Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages

Alona Beach, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest Room L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Facilities L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Entrance
L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
794 reviews

392 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (794)
Sort by:
Frank D. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2015
this place sucks!
2
not a good hotel, aircon not working, all remotes don't work; the room has a smell & damp-poor air circulation inside; lots of mosquitoes. in short: it's a dump!
Report this review
Allison P. Couples Canada, August 8, 2015
Cute but watch out for the mosquitos!

Location, ambiance, cheap calzones out front
7
Cute individual cottages, nice garden sitting area and cheap food nearby, however got eaten alive by mosquitos every time I was outside around the area. Maybe it was because it rained while we were there? Not on the beach but about a 300m walk down the main road. Didn't always seem to be staff on duty.
Report this review
Denis N. Couples Canada, August 7, 2015
Nice!!!

Customer service, clean, quality for price
9.7
Report this review
Romain D. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2015
Nice and quiet

Clean, quiet, close to the beach
8
Report this review
Emily T. Couples Canada, April 7, 2015
The staff does not care

Location
4.7
If you're looking for a place to stay for a night this place is fine. Although the "reception" area at the front was often left unattended - did not feel very safe at all. We booked for 5 nights and when we got there I told the receptionist the bathroom light was burnt out and needed to be replaced. She said she would do it and on the 3rd night I had to remind her and they apparently couldn't change te bulb. They put a lamp in the bathroom which basically did nothing. So the most frustrating part is that they did not clean our place until I complained on the 4th night and they finally emptied our trash and cleaned on the 5th night!! Honestly we are not picky and there are better places you can stay at with helpful and friendly staff for the same price or less. We stayed at a cheaper guesthouse and they cleaned everyday and were very helpful. Anyways - this place needs some sort of new management or something because the staff does not care about the place. Yes they will say hi to you in the morning and that's about it.
Report this review
Renato Z. Couples Hungary, January 27, 2015
Romantic bungalow

Good location, nice staff, confortable room
8
The hotel was very romantic. The room was confortable and clean.
Report this review
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2014
Location. A minute walk to panglao beach

location
6.7
good value for money
Report this review
Suzanne B. Groups France, December 29, 2014
Not roar from the bech and not far from the road

Location, Hut and price
5.3
Report this review
Krisdian S. Couples Indonesia, December 8, 2014
Very Good Hotel

Cleanliness, Hospitality, Price
8
Report this review
Wirginia N. Couples Poland, November 17, 2014
Try the restaurant

Restaurant, nice bathroom, localization
10
It was very nice stay, everything was very good, except internet connection, it was not strong signal. Everywho in the neighbourhood should definately eat at the restaurant, impressive food :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 392 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao IslandL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - GardenL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Guest RoomL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - FacilitiesL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - EntranceL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Cottages Panglao Island - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04