or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan Cottage L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Ramon F. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2012
Unforgettable Experience

Neat, Friendly staffs, 5 minutes away from the beach, good food
9
We really enjoyed our stay here. I booked for a fan room. Then when we arrived they told us that there's 1 aircon room available so I decided to upgrade my reservation. They are very friendly and accommodating. Air-condition is really working fine. Shower room is spacious and clean.However you need to pay 5 Pesos for a cup of hot water.If I will visit Bohol in the future I will stay here again...
Campbell M. Families with young children Australia, July 26, 2012
0Great location, great rooms

very comfortable
9.3
We booked a cottage and a family room for 2 nights. Both rooms very clean, modern and comfortable considering the very low price. Big and bed in cottage very nice. Breakfast not stunning but this is the Phillippines. Very friendly and efficient staff. Only a short walk to the beach. Best coffee in Bohol is at the Swiss restaurant next door. Would go back tommorrow.
Campbell M. Families with young children Australia, July 26, 2012
Great location, great rooms

very comfortable
9.3
We booked to rooms - a family room and a cottage. Both rooms very comfortable and modern - very good for the price. Excellent big bed in cottage. Breakfast not stunning but this is the Phillippines. Staff very helpful, friendly and efficient. Best coffee in Bohol at Swiss restaurant next door. Would love to go back there tommorrow.
Mary G. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2012
Place worth going back to

Location is near dining areas and transportation. Also few walks away from the beach, opportunity to exercise and to do sight-seeing.
8.7
It's a simple hotel, but it has all the necessary stuff you need for your stay. Just don't expect too much comfort on their bed, and their pillows are next to being non-existent. I suggest you take the aircon room because the fan room was so hot and will be uncomfortable to hang around. The rooms are being cleaned everyday, which we appreciated so much. Beach is few walks away and there are a lot of choices for dining. As others say, their chocolate roll is really a must try. It's best in the morning. Their lounge cafe located accross also offers great food. We especially loved their crepes! All in all, we were satisfied with the hotel. If we have to go back to Bohol, we will still choose to be staying here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel has affordable tour packages, but as you go to Alona beach, there are people who are offering lower-priced packages. Transportation is readily available should you wish to go to places.
Alfonso S. Groups Spain, July 26, 2012
Nice Placel to stay in Panglao

The staff was so nice
9
The best of it is that you have all the things you need very close. The place has no air condition but with the fan for us was enough. The rooms are clean and the staff very friendly. It is close to restaurants,banks, post office, etc and the most important is that it is 5 min walk to the beautiful beach so you can get a good massage or have a cocktail in one of the awesome places in there. you can hire all the activities you want in the hotel as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try to book for a tour in there so you can go the nicest places in Bohol. after that maybe hire a motorbike to go to the places you liked more.
Yunping Z. Solo travelers China, July 23, 2012
good hotel

good location
8.7
good location, only takes 5 minutes walk to the beach. also it's not noisy with good location. room is clean, staff is nice.
Eleanor Q. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2012
service with a smile

The staff from the reception to the restaurant were very courteous and hospitable.
7
The staff Mercy and the restaurant staff are very hospitable. Our room and our breakfast area had only the street as a view. Looking at the internet pictures, I thought we would at least have a garden view but that was not so. I still enjoyed my croissant with butter and jam and brewed coffee ( better than my coffee and breakfast at Hayahay which has an ocean view). There is no ref at our room and the location of the aircon was too far from the bed so even though temp setting was the coldest, it still was not cold enough for us. The size of the room and bathroom was alright. The room was also clean.
Travel tip: Best itinerary is to get to Tagbilaran on the first flight,rent a car/van at the airport right away, then in the pm, the same car will take you to your hotel in alona. This way, you will save P500 or P600 going to your hotel which does not offer free airport transfer. Then, you can also bargain for the return trip back to the airport. This way you get to save another P100. Food is more expensive at Alona beach. Prices at Bolod beach is more reasonable and the beach is quieter.
Roger B. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 21, 2012
Nice cottage in lovely location.

Convenient and cozy.
7
The cottage was clean, well serviced and convenient for the cafes and bars leading to the beach. The beach was only a 5 minute walk from the cottages. The accommodation was basic but cozy and set in a lovely situation. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The cafe next door was very good with an interesting selection of food and drink.
Ya Q. Couples China, July 17, 2012
small rooms but great location

cheap and a lot of seafood
8.7
The room is small but original and have a cottage to relax which 5 rooms share one. The receptionist is right accros the road and there is no lock of the cottage but it is safe during our stay
Cherilyn P. Families with young children Philippines, July 15, 2012
nice place

awesome garden
8
i was really worried and don't know what to expect about the place because of its low price. but when we got there i was really surprised because the place was cute and we stayed at the cottage room which i found out very nice and clean. my husband and my son really enjoyed our bohol trip thanks to L’Elephant Bleu Cottages & Rooms.
Travel tip: must try: croissant and chocolate roll. yummy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan CottageL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C04