or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L Hotel Eden

Plot No 12 & 13, La Oceana Colony, Dona Paula, Panaji, North Goa, India 403004 (Show on map)

Book now!

L Hotel Eden North Goa - Deluxe Room L Hotel Eden North Goa - Executive Room L Hotel Eden North Goa - Premium Room L Hotel Eden North Goa - Bar L Hotel Eden North Goa - Luna - Restaurant L Hotel Eden North Goa - Luna - Restaurant L Hotel Eden North Goa - Swimming Pool L Hotel Eden North Goa - Swimming Pool L Hotel Eden North Goa - Sun Beds L Hotel Eden North Goa - Sun Beds L Hotel Eden North Goa - Meeting Room L Hotel Eden North Goa - Sit Out L Hotel Eden North Goa - Lobby L Hotel Eden North Goa - Lobby L Hotel Eden North Goa - Exterior L Hotel Eden North Goa - Exterior
L Hotel Eden North Goa - Hotel Exterior
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Veerabahu M. Business travelers India, February 13, 2014
good budget hotel to sleep over.

close to beach.. calm place.. good connectivity to north goa
5.7
very well connected to beach. good night life around in 10 to 15 km. very calm place to stay
Vineet N. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
Comfortable stay

Room,Cleanliness and Internet
8
Comfortable stay.Staff could be a bit more attentive and active towards guests.Some staff really attentive towards staff.Hotel is a bit far away from most attractions unless one has a hired vehicle, then everything seems pretty close. Very neat hotel and the breakfast options could be a bit expanded on.
Manjeet B. Couples India, June 21, 2013
Awesome

Clean near beach
8
Awesome
Adam S. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
Great staff and restaurant

Best Paneer in the district
8
the hotel is fairly new and the rooms comfortable. like most hotels in the area they have the same issues with electricity consistency and water quality. its not in a very convenient location although you can easily gain access to other resorts in the area. my plunge pool was also not functioning ie no water. that wasn't really an issue though as the roof top can be very hot. the best part of my stay was the attentive staff. they were always willing and able to help.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant is exceptional. The prawn and paneer curries are amazing. Beers here are also a fraction of the price of the surrounding resorts.
Joanna N. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Ok hotel - nice rooms but poor service

nice rooms
4.3
The staff at reception took 15 minutes to acknowledge our arrival. They were very slow at checking us in and not very welcoming - no information about the hotel or anything. We had to ask about the amenities and local area. The room was modern and clean. We were disappointed with the size of the pool. The views from our balcony were stunning. Unfortunately the mini bar was empty so every time we wanted a drink we had to call down. Things got better in the evening. There was a really lovely waiter who recommended cocktails and food for us. There is a happy hour and we could order drinks for later in the evening which was good. There were numerous taxes though applied to our bill so it wasn't as good value as we thought. There is not much around the hotel to do and see. Breakfast was okay - mostly Indian food but after a while we noticed that eggs could be ordered from the kitchen. We were a bit worried though when the waiter stuck a metal piece of cutlery into the toaster!
Prem K. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
Very pleasant stay with staffs making it relaxing

nice rooms
10
It was a great place to stay. Staffs were going an extra mile with a smile. Food was alright. Breakfast was limited. rooms were just nice with a simple but cozy interior. swimming pol very small. A bit out of the way from the town.
Shoaib P. Groups India, January 27, 2013
cojmfortable hotel

value for money
7
excellent base point for excursions to different parts of goa
Beau M. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Nice but not perfect -- modern but isolated

Modern, good food
6.3
We booked a stay for New Years to check out Goa on its busiest tourist weekend of the year. (Tip: Book early as most hotels sell out and/or raise their rates significantly.) We weren't sure whether to go north or south, so decided on this hotel between the two, located in Dona Paula (15 minute drive from Panaji and Old Goa). The building is secluded, in a neighborhood of empty dirt plots, semi-built hotels and holiday homes. There's a broken down bus and some stray dogs out front. Not a great first impression. Inside is a different story -- very modern design, with a bar, small restaurant, small outdoor pool/terrace... and an odd collection of wedding dresses for sale in the corner. There are only 28 rooms, in three styles. The deluxe are the least expensive standard rooms, executive are split-level rooms with king beds with a private rooftop terrace/"plunge pool" (but no bathtub), and premium are mid-level rooms with a swish copper bathtub. Amenities were all nice. The staff are friendly, but tend to operate on Goa time -- that is, if you ask anything of them (eg, booking a car/motorcycle, fixing internet) they may get around to it... later. One highlight was the food -- chefs who prepare the half-Indian and half-Western breakfast do a great job. Not a massive spread but everything was delicious. Overall however it would be difficult to recommend the hotel, mainly for the location. There is not much around the hotel. You can check out the public beach, maybe half an hour away on foot. Old Goa is a quaint, Portuguese-influenced neighborhood further away, about 15 minutes' drive north. The famed beaches and bustling shacks of North Goa are a good one-hour drive (if not more). If you stay here be prepared to rent a car or moped, and then jostle with huge tourist buses crowding the small roads.
Nightlife Tip: Sunset drinks at the lobby bar of the Marriott just up the road are nice -- or book an executive room and bring a bottle of bubbly to pop on your rooftop pool terrace.
Jess P. Couples India, May 3, 2012
Good hotel and nice location

Location
5.7
Located in a quiet neighbourhood and nearby to Dona paula beach. Staff was very friendly as well and took care of us.
Nana S. Solo travelers Japan, December 28, 2011
Refuge from the hurly-burly

Everything except location
8.3
The hotel is a bit far from Panjim, so if you want to escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, I can suggest you to stay here. It took about 15-20 mins. from the hotel to get to Jetty. (That's fine!) Breakfast is not buffet but a la carte, but the taste was good. I liked the Indian breakfast (especially, Paratha). Room service was good, too. All staff were kind and friendly. The hotel shows excellent taste in interiors and the room was comfortable. I stayed at this hotel for 5 days and had a pleasant time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L Hotel Eden North GoaL Hotel Eden North Goa - Deluxe RoomL Hotel Eden North Goa - Executive RoomL Hotel Eden North Goa - Premium RoomL Hotel Eden North Goa - BarL Hotel Eden North Goa - Luna - RestaurantL Hotel Eden North Goa - Luna - RestaurantL Hotel Eden North Goa - Swimming PoolL Hotel Eden North Goa - Swimming PoolL Hotel Eden North Goa - Sun BedsL Hotel Eden North Goa - Sun BedsL Hotel Eden North Goa - Meeting RoomL Hotel Eden North Goa - Sit OutL Hotel Eden North Goa - LobbyL Hotel Eden North Goa - LobbyL Hotel Eden North Goa - ExteriorL Hotel Eden North Goa - ExteriorL Hotel Eden North Goa - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04