or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan Cottage L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Wandrille D. Groups France, August 12, 2012
hotel was ok

hotel staff was nice and rooms were quiet
7
we had to pay an extra bed even though we had booked it before on Agoda... Apart of that, Hotel was ok, not as nice as the photos if you are in the building, but staff is friendly.
Pamela V. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
Great little place

Nice staff
9
Everyone was super friendly. We originally book a countryside tour with the hotel but after walking toward the beach, found the same tour for much much cheaper. And it was a private tour....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're going to do a tour, don't book through the hotel. Go to a tour shop closer to the beach. It's cheaper and the exact same thing.
Ronald T. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2012
decent "no frills" hotel, short walk to beach

easy walking distance to Alona Beach and most restaurants
6.3
The advertised free wifi is essentially non-existent, in 4 days never had a usable connection. Luckily, nearby restaurants have free wifi. Agoda booking showed room with big bed, but upon arrival, staff said "sorry, first come first served", and only had room with two single beds. Humm......... And uncomfortable foam mattresses/pillows at that. Even with these things considered, it's a fun little beach area, and had a very enjoyable stay.
Restaurant Tip: Best Mango shake, Lost Horizon Hotel/resto Best Pad Thai, Hayahay resto
Steven C. Couples Canada, August 8, 2012
Not bad, close to beach

Location
7
This hotel has very nice staff working there. The little restaurant/bar is also pretty good. It is about 5 minutes walk from the beach, great location. The rooms were nothing special, maybe a bit overpriced in comparison to other hotels nearby. The bathroom was very basic, toilet/sink not that great, but adequate. Nearby there are many restaurants and shops, so it's a quiet, convenient little place.
Jovial H. Couples Taiwan, August 4, 2012
Always helpful

Walkable distance to the beach
8
We stayed at this hotel nearly a week, transferred room twice due to we couldn't make the booking on the cottage all time while we were there. Prefer staying in a cottage than a room as we got our own opening space in the loving garden. However both types of room/cottage have paper-thin pillows but the problem can be fixed if asked. If you are staying at this hotel, strongly recommend the buffalo cheese on top any of their homemade bread. You cant get it anywhere else as it's privilege here.
Jose O. Families with young children Philippines, August 2, 2012
Clean and calm

Nice and quiet
8.3
Nice location, clean and quiet place with some food served. Best place for its price. Check out the 50 pesos chicken barbeque opposite the corner going to the beach and the halo-halo in a coconut but a little too sweet They change the towels and clean the place daily. Might come back to the same place
Donna M. Groups Philippines, August 2, 2012
pretty OK

extra matresses in the room
6.3
Room size is okay, but aircon in the family room needs to be updated. It wasnt able to cool the room accordingly, considering that there were four of us in the room. We ended up also using the fan that was in the room just so the temperature would cool down. Water in the bathroom tasted like salt water. Maybe this was because of the location of the hotel being close to the beach. I guess they use a deep well to supply water to the hotel.
Donna M. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2012
Nice location, short walk to the beach

hotel is a short walk to the beach
6.7
The room was okay, really enjoyed our stay. Good value for money since hotel is really close to the beach. yOU can stay up late at the beach knowing that your hotel is only a short walk away. Breakfast was not provided, but there are a lot of eateries and restaurants nearby. I just think that the hotel needs to upgrade their mattresses and pillows coz they're in a bad shape. Management should also consider upgrading their water supply since water from the shower was a bit salty. But other than these, I think the hotel is worth it specially if you're a tourist and you're gonna be out the whole day.
Donna M. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2012
Great location

close to the beach
6.7
The hotel is pretty okay if you just need a place to rest your head. Nothing fancy, very basic accommodation but very clean. Location is the best thing abt the hotel since it is close to the beach, you dont have to worry abt staying up late on the beach. There are also a lot of restaurants and carinderias nearby. For the room, I suggest they improve on the beds and pillows. The mattress was getting worn out and pillows were too thin. Not really comfortable. There's hot water, but the water coming out of the shower was salty. Also try to use thicker curtains /or drapes to give the room a better feel. The curtains were a little thin, so the room tends to be a little too bright during the day.
Jovial H. Couples Taiwan, July 31, 2012
Awesome service

Quite and Tidy
7.7
i have to admit they offered very good service even before we dragged our luggage in. i made a mistake for booking our check-in date online and the staff was extremely helpful and patience to help us out of the situation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan CottageL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C05