Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan Cottage L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
764 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (764)
Sort by:
Alma C. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
A good place to crash after a relaxing day

In close proximity to the beach front, Has a coffee shop downstairs for a quick caffeine/snack fix
8
The hotel, though not situated at the beach front is a mere 4-min. walk to the beach and a few steps away from the good restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to help us print our return airline ticket. We loved the small cafe that served really good chocolate croissant. The hotel is very near souvenir shops and near the transportation vehicles parking area so it is easy to get transportation if you want to tour around.
Travel tip: The electricity can go off at some point so it is best to be out during the day.
John M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2012
Perfect for Solo Travelers

Proximity to the Beach
8.7
The place was quite basic, you have all that you need to stay in Bohol. There are not much places like this anymore in Panglao so if you want something that's a bang for the buck, then do stay at L’Elephant Bleu. The breakfast croissants downstairs is a must try. Add in orange juice and its a perfect combo. I can't say anything bad about the people there too because they are so helpful with any questions that I have with traveling around. Plus they cleaned my room everyday for the 4 days that I stayed there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you book the cottages or rooms 1 if you want a quiet room or 3 if you want a view outside. It only takes a few minutes walk to the beach which is almost right across the street.
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
Very nice clean cottage

Great location, very clean, nice setting
8.3
Great, clean cottages in a very nice setting. Lots of good food options nearby. Quiet with very nice bathrooms. Staff was young, smiling and friendly
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to A/C. The fan(s) in the room are not enough to keep cool
Richard R. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2012
Simple yet clean and near beaches

Nice and corteous staffs
7
The hotel is walking diatance to the beach and many other nice tourist spots in the area. Clean though small is enough for us to be feel at home.
Jim V. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2012
great location and service with smile

near the beach
9
we had a good and enjoyable stay in l'elephant bleu , its near to panglao beach where the action is, especially at night that you can have your dinner with the band playing, there's also a groceries near in this hotel , a lot of carinderias that you can eat bbq. their staff is accomodating and friendly...
Cynthia E. Families with older children June 6, 2012
Value for money hotel

Near Alona beach, clean rooms.
7.7
Rooms are ok for its price. It's a bit small for the family of 5 but i have no problem with that. I really intent to get cheap rooms for i know that we will be out on tours in our days of stay in Bohol. It is also very near the stretch of Alona beach. Overall i am satisfied with our stay in this hotel, it's small but clean romms.
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 4, 2012
Small room

Nice price
8
this hotel's room is so small, but the price is cheaper. it is suitable for lonley planet!!!!
Belinda L. Groups Philippines, June 3, 2012
big rooms at affordable prices

large room, good location
6.3
our stay is only brief but we are glad we booked L'Elephant Bleu. The hotel is near the beach. It's a nice deal for everyone who wish to have a comfortable night at a cheap price.
Elaine D. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2012
A little distant from the beach

Friendly staff
6.3
When we arrived there was an available aircon room so we asked to get the room and was given one. The room is okay but I was surprised that it was quite a walking distance to the alona beach. I may just be bad with estimates as to how far this hotel will be from the beach. I wanted a reasonably-priced hotel but also needed a convenient one. The next day, we were transferred to a fan room. I asked if we could have the same room but was informed that it was already booked. It turned out later that the guests did not arrive. The downside there is that they did not inform me that the room was available so I could just have paid extra for the aircon one.
Krislord E. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2012
Good hotel for the price

Customer service, price
7
Location is off the beach but pretty close. Great wifi, very clean rooms, private bathrooms. Outgoing staff and communicative.
Travel tip: Right on the main road and close 5 min walk to the beach. Pretty quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan CottageL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A08