Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4595 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4595 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Cindy T. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Across the street from the A1 exit of MTR Tian Hou Station, 2~3 minutes walk from the Victoria Park.
OK.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Shau L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 21 nights in March 2016
Value for Money
Gym under renovation, one breakfast coupon for a room with a couple and have to decide who wins it for the day.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Chan L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
For short stay
Manager upgraded my room which is nice. Good value overall. Breakfast spread should improve and bed is indeed hard
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Sze W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Convenient location
It's just opposite Tin Hau MTR station and next to Tai Hang. So it's easy to get there and find some good restaurants nearby. However, some basic items, such as cutlery, are not provided in the room, especially ours was a suite.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Maxine C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Very pleased
Very, very happy with my stay at L'Hotel CWB. Booked through agoda so I got a very good deal, thus excellent in terms of value for money, as compared to other hotels around that same area. Hotel location is perfect - Tin Hau bus station and Tin Hau MTR station is right across the street; although not exactly right across the hotel, tram stops both going East and West are in front of the hotel; there are some bus stops a few streets away for other bus numbers/routes that doesn't go through the bus station. One downside is that the room I was assigned to has no heater, only airconditioning. So it can get pretty chilly even if the temp is up. I booked a standard room so the bath area has a shower over a tub and the tub was small, the floor area was tiny, even for a small person as myself you can't stand properly when using the shower - what more person of bigger build and size. Overall pretty pleased with my first time stay at this hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Yun Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Excellent location but improvements to be made
Stayed at Easter for 6 nights. It was a rather eventful check to start with - the doorman / porter helped with our luggage out of the taxi, as any decent porter should do at a claimed 4-star hotel. He assisted with taking our luggage to our room, and once in, I thanked him and he just stood there. And I thanked him again, and he still stood there. AWKWARD! It dawned upon me that he was expecting a tip, and in HK, tipping is voluntary not compulsory, so that was a rather rude beginning - I ended up having to escort him out of the room! Second issue - we requested a double / queen bad but ended up with 2 single beds. I asked the front desk and was told because we asked for a non-smoking room, all non-smoking rooms are configuration as twin beds! I was seriously not impressed. But the worse bit was that there is only air conditioning, no heating. It was a tad unforgiving as there had been a cold front passing through and it was quite cold. And of course, the free breakfast voucher was a waste of time because I would've paid through the nose for my wife's brekky! We just ended up venturing out onto electric road which has a myriad of eateries and at a sharper price. On the upside, it is a seriously good location - directly across the road from Tin Hau MTR and the tram stop, 10min walk through Victoria Park to Causeway Bay, and a short stroll into Electric Road and Tung Lo Wan Road for lots and lots of good food! The wifi also worked very well despite others claiming black spots. In addition, the cleaning lady on our floor was very nice and lovely, always said good morning with a smile! So on the whole, if we went in summer we probably won't freeze in our hotel room. And next time we just take the luggage upstairs ourselves to spare us of the awkwardness! But the seriously good location is a winner with me, been a former Hong Kong Island resident!
Reviewed April 04, 2016

dennis S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
happy family
clean room and great location
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Fiona T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
can't believe this hotel is that old style
can't believe this hotel is that old style
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Chun N. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Wedding
For Wedding Ceremony
Reviewed April 01, 2016

LAI S. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
near mtr
near mtr
Reviewed April 01, 2016