Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Entrance
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
794 reviews

392 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (794)
Sort by:
Yunping Z. Solo travelers China, July 23, 2012
good hotel

good location
8.7
good location, only takes 5 minutes walk to the beach. also it's not noisy with good location. room is clean, staff is nice.
Report this review
Eleanor Q. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2012
service with a smile

The staff from the reception to the restaurant were very courteous and hospitable.
7
The staff Mercy and the restaurant staff are very hospitable. Our room and our breakfast area had only the street as a view. Looking at the internet pictures, I thought we would at least have a garden view but that was not so. I still enjoyed my croissant with butter and jam and brewed coffee ( better than my coffee and breakfast at Hayahay which has an ocean view). There is no ref at our room and the location of the aircon was too far from the bed so even though temp setting was the coldest, it still was not cold enough for us. The size of the room and bathroom was alright. The room was also clean.
Travel tip: Best itinerary is to get to Tagbilaran on the first flight,rent a car/van at the airport right away, then in the pm, the same car will take you to your hotel in alona. This way, you will save P500 or P600 going to your hotel which does not offer free airport transfer. Then, you can also bargain for the return trip back to the airport. This way you get to save another P100. Food is more expensive at Alona beach. Prices at Bolod beach is more reasonable and the beach is quieter.
Report this review
Roger B. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 21, 2012
Nice cottage in lovely location.

Convenient and cozy.
7
The cottage was clean, well serviced and convenient for the cafes and bars leading to the beach. The beach was only a 5 minute walk from the cottages. The accommodation was basic but cozy and set in a lovely situation. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The cafe next door was very good with an interesting selection of food and drink.
Report this review
Ya Q. Couples China, July 17, 2012
small rooms but great location

cheap and a lot of seafood
8.7
The room is small but original and have a cottage to relax which 5 rooms share one. The receptionist is right accros the road and there is no lock of the cottage but it is safe during our stay
Report this review
Cherilyn P. Families with young children Philippines, July 15, 2012
nice place

awesome garden
8
i was really worried and don't know what to expect about the place because of its low price. but when we got there i was really surprised because the place was cute and we stayed at the cottage room which i found out very nice and clean. my husband and my son really enjoyed our bohol trip thanks to L’Elephant Bleu Cottages & Rooms.
Travel tip: must try: croissant and chocolate roll. yummy
Report this review
Lars J. Couples Norway, July 14, 2012
easy gooing hotel, small

breakfast, clean and chaep
6.7
i had another stay here coz its so cheap and central, nice staff , clean and overall happy for the price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go chocholathills, and boatrips..
Report this review
Cameron J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Extremely helpful and friendly staff

Away from all the noise on Alona Beach
10
pleasant room, very relaxed friendly atmosphere - awesome french breakfast available!! good location, away from the hussle and bussel of Alona Beach -
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to rent a motorbike (I highly reccommend it), do a day trip or some diving , ask reception for a guy named Dimitri - He is extremely helpful, pleasant and trustworthy and he won't rip you off!
Report this review
Lars J. Couples Norway, July 11, 2012
ok place

central alona
6.3
nice and easy cheap place, with ok breakfast. clean enough. no lux nor hostel. is in middle of what u, pay for. i would rent the cottages not the small rooms
Restaurant Tip: u can buy tuna fish on the streeth and the grill it for u , vert tasty and cheap
Report this review
Zenaida C. Families with young children Philippines, July 9, 2012
Great location, very affordable

Very accommodating receptionist, clean and orderly room
8.7
The place is like a home away from home.It's very peaceful. I can even recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Jacqueline K. Solo travelers Germany, July 4, 2012
Cozy rooms, convenient located & lovely staff

Price & friendliness
8
Wonderful, warm & welcoming hotel crew ...every single one was nice & lovely to talk to. Rooms are comfy & cozy, good value for money! Location is convenient to everything, not right @ the beach though but close enough.
Nightlife Tip: Helmut's place! Easy hang out & fun people to meet!
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 392 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao IslandL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05