Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
794 reviews

392 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (794)
Sort by:
Blake T. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
Value for money, friendly staff and close to beach

Location, price, friendly staff
8
I booked a budget aircon room after reading good reviews on the Blue Elephant. I arrived early in the morning and although I wasn't able to check in at this time, the staff were able to lock my bags away in a secure area while I went diving for the day and I checked in when I got back. The room itself was what I'd paid for, a budget aircon room, nice enough. Free water refills upstairs and great little French bakery/café downstairs with decent wifi. Tours and information easily arranged through reception
Report this review
Yu Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 9, 2014
best accommadation!

I lost my iphone on my first night arrived there, the lady on the counter helped me up so much, and got my phone back the next early morning, so appreciate her. Also the location, best choice.
10
Report this review
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
Good for what you pay for

Location, clean, comfortable
7.3
Stay here was good, room got cleaned everyday and was comfortable. Location is only 5 minutes from beach. Bohol is a lot nicer than cebu.
Report this review
Hoffmann K. Solo travelers Luxembourg, March 17, 2014
French Filipino deluxe

Food, Big Rooms, Price
7.7
Was very pleased with my stay in this GuestHouse. City Center of Alona starts just across the street. The beach is 10min walkway away. The rooms are quite big. Free Water on every floor. Free Wifi. Nice HotelRestaurant with french menu. Excellent PriceValue. Possibilty to park just infront of the hotel.
Report this review
Karol M. Couples Poland, March 4, 2014
Good place to stay close to Alona Beach

Good price, everyday cleaning, free drinking water
8.7
Our stay was realy ok. The only problem was the noise because of the construction works on the street next to the hotel. Air-con was also very noisy. But all the other things were great: possibility of meeting new people, nice and helpful stuff, clean room and bathroom, free drinking water on the corridors. It was so good that we extended our stay twice :) We recomend.
Report this review
Karol M. Couples Poland, March 1, 2014
Good place to stay close to Alona Beach

Good price, everyday cleaning, free drinking water
8.7
Our stay was realy ok. The only problem was the noise because of the construction works on the street next to the hotel. Air-con was also very noisy. But all the other things were great: possibility of meeting new people, nice and helpful stuff, clean room and bathroom, free drinking water on the corridors. It was so good that we extended our stay twice :) We recomend.
Report this review
Karol M. Couples Poland, February 26, 2014
Good place to stay close to Alona Beach

Good price, everyday cleaning, free drinking water
8.3
Our stay was realy ok. The only problem was the noise because of the construction works on the street next to the hotel. Air-con was also very noisy. But all the other things were great: possibility of meeting new people, nice and helpful stuff, clean room and bathroom, free drinking water on the corridors. It was so good that we extended our stay twice :) We recomend.
Report this review
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
best

good location near beach
9.7
good location near the alona beach. Value for the prices, the room is simple and clean suitable for backpacker travel.
Report this review
Zijie L. Solo travelers China, January 26, 2014
its nice

clean
8
Report this review
Epitanta S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 18, 2013
Nice Room, Nice Staff

Strategic Location, Nice Staff and Value for Money
7.3
Closed to Alona beach, just 3 minutes walking from hostel. Staff performance was good, friendly and help full.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 392 reviews Next page
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao IslandL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03