Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

david C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice clerk and service there
about 200 meters away from the alone beach
The rooms were decorated in a retro style, the clerk there are very nice and they will help you solve any enquiries, just ask them as long as you want.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lisa C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Friendly Service
Friendly Service
For the adventure traveler who wants a bit of privacy, as opposed to hosteling, L'elephant Bleu is a good place. It is pretty clean and service is friendly and helpful. I liked making friends with the staff Mercy and look forward to seeing them again. They offer dolphin watching/island hopping which is part of the hotel. It was fun and a good value (as opposed to other places in the Philippines). Please know there is an additional park fee of P150 per person for the marine sanctuary on Balicasag island, which they tell you, and it goes toward making mooring buoys to protect the reef. And, if dolphins are not seen for some reason, please don't ask for a refund, because it still costs the same for fuel and wages to pay the boatmen. The cons: no water view, not on the beach, which is ok if you want a budget clean place to stay, the beach is 5 min pleasant walk away. The bathroom has hot water (yay!) but the whole bathroom get wets when you shower, because there's just a shower curtain between the shower space and the toilet/sink/ rest of the bathroom. If you don't mind this, it's good and clean. I had a great trip!
Reviewed September 17, 2012

David M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Simple and just what we were looking for
Friendly staff, good breakfast, aircon, close to beach, close to restaurants, basic room with all essentials
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and 6 days and we had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful in meeting our needs AND they were really sweet to our kids. Our room was basic with aircon, cable tv and hot and cold shower. The breakfast is made fresh for you when you come downstairs. The hotel is less than a 10 min walk to the beach and there are tons of restaurants around.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

catherine S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
just a right choice
near alona beach
it was a pleasant stay. you can have your breakfast at 7am onward.the staff will greet you when you past by. also after the day they will ask you if you had a nice tour or something.. you see that they care. also the room is just right for what u pay.. we actually requested for extra pillow and they gave it right away.. so i think their staff was really very resposive. ( she is ms. maria corazon actually,! helo ate) and she is english speaking even if you ar not foriegner! :) btw.. before i forgot, if you loose the room key, it will cost you 400php. ang its keychain made of recycled plastic will cost you 50php.. good thing i didnt lose any.. haha..:) oops one more! wifi was good also!
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Janice M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice family rooms
Clean rooms
The receptionists were friendly and welcoming. They can speak English. However, unlike any other hotels, the hotel does not serve any welcome drink, so do not expect this when you check-in. Better to bring your own bottled drink especially if you are coming from a long domestic or international flight. There are also stores near the hotel where you can buy food and drinks. We got two family rooms and the size of the rooms are just right for us, not too small, not too big. There's one double bed and one double deck in each of the rooms. Rooms were clean. Room service was also good. They replaced used towels with clean ones on a daily basis. They also cleaned our rooms daily. Overall experience was good.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Blanca S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
nice room with kind staffs
spacious rooms at affordable price
our stay was pleasant because the rooms are spacious at affordable price. staffs are always smiling and they are kind and cool. i love their croissants! don't miss it during your stay here.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Blanca S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
nice room and kind staffs
spacious room at affordable price, croissants, nice staffs
rooms are spacious at an affordable price. staffs are always smiling, they are kind and cool. i love their croissants!
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Vladimir K. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very nice staff
Best breakfast in town
We spend very nice 3 nights in these cottages, which are comfortable, very close to all bars and 5 mins walking to Alona Beach. There are very nice girls in restaurant and they can help with almost everything.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Chen I. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great Location, good service
close to the Alona Beach, free wifi in the room
The room is clean, the location is great, close to Alona Beach, free wifi. The room is clean and service is good. However,he room doesn't have hot drinking water, refrigerator. The bed frame is made from bamboo, when you turn over, it make sounds. I think the price is fair. Quite good for the people who doesn't mind what I have mention above.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Elisabeth L. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice rooms and staff, but location not so good
Clean
There is nothing to complain about about, but also nothing to praise. It's a nice hotel, nice rooms and the staff is extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast was included, but nothing great. A hotel with a less good location should differentiate itself with a great breakfast, maybe buffet style with fresh fruits and so on... The location is not the best. Next time I will go to Alona Beach I will stay right at the beach for less money.
Reviewed September 03, 2012