or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan Cottage L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
766 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (766)
Sort by:
Yok H. Groups Philippines, May 29, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location and friendy staffs
8.7
It's a nice hotel with friendly staffs and the location very near the beach just a few minutes walk to the beach front. Me and my two friends stay in a family room with aircondition and hot and cold shower. they serve breakfast and the foods it's okey overall our stay is a pleasant one and we all enjoyed the tours
Sarina S. Couples Germany, May 29, 2012
Great hostel with friendly staff

Location near to the beach, friendly staff, offer trips on the island
7.7
good hostel for budget travellers, clean rooms, helpful staff. good breakfast and lunch in the restaurant.
Andresito U. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

friendly and accomodating staff and reasonable price for the family room.
7
The staff were accomodating. The price is reasonable.
Tani K. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2012
Excellent Service, Near the beach, Quiet at Night

5 minutes from the beach!
9
I was staying overnight with my sister and a cousin. The receptionist was very helpful and articulate. The room assigned to us were up a flight of stairs so maybe not recommended for guests with heavy luggage. The fan room is a bargain. Very clean and adequately sized. You may need to crack open the front door so that the air can circulate during hot summer afternoons. There's a chain lock so that's not such a big risk. The beach was a 5-minute walk away. Close enough to enjoy the beautiful powder fine sands of Alona Beach, yet far enough to have a quiet night in. (There were a number of live band performances at beach front establishments. Good while you're enjoying dinner, not so good when you're trying to sleep.) There were a lot of restaurants nearby. I highly recommend the croissants from Le Rendez Vous! Yummy late night snack.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Inquire about their tour packages at the front desk.
Stephen B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2012
excellent staff, good location, great value

Friendly staff - great coffee
8.7
Transition stay while finding long term rental. Staff made us feel very welcome. Location is good and great value for the money.
Diomyrin G. Families with young children Canada, May 24, 2012
great hotel, great price and great service

good service ..
7
i ordered three rooms two standard and one family room for my family..they are all great rooms..one thing with the family room though is the aircon not working pretty well..and the water of the hotel is salty...but didnt really bother me that much..the employees there are very friendly..i wud recommend this hotel to other families who are a lot and on budget,
Travel tip: though it bit far from the beach but its just 5 mins away all the fun is out there..one thing though before eating on restaurants check the beach front first ...theres lots of fun and food out there...the one below the hotel restaurant really sucks...
Shaun M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
nice location

very friendly
8.7
arrived at the l`eleptant bleu cottages & rooms, the staff their made me feel very welcome, the room was very clean and had free wifi,and aircon, the hotel was only 5minutes from the beach,also their was alot of bars near by serving food, so i didn`t have2 go far for something to eat and drink, i`m hoping to go back their in december because i really enjoyed staying.
Robert L. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2012
Hotel attendants were very courteous.

Attendants were very accommodating and are nice. Near top recommended restaurants and bars
7.3
The hotel location is strategic. The hotel is near a bank, near top recommended restaurants and bars (cheap and not so cheap) and near a supermarket. The hotel is a good walk going to the beach but should be OK. I just hope that they have a refrigerator and a safety deposit box inside the rooms. If i'm going back to Bohol, I'll definitely be staying here.
Travel tip: For budget travelers: you can check out the small carenderias near the hotel. For those who want to do island hoping and tours their price is reasonable.
Diego M. Couples Philippines, May 20, 2012
Very courteous and accommodating staff.. big rooms

Big rooms
7.3
we had a pleasant stay... rooms were very spacious... hot&cold shower, aircon, cable tv... just along the road. staff were very accommodating... wifi available but not inside the room. but you can access right in the doorway and hallway.
Travel tip: Great fresh seafoods available along the beach...though a bit pricey.... if you want a budget meal, there is a Silog express near the hotel.. and even a cheap carinderia along the intersection.....
Peter G. Couples Germany, May 20, 2012
Pleasant and good value for money

Pleasant room and good coffee shop with fresh croissants and good coffee
8.7
we spent 2 nights here and enjoyed our stay. the room is small but well equipped, comfortable and clean. the coffee shop provides a lovely breakfast. the rooms are only a 5 minute walk from the beach and although it is located beside a road this resort is actually quieter than accomodation at the beach. staff were pleasant and helpful. this hotel offers good value for money and we would use it again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan CottageL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B04