Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Entrance
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
794 reviews

392 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (794)
Sort by:
Belinda L. Groups Philippines, June 3, 2012
big rooms at affordable prices

large room, good location
6.3
our stay is only brief but we are glad we booked L'Elephant Bleu. The hotel is near the beach. It's a nice deal for everyone who wish to have a comfortable night at a cheap price.
Report this review
Elaine D. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2012
A little distant from the beach

Friendly staff
6.3
When we arrived there was an available aircon room so we asked to get the room and was given one. The room is okay but I was surprised that it was quite a walking distance to the alona beach. I may just be bad with estimates as to how far this hotel will be from the beach. I wanted a reasonably-priced hotel but also needed a convenient one. The next day, we were transferred to a fan room. I asked if we could have the same room but was informed that it was already booked. It turned out later that the guests did not arrive. The downside there is that they did not inform me that the room was available so I could just have paid extra for the aircon one.
Report this review
Krislord E. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2012
Good hotel for the price

Customer service, price
7
Location is off the beach but pretty close. Great wifi, very clean rooms, private bathrooms. Outgoing staff and communicative.
Travel tip: Right on the main road and close 5 min walk to the beach. Pretty quiet.
Report this review
Yok H. Groups Philippines, May 29, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location and friendy staffs
8.7
It's a nice hotel with friendly staffs and the location very near the beach just a few minutes walk to the beach front. Me and my two friends stay in a family room with aircondition and hot and cold shower. they serve breakfast and the foods it's okey overall our stay is a pleasant one and we all enjoyed the tours
Report this review
Sarina S. Couples Germany, May 29, 2012
Great hostel with friendly staff

Location near to the beach, friendly staff, offer trips on the island
7.7
good hostel for budget travellers, clean rooms, helpful staff. good breakfast and lunch in the restaurant.
Report this review
Andresito U. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

friendly and accomodating staff and reasonable price for the family room.
7
The staff were accomodating. The price is reasonable.
Report this review
Tani K. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2012
Excellent Service, Near the beach, Quiet at Night

5 minutes from the beach!
9
I was staying overnight with my sister and a cousin. The receptionist was very helpful and articulate. The room assigned to us were up a flight of stairs so maybe not recommended for guests with heavy luggage. The fan room is a bargain. Very clean and adequately sized. You may need to crack open the front door so that the air can circulate during hot summer afternoons. There's a chain lock so that's not such a big risk. The beach was a 5-minute walk away. Close enough to enjoy the beautiful powder fine sands of Alona Beach, yet far enough to have a quiet night in. (There were a number of live band performances at beach front establishments. Good while you're enjoying dinner, not so good when you're trying to sleep.) There were a lot of restaurants nearby. I highly recommend the croissants from Le Rendez Vous! Yummy late night snack.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Inquire about their tour packages at the front desk.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2012
excellent staff, good location, great value

Friendly staff - great coffee
8.7
Transition stay while finding long term rental. Staff made us feel very welcome. Location is good and great value for the money.
Report this review
Diomyrin G. Families with young children Canada, May 24, 2012
great hotel, great price and great service

good service ..
7
i ordered three rooms two standard and one family room for my family..they are all great rooms..one thing with the family room though is the aircon not working pretty well..and the water of the hotel is salty...but didnt really bother me that much..the employees there are very friendly..i wud recommend this hotel to other families who are a lot and on budget,
Travel tip: though it bit far from the beach but its just 5 mins away all the fun is out there..one thing though before eating on restaurants check the beach front first ...theres lots of fun and food out there...the one below the hotel restaurant really sucks...
Report this review
Shaun M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
nice location

very friendly
8.7
arrived at the l`eleptant bleu cottages & rooms, the staff their made me feel very welcome, the room was very clean and had free wifi,and aircon, the hotel was only 5minutes from the beach,also their was alot of bars near by serving food, so i didn`t have2 go far for something to eat and drink, i`m hoping to go back their in december because i really enjoyed staying.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 392 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao IslandL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08