Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Entrance
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 786 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (786)
Sort by:
Jonathan W. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
Great Place

excellent location and hotel, greta service
9.3
Our room was cleaned and the sheets changed everyday for the five nights we stayed. The hotel and rooms are nicely updated. We upgraded our room for air conditioning which cooled the room well. The hotel is a short walk to the beachfront which is open to the public. We were only asked to leave a spot when we stopped and sat under a resort's umbrella.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were sold an island hopping trip on the beach, do it and you have to do the snorkeling. It was easy and beautiful. We want to go back and do some diving.
Report this review
Guillaume J. Solo travelers Belgium, August 12, 2012
nice hotel in panglao

clean and comfortable
8
i really appreciated to stay in this nice hotel. the beach is quite close and the staff is very helpful. they also have a very good restaurant ; one of the best in panglao ! recommended
Report this review
Wandrille D. Groups France, August 12, 2012
hotel was ok

hotel staff was nice and rooms were quiet
7
we had to pay an extra bed even though we had booked it before on Agoda... Apart of that, Hotel was ok, not as nice as the photos if you are in the building, but staff is friendly.
Report this review
Pamela V. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
Great little place

Nice staff
9
Everyone was super friendly. We originally book a countryside tour with the hotel but after walking toward the beach, found the same tour for much much cheaper. And it was a private tour....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're going to do a tour, don't book through the hotel. Go to a tour shop closer to the beach. It's cheaper and the exact same thing.
Report this review
Ronald T. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2012
decent "no frills" hotel, short walk to beach

easy walking distance to Alona Beach and most restaurants
6.3
The advertised free wifi is essentially non-existent, in 4 days never had a usable connection. Luckily, nearby restaurants have free wifi. Agoda booking showed room with big bed, but upon arrival, staff said "sorry, first come first served", and only had room with two single beds. Humm......... And uncomfortable foam mattresses/pillows at that. Even with these things considered, it's a fun little beach area, and had a very enjoyable stay.
Restaurant Tip: Best Mango shake, Lost Horizon Hotel/resto Best Pad Thai, Hayahay resto
Report this review
Steven C. Couples Canada, August 8, 2012
Not bad, close to beach

Location
7
This hotel has very nice staff working there. The little restaurant/bar is also pretty good. It is about 5 minutes walk from the beach, great location. The rooms were nothing special, maybe a bit overpriced in comparison to other hotels nearby. The bathroom was very basic, toilet/sink not that great, but adequate. Nearby there are many restaurants and shops, so it's a quiet, convenient little place.
Report this review
Jovial H. Couples Taiwan, August 4, 2012
Always helpful

Walkable distance to the beach
8
We stayed at this hotel nearly a week, transferred room twice due to we couldn't make the booking on the cottage all time while we were there. Prefer staying in a cottage than a room as we got our own opening space in the loving garden. However both types of room/cottage have paper-thin pillows but the problem can be fixed if asked. If you are staying at this hotel, strongly recommend the buffalo cheese on top any of their homemade bread. You cant get it anywhere else as it's privilege here.
Report this review
Jose O. Families with young children Philippines, August 2, 2012
Clean and calm

Nice and quiet
8.3
Nice location, clean and quiet place with some food served. Best place for its price. Check out the 50 pesos chicken barbeque opposite the corner going to the beach and the halo-halo in a coconut but a little too sweet They change the towels and clean the place daily. Might come back to the same place
Report this review
Donna M. Groups Philippines, August 2, 2012
pretty OK

extra matresses in the room
6.3
Room size is okay, but aircon in the family room needs to be updated. It wasnt able to cool the room accordingly, considering that there were four of us in the room. We ended up also using the fan that was in the room just so the temperature would cool down. Water in the bathroom tasted like salt water. Maybe this was because of the location of the hotel being close to the beach. I guess they use a deep well to supply water to the hotel.
Report this review
Donna M. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2012
Nice location, short walk to the beach

hotel is a short walk to the beach
6.7
The room was okay, really enjoyed our stay. Good value for money since hotel is really close to the beach. yOU can stay up late at the beach knowing that your hotel is only a short walk away. Breakfast was not provided, but there are a lot of eateries and restaurants nearby. I just think that the hotel needs to upgrade their mattresses and pillows coz they're in a bad shape. Management should also consider upgrading their water supply since water from the shower was a bit salty. But other than these, I think the hotel is worth it specially if you're a tourist and you're gonna be out the whole day.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao IslandL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04