or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'esprit De Naiyang

91/8 Moo3 A.Sakhu, Naiyang / Naithon, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Lobby L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Lobby View L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Swimming Pool L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Swimming Pool L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Breakfast L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Guest Room L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Guest Room L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Living room L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Pool Bar L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Spa room L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Pool at Night L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - L’esprit Ocean villa L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Sun Lounge Chairs L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Sun Lounge Chairs L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Lobby L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Nai Yang Beach
L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Scenery L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - L’esprit Family Villa L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Swimming Pool L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Naiyang / Naithon Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Mai P. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
A little remote but that's what we liked...

Pool area, beach is very close
7.3
Nice resort not far from the airport. Beach is very close and pool area lovely. We were upgraded to a room that led onto the pool. Food was ok, reception needs some improving but overall thought it was decent value.
Travel tip: Should not cost more than 400 baht for a cab. It takes ten minutes to get there!
Richard K. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Gorgeous a lovely end to our holiday

Swimming pool was glorious as was the swim up bar
8.3
Staff amazing, very attentive, accommodating, Breakfast was a very large choice, fresh and delicious!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for a little ride on the ferry at the back of the pool/hotel nip through the forest to the beach turn right and you will find some fairly good restaurants as well as not so good, happy hunting.
Jennifer M. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Beautiful hotel in quiet location

Huge rooms and double pool
8.7
I was ecstatic that we were given a free upgrade to a Pool Villa. I'd looked at these with longing when I booked our deluxe room but they were totally out of our budget. We had a large, comfortable, and light sitting room an equally large bedroom and a good bathroom. The aircon was quiet and efficient and the deck over the pool was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful. Access to the beach and local village was via a raft across a narrow lagoon and then a 10 minute walk into the village with it's shops, restaurants and beach sunbeds. The beach is lovely and miles long with only a small proportion 'civilised'. Grest for long walks. Breakfast was adequate but not up to the standard of the hotel type. Food and drink in the hotel restaurant was about twice the price as in the village and not as good. Walking back at night, the last 500 yards was in pitch black and although the hotel provided a torch it was a bit scary.
Brian B. Couples South Africa, January 7, 2013
awesome hotel great location

the villas leading out onto the pool
9.7
when we arrived we were upgraded to a pool villa for no extra charge the room was great as well as the whole experience at the hotel, the hotel was situated on Naithon beach so there was a 10 minute walk to the shops restaurants etc. but it was awesome in every way. it is also very close to the airport which was nice.
David D. Business travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Nice hotel close to airport

Reasonable price, easy access to beach
6
no ocean view rooms and furnishings are rather tired, could use a facelift buffet breakfast was good quality staff is very polite
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
avoid compulsory newyear 'gala' event at all costs

lovely staff - great beach- pool villas good
5.3
the compulsory new years eve 'gala ' dinner appeared in the final cost after i had confirmed the booking .of course when i went back over the site it was there in the small print but in no way obvious . for 3 of us it came to around $340.00 us . terrible food / plastic cutlery /no table /shocking entertainment . we were out of there within half an hour and spent the rest of the evening on the local beach watching fireworks . i had a long talk with the manager who explained that they had to pay over the odds for the entertainment as the acts couldn't go on to any other venues on the same night . all i can say is if you can't do it properly don't bother . other points - we booked two separate rooms in the main building but were given a family room which they considered an upgrade .as a couple travelling with a friend we did not want to share a living room . the rooms were big but a bit charmless. the ac in one room pumped in kitchen smells which we had to put up with for two nights before my partner and i were moved into a pool villa - this was really nice which kind of made up for the first two nights . i wouldn't normally write a review but feel really strongly that we were robbed on new years's eve .
Hotel Feature Tip: The little ferry runs til about 10pm - if you have a local sim or call reception from a nearby restaurant they will send someone down to the river within minutes however late it is
Eric S. Couples Belgium, January 1, 2013
Great location and very quiet

Location, breakfast, pool
8
Very nice and quiet hotel with great pool. We were also upgraded to bungalow! The compulsory gala new year dinner at 130 usd per person ( not including beer or wine) was way too expensive and felt a bit like a rip off.
Ingrid V. Families with older children Netherlands, December 30, 2012
Vegetarian Cook was excellent

Pool villa And friendster staff
10
No. Chairs for the beach is a pity chairs near end of pool was perfect under the palm tree
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade
Stuart W. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Unusual access to beach

Nice pool
6
as we now live in nai yang we decided to treat ourselves with our agoda bonus points and spent one night at this hotel i dont think it lives up to its star rating the rooms are reasonable sized but over priced for what you get as is the breakfast the staff are friendly but a bit lack-a-daisical in their attitude access to the beach is over a small stream by hotel boat onto the national park and then about a five minute walk to the restaurants and bars on the beach where it is much cheaper to eat and drink for those who want to stay in the nai yang area there are better options
Restaurant Tip: The reastaurants on the beach are much the same so try a few before you settle on a favourite We like Khwantas Even though it doesnt look as inviting as so of the others the food is more Thai family style with Khwanta in the kitchen herself
Larry Z. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2012
Great location but it is remote!

It was quiet, with friendly staff.
7
It is about a 15 min walk to Nai yang beach/ fishing village. You have to cross the river on a small raft to get to the beach. Check the schedule! The breakfasts were simple but good. Pool is nice. Rooms are reasonably clean, I always check sheets and towels for stains and general condition. I had to get my sheets changed before i would use them, due to numerous stains!?? The room furniture won't last long as it is pretty cheap stuff. It could use some paint. Better Yet replace it with some nice natural wood. There is a young staff, that is friendly, and they want to be helpful! My command of the Thai language is about 0, so communication is sometimes difficult! That's my problem! Overall I give this hotel a 3 star rating, but if they don't pay attention to maintenance and cleaning it could easily slip to 2 star.
Travel tip: Rent a motorbike! Get lost! A good adventure! Phuket is 30 km away, so taxi is about 900 baht, almost $30.00CDN. OW!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - HotelL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - LobbyL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Lobby ViewL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Swimming PoolL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Swimming PoolL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - BreakfastL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Guest RoomL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Guest RoomL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Living roomL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Pool BarL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Spa room L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Pool at NightL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - L’esprit Ocean villaL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Sun Lounge ChairsL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Sun Lounge Chairs L’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - LobbyL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Nai Yang BeachL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - SceneryL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - L’esprit Family VillaL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Swimming PoolL’esprit De Naiyang Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06