Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Entrance
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 789 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (789)
Sort by:
Jieren H. Families with older children China, October 6, 2012
Good choice for budget

Location, breakfast,
9.7
If you're looking for a budget hotel for your family, please try this one. It offers good croissants with reasonable price--this is rare in Alona beach! The location is just next to paragayo resort. You may get a tricycle easily at the corner. The only con is that they don't offer free hot water. 5peso/glass.
Report this review
Song H. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Pure Hotel
8.3
We had a good entertaining while we spent in L’Elephant Bleu Cottages & Rooms, the staffs always with good services and warm smiles, also, they provide the information for the local activitives so that we can easily access and enjoy the local fun. Pure environment makes you get rid of the crowded life in city, enjoy the life even without high-tech facilities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay over night and enjoy the sunrise/sunset in this hotel
Report this review
Yingying Z. Groups China, October 6, 2012
Valua for money and service with a smile

good location, friendly and helpful staffs
8.7
3 minutes walk to the Alona Beach. The main road is in front, so it's easy to hip on any jeepney outside the hotel, but a little noisy at night. The cottages are smaller than imagine but acceptable.
Report this review
Jie B. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2012
a hotel with national features

all the things in the hotel with national feature,It's convience to the other places,and Alona Beach
8.3
the decorate here was not good enough, but it's ok to live in here, the boss is kind, and the breakfast is ok too. But If there is a swimming pool will be better I think
Report this review
Yohann F. Couples France, October 1, 2012
A good hotel (especialy if you are french)

the french owner
7.7
I booked this hotel for my family visiting the Philippines for the first time. As their English is limited and did want to offer them a bit of freedom we stayed there. So they could organise their own activities while I was sleeping. The owner was very helpfull and pointed them in the right direction whit all honesty. The food and service will not disappoint you.
Report this review
Florian H. Couples Germany, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great service, sweet staff and large rooms
8.3
Felt very welcoming. Room was very clean and I almost did not hear the road outside.
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Good breakfast,good price

nice friendly and helpful staff
6.7
The so called fan room was stifleing even with the fan. When we pulled back the top sheet on the bed there were dirty foot marks on the supposedly clean sheets! The evening staff sorted this out on the spot but off putting all the same. The shower water stank like rotten eggs when I first turned it on, showing no awareness of reducing the risk of legioella by regular flushing when the room is not occupied. The hotel is in a quiet location but close enough to the beaches. There are good resturants all around with nice food at affordable prices. The towels provided were not much bigger than hand towels so I had to dry in fron of the fan. In my opinion the hotel is functional but not more.
Report this review
Riza G. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2012
traveller

spacious rooms , clean, good service, approacheable staff
8
there is this one comment i had.. its when we we're not allowed to have a henna tattoo while we are staying at the hotel.. although i understand why.. still...
Report this review
Raphael H. Couples Germany, September 22, 2012
Nice cozy hotel at alona beech!

Good location and friendly staff!!
8
I stayed there all together for four days! It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff! Room comes with aircon , cable TV but no fridge! Had some trouble with the cable TV the television was basic and old! Also i had two bamboo made bed, they made a lot of noise with every move you make, also i was afraid they wouldn't hold because of their fragile structure!! Altogether reasonable experience!!
Report this review
Raphael H. Couples Germany, September 21, 2012
Nice cozy hotel at alona beech!

Good location and friendly staff!!
8
I stayed there all together for four days! It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff! Room comes with aircondition , cable TV but no fridge! Had some trouble with the cable TV the television was basic and old! Also i had two bamboo made bed, was afraid they wouldn't hold because of their fragile structure Altogether reasonable experience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao IslandL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07