My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan Cottage L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Carla V. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2012
Satisfactory hotel

Good service
7
The room is good: wifi, cable, spacious cabinet to place your things, water heater and minutes away from the beach. Though we had experienced a black out, their generator can only supply for our water needs and not for the lights, tv, etc.
Darlene M. Families with older children Philippines, September 17, 2012
Nice staff but location's quite far from beach

friendly hotel receptionists. near bank and several restaurants
7.7
Location is quite far from Alona beach shore. Hotel asks for fee for mineral water refill.
Joan R. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2012
affordable

with hot and cold shower, nice beds
9.3
my vacation was great because of l'elephant bleu. their family room was good enough for my family of 6. and very affordable. "sulit" for those who want to stay in panglao considering value of money.
Lucy H. Couples Ireland, September 14, 2012
Nice and Quiet

Good value for money, Good location
8
Pleasant Stay in September. It was the off peak season, so things were quiet. We stayed in the cottages which are simple but Adequate. We went Diving for Most of our stay so only needed the Bed so to speak. SO this did the job fine. WI-FI in the Cottages though is very weak. You have to go out and sit in the Communal Area to Get coverage. They also Tend to change the Password every couple of days, so if you are staying for more than 2 days, check in the morning to see have they changed. Breakfast was Simple again but Adequate. Its a short 5 minute Stroll from the beach. Staff are nice and polite & helpful but one or two could brush up on their knwoledge of the are and where to find things.. maybe it was just the language barrier, but they struggle to give us directions at times.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring Bug Spray if you are prone to bites...I got Destroyed by the mosquitos. Also Pay the extra for the aircon, the room can get pretty stuffy, even when the weather is reasonable..
David C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 11, 2012
Nice clerk and service there

about 200 meters away from the alone beach
7
The rooms were decorated in a retro style, the clerk there are very nice and they will help you solve any enquiries, just ask them as long as you want.
David M. Families with young children United States of America, September 11, 2012
Simple and just what we were looking for

Friendly staff, good breakfast, aircon, close to beach, close to restaurants, basic room with all essentials
9.3
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and 6 days and we had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful in meeting our needs AND they were really sweet to our kids. Our room was basic with aircon, cable tv and hot and cold shower. The breakfast is made fresh for you when you come downstairs. The hotel is less than a 10 min walk to the beach and there are tons of restaurants around.
Catherine S. Groups Philippines, September 9, 2012
just a right choice

near alona beach
8.7
it was a pleasant stay. you can have your breakfast at 7am onward.the staff will greet you when you past by. also after the day they will ask you if you had a nice tour or something.. you see that they care. also the room is just right for what u pay.. we actually requested for extra pillow and they gave it right away.. so i think their staff was really very resposive. ( she is ms. maria corazon actually,! helo ate) and she is english speaking even if you ar not foriegner! :) btw.. before i forgot, if you loose the room key, it will cost you 400php. ang its keychain made of recycled plastic will cost you 50php.. good thing i didnt lose any.. haha..:) oops one more! wifi was good also!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: stay here because it is cheaper compared to the beach front hotel. anyway the beach is just a few meters away.. so you will save a lot.
Lisa C. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2012
Friendly Service

Friendly Service
7.3
For the adventure traveler who wants a bit of privacy, as opposed to hosteling, L'elephant Bleu is a good place. It is pretty clean and service is friendly and helpful. I liked making friends with the staff Mercy and look forward to seeing them again. They offer dolphin watching/island hopping which is part of the hotel. It was fun and a good value (as opposed to other places in the Philippines). Please know there is an additional park fee of P150 per person for the marine sanctuary on Balicasag island, which they tell you, and it goes toward making mooring buoys to protect the reef. And, if dolphins are not seen for some reason, please don't ask for a refund, because it still costs the same for fuel and wages to pay the boatmen. The cons: no water view, not on the beach, which is ok if you want a budget clean place to stay, the beach is 5 min pleasant walk away. The bathroom has hot water (yay!) but the whole bathroom get wets when you shower, because there's just a shower curtain between the shower space and the toilet/sink/ rest of the bathroom. If you don't mind this, it's good and clean. I had a great trip!
Restaurant Tip: There's a restaurant across the street that has the same name and used to be a part of the same business. It has 5-star food at 2-star prices. The appetizers, pasta, and salads are fantastic. The chef is European and has a passion for cooking, which you can taste. Chef Dario is so friendly and accommodating, he was able to prepare excellent vegan meals for us including a packed lunch for our island hopping trip, and an organic mango pie to take home. I would highly recommend eating here!
Marie-Louise S. Families with young children Philippines, September 3, 2012
Good value for money

Walking distance from the beach, close to restaurants, quiet, friendly staff
8.3
We really had a great value for what we paid for this hotel. The staff was friendly. The room was kept clean when we left for our tour. The staff promptly attended to our requests. Will definitely stay at hotel again.
Janice A. Families with older children Philippines, September 1, 2012
Nice family rooms

Clean rooms
7.7
The receptionists were friendly and welcoming. They can speak English. However, unlike any other hotels, the hotel does not serve any welcome drink, so do not expect this when you check-in. Better to bring your own bottled drink especially if you are coming from a long domestic or international flight. There are also stores near the hotel where you can buy food and drinks. We got two family rooms and the size of the rooms are just right for us, not too small, not too big. There's one double bed and one double deck in each of the rooms. Rooms were clean. Room service was also good. They replaced used towels with clean ones on a daily basis. They also cleaned our rooms daily. Overall experience was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan CottageL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A07