or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan Cottage L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Entrance L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Raquel C. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2012
great location & price

location
7
The location is great 5 mins walk to the beach. For the price, its pretty much worth it. The rooms are cleaned everyday and the sheets smell good, its just some of them are almost threadbare like they have been washed a thousand times and they are still using it. Intermittent water loss but only for a few minutes. I will recommend to friends who want an affordable place to stay in Bohol.
Brian K. Couples Canada, May 15, 2012
Decent Budget place

Very friendly staff
7.7
the hotel is about a block or so from the beach. we stayed in the main building which is pretty much motel-style accomodation. nothing wrong with it though, everything was fine. they have some thatch cottages accross the road (still not on the beach) looked ok but didn't see inside them. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. couldn't have been better!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The trip around the island to see the historic churches, the Blood Compact Site and the Chocolate Hills is well worth it. The banca trip out to Balicisag is worth it, even if you're only snorkelling instead of diving. Besides their restaurant next to the cottages, which was very goodd, there is a German restaurant (un-associated with the hotel) below the motel-style building, which was very good for all meals.
Melissa S. Families with older children Philippines, May 7, 2012
This is a home away from home.

They have clean rooms, pleasant front desk staff, best bread and breakfast! We had an amazing stay!
9.3
we only stayed for 1 night since i booked another (bigger) hotel just to try out everything near the beach. and only to find out that l'elepahant has better room, service and is "sulit"! worth every penny u pay.
Pingkuan L. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 6, 2012
good location

Friendly , good location
10
good location, friendly, big gardon in the hotel, on the main road near alona beach, quiet and confortable....
Tan A. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great hotel

Cheap, near to beach.
10
Cheap, Spacious room, near to beach.The staffs are always very willing to help you in all your needs. Can be noisy at sometimes as it is located just along the main road.
Brenna V. Families with young children New Zealand, May 3, 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff

Clean rooms serviced daily and friendly staff
7.7
A good hotel a short walk away from Alona Beach. Near restaurants and shops. Rooms are clean with basic amenities. The hotel doesn't provide breakfast but has fresh pastries available daily. There's also a nice coffee shop located across the street.
Niyant S. Couples India, May 3, 2012
Good hotel with nice rooms and location

Very near to Alona beach, Cottages equipped with just the right amenities
7
we stayed for 2 nights and had a good time. our room was with air-conditioning; well worth extra money in this season. good location - alona beach is just 5 mins walk from the hotel. the only thing that was not up to our expectations was the hotel staff. we called reception quite a few time from the airport to confirm the address but nobody was attending the reception desk. during our stay, seemed like they were short-staffed
Rodelia L. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2012
simple hotel

lady receptionist is very accomodating
7.3
i travelled to bohol w/my brother and our nephew and stayed in a room at l'elephant bleu. i would say that our room was a simple one but comfortable enough for the 3 of us. the beach is around 15 min walk , there is nearby small eatery w/c sells very good grilled chicken and longganisa at a very affordable price. the pizza in a nearby resto is also very yummy. overall, our stay was a memorable one.
Natnaruesorn C. Groups Thailand, April 29, 2012
Cheap place but cool

cheap and near the beach
6.7
The nice hotel, very cheap price. The staff is very nice. It is very near the beach. We walk only 5 minutes to the beach. There are many restaurant and shop along the road.You can enjoy eating the seafood along the beach. You can have a massage at the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We can walk only 5 minutes to the beach. along the way have the restaurant and the shop.
David J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2012
You'll like the hotel. You'll love the staff;

Very clean and comfortable rooms, Relaxed atmosphere. But by far, the very best feature is the front desk staff, Maria and Mercy. The two warmest, friendliest, most helpful , respectful and friendliest staff you'll meet anywhere.
8
its nice and quiet, no smoking in the rooms was a plus but smokers don't fret,just hang out in the hall or on the beautiful polished wood benches downstairs and have your smoke. they do a great job of keeping the place clean. everything worked fine, like the ac,s the hot water, lights, everything. they have a little bar/restaurant down stairs that serve some very nice wines but the wheat bread products were sooo delicious and made feel like i was back in paris. the menu is very simple and the meals are more like side dishes or snacks. there are a multitude of restaurants all around and the walk to beach was a piece of cake but my absolute favorite part of the stay there were the two sisters maria and mercy. after a long day of riding my motor bike to the very beautiful chocolate hills of bohol (whether you take a bike of van this is a must) or strolling along the beach, returning to sit in front of the reception area and sharing so many wonderful conversations with maria and mercy made me feel so at home. every time i needed something they were right there handling it asap.
Nightlife Tip: saturdays are the only day you can find dancing. there is a musical group that plays at a bar restaurant along the beach but i cant remember the name. they did the most amazingly tight covers of sergio mendes and brazil 2012, earth wind and fire and many others. i was so moved i gave them a 500 peso tip. the largest tip i've been given in the philippines.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages BoholL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Aircon or Fan CottageL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Bohol - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Cottages, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A02