or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan Cottage L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
768 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
Nayeem A. Solo travelers India, August 22, 2012
Simple, value for money & great location.

This hotel is very close to the beach.. just 200-300 meters away (5 minutes walk). Many restaurants and clubs in walking distance. Very reasonably priced.
7.7
This hotel is no frills and a very simple and basic accommodation. For what I paid, I have no complaints in general. I would really appreciate though if the owners of the hotel worked on the water problem, as it does taste/smell very foul. I would recommend you brush your teeth with bottled water. We had a leaking flush tank in the bathroom and I had reported it several times to the reception, but nothing was ever done about it. Out of courtesy I did switch off the water valve to avoid water wastage (which obviously the hotel did not seem to care about). I also tried fixing the flush tank myself, but due to laco of having any plumbing tools, I could not do much. I will certainly return back here and also would recommend it to all budget travelers. Just remember, keep your expectations low/nil and then you can enjoy staying here.
Restaurant Tip: Swiss Garden just outside the Hotel has some awesome food. So if you're looking for a great dining experience with great food, Swiss Garden is the place to go. They do have boring music though, but you can request for song/mood changes, which are happily entertained.
Imelda L. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
nice hotel, kind staff

hotel is near the beach (maybe 15 mins. walk to panglao )
8
the staff is kind, the place is not noisy, the rates are affordable, the breakfast at the canteen downstairs is good.
Shopping Tip: if you will buy pasalubong, buy at the hanging bridge store, more cheaper tee shirts there!
Belinda L. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
perfect place for you to stay in panglao

rooms
9.3
Indeed,,it was a perfect place for us..very accomodating staff..thank you so much...
Travel tip: If you are travelling with your kids. This is the perfect place for you...
Blanca G. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
nice room with kind staffs

spacious rooms at affordable price
7.3
our stay was pleasant because the rooms are spacious at affordable price. staffs are always smiling and they are kind and cool. i love their croissants! don't miss it during your stay here.
Blanca G. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
nice room and kind staffs

spacious room at affordable price, croissants, nice staffs
7.3
rooms are spacious at an affordable price. staffs are always smiling, they are kind and cool. i love their croissants!
Mark J. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2012
Very nice hotel

Sweet staffs and nice breakfast for free
8
My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Bohol and checked in to L'Elephant Bleu. The room is not that big but not small. But the aircon was to weak to cool the room so we have to move out and leave the aircon running. They also have free breakfast and complementary bottled water every day. On our second day, the staffs made a surprise flower arragements on our bed that was very sweet.
Restaurant Tip: There is a resto/eatery in front of police station that have cheap but delicious food.
Joseph N. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2012
Quaint hotel near the beachfront

comfy beds, very hospitable staff, delicious food
9.7
l'elephant bleu was a discovery. thanks to agoda.com, i came across this nice hotel that was a 5-minute walk from alona beach. mercy and nila, the staff who were on duty while we were there, were very friendly and hospitable. also, the food - specifically the pizzas - were very delicious and were of good value. while we didn't get to try their wines, the prices were very much affordable. so if you're looking for a place in alona that serves good wine at an affordable price, try them out. the rooms were also very nice. running hot and cold water, a functional air conditioning unit, and very, very comfortable beds - once you lie down, you get sleepy right away. my only gripe about it was that the pillows we had were flat. all in all, l'elephant bleu was a good experience. i'm sure to book there when i go to bohol again.
Shopping Tip: There is a small stall some way down the beach that sells shellcraft for a relatively cheaper price than the store at the entrance to the beach. Everything comes 10 to 15 pesos cheaper.
Lenka K. Couples Czech Republic, August 17, 2012
Nice hotel with perfect staff

very friendly staff
7.7
we were very satisfied with the services provided in the hotel, very helpful staff, clean rooms, the cleaning was done every day, breakfast included (filipino breakfast or croissant/choco rol with cofee). good value for the price we paid. hotel is 5 mins walk from the beach. we didn´t like alona beach so much - for swimming it was not ideal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bohol countryside tour and Dolphin watching/snorkeling
Charisma S. Families with young children Philippines, August 14, 2012
nice place to stay

staffs are very accomodating, 5 mins walk to the beach, cozy and spacious rooms.
8
Location - near the beach and restaurants. Staffs - friendly and accomodating staffs and they speak in fluent english. Room - spacious and cozy.
Karen C. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2012
Cute cottages and great location!

Clean room, close to the beach, free breakfast!
9.7
we loved staying here. the cottages were very clean and comfortable. it has a cute patio in the front and also a lounging area for the cottage area. the hotel was a close walk to the beach and the staff were very friendly. there is also free breakfast! the only con is the wifi didn't work that great inside of the room. we had to sit on the patio to get good reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan CottageL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A01