Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
794 reviews

392 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (794)
Sort by:
Jason P. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2013
Budget friendly for a family. Near the beach.

Price, Location, and Staff.
9.7
No issue at all. Staff are friendly. Affordable family accommodation.
Report this review
Sun Y. Couples China, October 31, 2013
just so so ,no wifi, staff is not so nice

clean room ,cheap price, safe
5.3
even i spent 3 nights here, I can't say it is a nice stay. no wifi in the room, u had to go downstairs to the garden, they will charge u even 1 cup of hot water, and 1 hour late check out ,it is after the earth quark, so exactly no much customer at all, and we face to the earthquark as well,but it is safe.But after all ,it is safe stay there
Report this review
Sun Y. Couples China, October 30, 2013
just so so ,no wifi, staff is not so nice

clean room ,cheap price, safe
5.3
even i spent 3 nights here, I can't say it is a nice stay. no wifi in the room, u had to go downstairs to the garden, they will charge u even 1 cup of hot water, and 1 hour late check out ,it is after the earth quark, so exactly no much customer at all, and we face to the earthquark as well,but it is safe.But after all ,it is safe stay there
Report this review
Sun Y. Couples China, October 29, 2013
just so so ,no wifi, staff is not so nice

clean room ,cheap price, safe
5.7
even i spent 3 nights here, I can't say it is a nice stay. no wifi in the room, u had to go downstairs to the garden, they will charge u even 1 cup of hot water, and 1 hour late check out ,it is after the earth quark, so exactly no much customer at all, and we face to the earthquark as well,but it is safe.But after all ,it is safe stay there
Report this review
Teodolfo J. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2013
.

.
6
I think, the hotel need to improve on the quality of the rooms like, when we stayed, we just got the Fan Room thinking that it would sufice the heat overnight (since it was Ber month already). We wanted to open the window but it is not in good condition.
Report this review
Hans J. Couples Ireland, October 20, 2013
The right hotel for a shoe string budget traveller

the price
6.7
Apart from choosing to visit Bohol right at the time of a major earthquake our stay was satisfying. Lots of activities available, such as snorkeling, scuba diving, sightseeing trips etc and not to forget the beautiful beach.
Report this review
Heceath B. Families with older children Philippines, October 17, 2013
Affordable and Accessible!

affordable and clean rooms, near the road but a few minutes walk to the beach, comfortable stay with the family.
8.3
Report this review
Patricia C. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2013
OK

Cleanliness, friendly staff, just Ok
7
Ok. 5 min walk to the beach.... Clean room... A little expensive if youd ask me but prices in alona beach are pretty high regardless of service or what.
Report this review
Jiajia J. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2013
clean,friendly,without wifi.too noisy in the night

clean,friendly, near alona beach.
9
cheap,clean, friendly, and yummy food in downstairs restaurant. but too noisy in the night that cannot get sleep...and no wifi in the room...
Report this review
Roger A. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2013
Good value, amazing staff, near beach

Staff, quiet, easy to be there.
7.3
Overall very good, relaxing, internet only at reception though, but very friendly
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 392 reviews Next page
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao IslandL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06