or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
773 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Claire H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Pristine, Good Location, Excellent Value

Extremely clean, modern, comfortable and good location
9
Couldn't recommend this place highly enough. The rooms are wonderful, and taking a hot shower was a bit of a novelty after travelling in the Philippines for a while. Beds were comfortable. I stayed in one of the cottages, so can't comment on the rooms. The gardens were well manicured, with a sitting place in the centre for relaxing away from your balcony. Its a short walk (5 minutes) to the beach, and past the best Spa in the Philippines (2 minutes walk). Staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay extra for the air-conditioning. I nearly melted with just the fan room.
Emily Q. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Good price for the money

Good location on main road
8.3
This is on the main road, so good for transport dropping you off after sightseeing. It's about 5 min from the beach, although with young children, it took us a lot longer. Granted, we didn't use the beach much, as there are other things to do in Bohol. Staff were friendly. There are other comments of the family rooms not having good air-conditioning - it does take some time to get geared up, but bear with it for a few minutes, and close the bathroom door, and the temperature gets down to pleasant soon enough. For the price, you can't get any better in Alona Beach. The restaurant around the hotel are good too, depending on what you're looking for. Le Rendezvous cafe is great for breakfast - lovely croissants and pain au chocolat for about 100php
William M. Couples New Zealand, June 12, 2012
inexpensive hotel with friendly staff

rooms are basic and very comfortable with spending a fortune. within 5 minutes walk to beach and close to many bars and restaurants. friendly staff makes your stay most hospitable.
8
loved the friendly family orientated nature of the hotel.only problem which was sorted quite quickly was a period of no water due to power failure.rooms could be noisy when kids left to run up and down corridor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if beach not suitable for swimming try the bohol beach club with pool and lucheon package included.birdwatchers bar on beach excellent for cold beer.
Josephine M. Families with older children Philippines, June 12, 2012
great location but very uncomportable room

location & the staff
6.3
the staff are very friendly. location is good but the room is very hot, they provide us only 1 fan.... we are not comportable.
Alma C. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
A good place to crash after a relaxing day

In close proximity to the beach front, Has a coffee shop downstairs for a quick caffeine/snack fix
8
The hotel, though not situated at the beach front is a mere 4-min. walk to the beach and a few steps away from the good restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to help us print our return airline ticket. We loved the small cafe that served really good chocolate croissant. The hotel is very near souvenir shops and near the transportation vehicles parking area so it is easy to get transportation if you want to tour around.
Travel tip: The electricity can go off at some point so it is best to be out during the day.
John M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2012
Perfect for Solo Travelers

Proximity to the Beach
8.7
The place was quite basic, you have all that you need to stay in Bohol. There are not much places like this anymore in Panglao so if you want something that's a bang for the buck, then do stay at L’Elephant Bleu. The breakfast croissants downstairs is a must try. Add in orange juice and its a perfect combo. I can't say anything bad about the people there too because they are so helpful with any questions that I have with traveling around. Plus they cleaned my room everyday for the 4 days that I stayed there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you book the cottages or rooms 1 if you want a quiet room or 3 if you want a view outside. It only takes a few minutes walk to the beach which is almost right across the street.
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
Very nice clean cottage

Great location, very clean, nice setting
8.3
Great, clean cottages in a very nice setting. Lots of good food options nearby. Quiet with very nice bathrooms. Staff was young, smiling and friendly
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to A/C. The fan(s) in the room are not enough to keep cool
Richard R. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2012
Simple yet clean and near beaches

Nice and corteous staffs
7
The hotel is walking diatance to the beach and many other nice tourist spots in the area. Clean though small is enough for us to be feel at home.
Jim V. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2012
great location and service with smile

near the beach
9
we had a good and enjoyable stay in l'elephant bleu , its near to panglao beach where the action is, especially at night that you can have your dinner with the band playing, there's also a groceries near in this hotel , a lot of carinderias that you can eat bbq. their staff is accomodating and friendly...
Cynthia E. Families with older children June 6, 2012
Value for money hotel

Near Alona beach, clean rooms.
7.7
Rooms are ok for its price. It's a bit small for the family of 5 but i have no problem with that. I really intent to get cheap rooms for i know that we will be out on tours in our days of stay in Bohol. It is also very near the stretch of Alona beach. Overall i am satisfied with our stay in this hotel, it's small but clean romms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A05