cable, spacious cabinet to place your things, water heater and minutes away from the beach. Though we had experienced a black out, their generator can only supply for our water needs and not for the lights, tv, etc.
Darlene M. Families with older children Philippines, September 17, 2012
Nice staff but location's quite far from beach

friendly hotel receptionists. near bank and several restaurants
7.7
Location is quite far from Alona beach shore. Hotel asks for fee for mineral water refill.
Joan R. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2012
affordable

with hot and cold shower, nice beds
9.3
my vacation was great because of l'elephant bleu. their family room was good enough for my family of 6. and very affordable. "sulit" for those who want to stay in panglao considering value of money.
Lucy H. Couples Ireland, September 14, 2012
Nice and Quiet

Good value for money, Good location
8
Pleasant Stay in September. It was the off peak season, so things were quiet. We stayed in the cottages which are simple but Adequate. We went Diving for Most of our stay so only needed the Bed so to speak. SO this did the job fine. WI-FI in the Cottages though is very weak. You have to go out and sit in the Communal Area to Get coverage. They also Tend to change the Password every couple of days, so if you are staying for more than 2 days, check in the morning to see have they changed. Breakfast was Simple again but Adequate. Its a short 5 minute Stroll from the beach. Staff are nice and polite & helpful but one or two could brush up on their knwoledge of the are and where to find things.. maybe it was just the language barrier, but they struggle to give us directions at times.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring Bug Spray if you are prone to bites...I got Destroyed by the mosquitos. Also Pay the extra for the aircon, the room can get pretty stuffy, even when the weather is reasonable..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A05