or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan Cottage L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
762 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Janice A. Families with older children Philippines, September 1, 2012
Nice family rooms

Clean rooms
7.7
The receptionists were friendly and welcoming. They can speak English. However, unlike any other hotels, the hotel does not serve any welcome drink, so do not expect this when you check-in. Better to bring your own bottled drink especially if you are coming from a long domestic or international flight. There are also stores near the hotel where you can buy food and drinks. We got two family rooms and the size of the rooms are just right for us, not too small, not too big. There's one double bed and one double deck in each of the rooms. Rooms were clean. Room service was also good. They replaced used towels with clean ones on a daily basis. They also cleaned our rooms daily. Overall experience was good.
Martin S. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2012
Good service and location

at least 5 min walk to the beach
9
good service and it'll only take you 5 min walk to the beach. it is surrounded with different type of restaurant also.
Chen I. Couples Taiwan, August 30, 2012
Great Location, good service

close to the Alona Beach, free wifi in the room
7
The room is clean, the location is great, close to Alona Beach, free wifi. The room is clean and service is good. However,he room doesn't have hot drinking water, refrigerator. The bed frame is made from bamboo, when you turn over, it make sounds. I think the price is fair. Quite good for the people who doesn't mind what I have mention above.
Elisabeth L. Solo travelers Germany, August 29, 2012
Nice rooms and staff, but location not so good

Clean
7.3
There is nothing to complain about about, but also nothing to praise. It's a nice hotel, nice rooms and the staff is extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast was included, but nothing great. A hotel with a less good location should differentiate itself with a great breakfast, maybe buffet style with fresh fruits and so on... The location is not the best. Next time I will go to Alona Beach I will stay right at the beach for less money.
Gary R. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2012
nice locastion, friendly stafff

Great location near enough to walk to Alona White Sand Beachg
10
Great bargain for the money. Surrounded by very nice restaurant options.
Joan M. Groups Philippines, August 27, 2012
Decent stay

Friendly staff, close to beach
7.3
Stayed at one of the rooms across the street from the cottages. The room was okay -- pretty standard amenities for the price. The hotel is a short walk from Alona Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wi-fi in the room and dining/hangout area downstairs. Note on Alona Beach in general: food prices in the area are a bit high, and the beach has a lot of solicitors (tours, massages, etc.) which can get very annoying.
Hedda O. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2012
Friendly Staff, great location

Accomodating staffs
9.3
Enjoyed our stay in cottage aircon room , nice and cozy place..a bit noisy because it's just beside highway and yiou can hear the sound of vehicles passing by.. I don't rcommend Fan room in Bohol because it's so hot and weather is humid oh well i guess it depends on the weather condition. Free breakfast is superb, ok for the price of hotel though it will take you 2-3 min walk going to alona beach..just near atm, supermarket and if you want to unwind there's a bar near the hotel. All staffs are friendly and very accomodating.
Vladimir K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, August 25, 2012
Very nice staff

Best breakfast in town
10
We spend very nice 3 nights in these cottages, which are comfortable, very close to all bars and 5 mins walking to Alona Beach. There are very nice girls in restaurant and they can help with almost everything.
Restaurant Tip: Hotels restaurant (breakfast)
Nayeem A. Solo travelers India, August 22, 2012
Simple, value for money & great location.

This hotel is very close to the beach.. just 200-300 meters away (5 minutes walk). Many restaurants and clubs in walking distance. Very reasonably priced.
7.7
This hotel is no frills and a very simple and basic accommodation. For what I paid, I have no complaints in general. I would really appreciate though if the owners of the hotel worked on the water problem, as it does taste/smell very foul. I would recommend you brush your teeth with bottled water. We had a leaking flush tank in the bathroom and I had reported it several times to the reception, but nothing was ever done about it. Out of courtesy I did switch off the water valve to avoid water wastage (which obviously the hotel did not seem to care about). I also tried fixing the flush tank myself, but due to laco of having any plumbing tools, I could not do much. I will certainly return back here and also would recommend it to all budget travelers. Just remember, keep your expectations low/nil and then you can enjoy staying here.
Restaurant Tip: Swiss Garden just outside the Hotel has some awesome food. So if you're looking for a great dining experience with great food, Swiss Garden is the place to go. They do have boring music though, but you can request for song/mood changes, which are happily entertained.
Imelda L. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
nice hotel, kind staff

hotel is near the beach (maybe 15 mins. walk to panglao )
8
the staff is kind, the place is not noisy, the rates are affordable, the breakfast at the canteen downstairs is good.
Shopping Tip: if you will buy pasalubong, buy at the hanging bridge store, more cheaper tee shirts there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan CottageL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C08