My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L’Elephant Bleu Guest House

Alona Beach, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Selection of Filipino food L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Hotel Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Hotel Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Hotel Exterior L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - The Pain au chocolate L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - The famous French baguette L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Everyday fresh French pastries & bread all breakfast L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - French Restaurant L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Bathroom L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Aircon or Fan Cottage L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - New building L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Local artists Arts in each rooms L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Room A/C or Fan with 2 single beds
L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - New building hallway L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - New Building Hallway L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - New building hallway L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - New building L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Aircon or Fan Room L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Room A/C or Fan & large bed L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Room A/C or fan & with 2 single beds L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Room Aircon with 1 large bed & 1 double deck L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - The large bed plus the single bed in each room
Hotel Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
742 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (742)
Sort by:
Belinda L. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
perfect place for you to stay in panglao

rooms
9.3
Indeed,,it was a perfect place for us..very accomodating staff..thank you so much...
Travel tip: If you are travelling with your kids. This is the perfect place for you...
Blanca G. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
nice room with kind staffs

spacious rooms at affordable price
7.3
our stay was pleasant because the rooms are spacious at affordable price. staffs are always smiling and they are kind and cool. i love their croissants! don't miss it during your stay here.
Blanca G. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
nice room and kind staffs

spacious room at affordable price, croissants, nice staffs
7.3
rooms are spacious at an affordable price. staffs are always smiling, they are kind and cool. i love their croissants!
Mark J. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2012
Very nice hotel

Sweet staffs and nice breakfast for free
8
My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Bohol and checked in to L'Elephant Bleu. The room is not that big but not small. But the aircon was to weak to cool the room so we have to move out and leave the aircon running. They also have free breakfast and complementary bottled water every day. On our second day, the staffs made a surprise flower arragements on our bed that was very sweet.
Restaurant Tip: There is a resto/eatery in front of police station that have cheap but delicious food.
Joseph N. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2012
Quaint hotel near the beachfront

comfy beds, very hospitable staff, delicious food
9.7
l'elephant bleu was a discovery. thanks to agoda.com, i came across this nice hotel that was a 5-minute walk from alona beach. mercy and nila, the staff who were on duty while we were there, were very friendly and hospitable. also, the food - specifically the pizzas - were very delicious and were of good value. while we didn't get to try their wines, the prices were very much affordable. so if you're looking for a place in alona that serves good wine at an affordable price, try them out. the rooms were also very nice. running hot and cold water, a functional air conditioning unit, and very, very comfortable beds - once you lie down, you get sleepy right away. my only gripe about it was that the pillows we had were flat. all in all, l'elephant bleu was a good experience. i'm sure to book there when i go to bohol again.
Shopping Tip: There is a small stall some way down the beach that sells shellcraft for a relatively cheaper price than the store at the entrance to the beach. Everything comes 10 to 15 pesos cheaper.
Lenka K. Couples Czech Republic, August 17, 2012
Nice hotel with perfect staff

very friendly staff
7.7
we were very satisfied with the services provided in the hotel, very helpful staff, clean rooms, the cleaning was done every day, breakfast included (filipino breakfast or croissant/choco rol with cofee). good value for the price we paid. hotel is 5 mins walk from the beach. we didn´t like alona beach so much - for swimming it was not ideal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bohol countryside tour and Dolphin watching/snorkeling
Charisma S. Families with young children Philippines, August 14, 2012
nice place to stay

staffs are very accomodating, 5 mins walk to the beach, cozy and spacious rooms.
8
Location - near the beach and restaurants. Staffs - friendly and accomodating staffs and they speak in fluent english. Room - spacious and cozy.
Karen C. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2012
Cute cottages and great location!

Clean room, close to the beach, free breakfast!
9.7
we loved staying here. the cottages were very clean and comfortable. it has a cute patio in the front and also a lounging area for the cottage area. the hotel was a close walk to the beach and the staff were very friendly. there is also free breakfast! the only con is the wifi didn't work that great inside of the room. we had to sit on the patio to get good reception.
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2012
Very cheap hotel

price is reasonable
8
Low price but good view. Only 5 mins. walkway to beach. Nice staff but small room
Jonathan W. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
Great Place

excellent location and hotel, greta service
9.3
Our room was cleaned and the sheets changed everyday for the five nights we stayed. The hotel and rooms are nicely updated. We upgraded our room for air conditioning which cooled the room well. The hotel is a short walk to the beachfront which is open to the public. We were only asked to leave a spot when we stopped and sat under a resort's umbrella.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were sold an island hopping trip on the beach, do it and you have to do the snorkeling. It was easy and beautiful. We want to go back and do some diving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - New Hotel BuildingL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Selection of Filipino foodL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Hotel ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Hotel ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Hotel ExteriorL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - The Pain au chocolateL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - The famous French baguetteL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Everyday fresh French pastries & bread all breakfastL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - French RestaurantL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - BathroomL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Aircon or Fan CottageL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - New buildingL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Local artists Arts in each roomsL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Room A/C or Fan with 2 single bedsL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - New building hallwayL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - New Building HallwayL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - New building hallwayL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - New buildingL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Aircon or Fan RoomL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Room A/C or Fan & large bedL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Room A/C or fan & with 2 single bedsL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - Room Aircon with 1 large bed & 1 double deckL’Elephant Bleu Guest House Bohol - The large bed plus the single bed in each room

Customer Reviews - L’Elephant Bleu Guest House, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A03