Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel elan

38 Chong Yip Street, Kowloon East, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2306 reviews

1075 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2306)
Sort by:
Fanny L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 10, 2016
no comment

clean, good services , near MTR
8
Report this review
Chi S. Couples Macau, February 6, 2016
Nice hotel

Good location, free drinks, comfortable and clean rooms
8
Very nice. Staffs are friendly, rooms are clean and comfort, with free drinks. The only issue was, I don't know why the reception is NOT at ground floor...
Report this review
Yu-Jan H. Business travelers Taiwan, January 26, 2016
Too cold. Thin blanket, no warm air-con, bad close
4.7
Bad environment.
Report this review
Norbert W. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2016
Good location to access businesses at Kwun Tung

Wooden floor! More spacious than average Hk hotels,
8.3
Short & sweet
Report this review
Adelaide F. Couples Macau, January 3, 2016
Best hotel to stay for Shopping at MegaBox

Location, Comfortable and Modern Rooms
9
Everything is perfect in the room, very clean, modern and new rooms. All hardware are well in place except for the staff can carry more smile. Everywhere we go in the hotel, we are the ones to iniiate a greeting with smile. Sometimes we get a reply and smile back, sometimes, we are simply ignorned. But I there are some stars in the hotel too. The lady receptionist was very helpful and sweet. And the gentleman who were at the door (Mr. Wing) was very attentive to our needs and very friendly to us. He did not greet us with a "Good Morning and Happy New Year" with a smile, he also went out on the street in the rain to helped is hail for a taxi. I asked him to please come back in to avoid getting wet, he politely expressed that it was his job and it pose no harm to him. It is the hotel's asset to have staff like Wing and lady receptionist who check us in.
Report this review
Angden E. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
my stay at the l'hote

1. Able to access to unlimited drinks 2. Nice and comfortable interior design, enhanced the beauty of Hong Kong 3. Convinence location, easy access to transportation
2.7
It was overall a great stay at the l'hotel, except the fact that housekeeping service was poorly done and disappointing as we found out that nothing was change apart from tidying neatly which is not a 4 stars hotel should present like. However, it was a great stay at the l'hotel
Report this review
Ilse V. Solo travelers Belgium, December 28, 2015
Large rooms to HK standards

Large rooms to the city's standards. We stayed a week and we noticed that the room was not cleaned daily.
7
Report this review
Chua E. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2015
Nice stay for first time in hk

Room nice, great view from roof TOP , great exercise area
8.7
Report this review
Lap Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2015
The most is a 3 star hotel
2
It was overly rate as a 4-star hotel.
Report this review
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
smelly room and overwhelmed
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1075 reviews Next page
L’hotel elan Hong KongL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceL’hotel elan Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Twin roomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - King roomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - RestaurantL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - RestaurantL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - RestaurantL’hotel elan Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel elan Hong Kong - RestaurantL’hotel elan Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - RestaurantL’hotel elan Hong Kong - RestaurantL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceL’hotel elan Hong Kong - RestaurantL’hotel elan Hong Kong - RestaurantL’hotel elan Hong Kong - RestaurantL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08