or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel elan

38 Chong Yip Street, Kowloon East, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Skyline reception on 35/F L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Twist on 35/F L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Blissful zone L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Duplex L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Forte L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Forte L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Forte L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Self service menu @ Forte L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Elan 220 - meeting room L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Outdoor terrace L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Outdoor terrace L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Forte L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Elan Suite L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Bathroom
L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel elan Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Kowloon East Number of Rooms: 254
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1717 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1717)
Sort by:
Yiu P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 23, 2014
Comfort Stay and Convenience location

the room was clear and tidy. it is easy access to a lot of location in Hongkong. it also close to the shopping mall
9.3
This is the second time I stay in same hotel. the Condition of the room was the same good as last time - Clear and Tidy. I really like to stay in this hotel as it is convenience to access a lot of different location in Hong Kong. It is worth to stay again and again.
Fung S. Business travelers China, November 22, 2014
Comfortable stay

Free drinks, clean and good management
6.7
Good in General, swimming pool too small
Suet Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2014
Always the best hotel for me

Clean, nice staff, comfortable
8.3
Always the best one
Gilbert A. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2014
Very good hotel a bit out of the way

Cleanliness, modern decor, comfort
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, brief as it was. The hotel was an easy walk from the Ngau Tau Kok MTR station and while, as others have said, the surrounding area is rather dull it's easy to come and go via taxi or MTR. We had shopping to do and errands to run (we live in Macau) so it this was a great find, a modestly priced hotel with a workable location and an upscale feel inside. The top-floor lobby is a bit weird but not hard to manage, and the room was beautifully simple (stone floors, white linens, modern furniture, lots of ambient lighting options) and clean. We ate elsewhere and didn't go online so can't comment on the food or the Internet. Our only disappointment was the thin selection of channels in the TV, with few to no movies, but were too tired to worry too much about it by the time we got back to our room from a trip to the Megabox (about HKD 30 away by taxi, by the way). (We could have watched a DVD on the in-room player but hadn't brought any and don't know whether any can be had from the desk.) Staff were very friendly and efficient and generally we marked this down as a place to come back to when we have things to do in Hong Kong.
Seonwoong C. Business travelers South Korea, November 15, 2014
nice for business

room, service, air
10
Charlie C. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2014
good stay

quiet
6
stay was good but location is not ideal. A certain distance to mrt.
Merry C. Families with older children Singapore, November 6, 2014
Very comfortable n modern room. Very spacious too.

Modern furnishing. Good room size n quiet.
8
Very enjoyable. Room size is very good, very new n clean environment. Friendly staff. Overall very satisfied. Only negative point is location abit out of town. But mtr is within 5 mins walk. A big mega mall 'APM' is one mtr stop away, so still quite convenient. Can even walk there.
Tsang Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
free wifi

near MTR station, free wifi, clean
6.7
Michael O. Couples Ireland, November 3, 2014
A small stylish boutique hotel? NO.

room size, new hotel, free coffee.
5.7
While Boutique hotels are meant to be a small stylish hotel in a fashionable urban location; this hotel has none of those attributes. In an industrial area within walking distance to MTR, it may feel unsafe at night. No nearby shops, restaurants, unless by taxi. Roof top pool only a site for endless people taking selfies. Impossible to relax there and no privacy or intimacy. Gym doubles as coffee dock (terrible coffee). Staff at checking in lacked training. Spoke only in Cantonese to each other in front of foreign guests. No double room as booked, so had to do with twin. Better than other quest, since they have given him key card to already occupied room. After repeated promises, finally got into a double room at 3pm next day. While bathroom robes missing in first room, second room was fine. 4 beverages in mini fridge free, but careful as snacks 48 HKD each. TV selection very poor, with one movie channel. If from English speaking world, you will have little to watch. Ipad in room requires to to have and use your ITunes account. I wouldn't trust it. The hotel APP had totally inaccurate information as to billing (in room dining charges for the day before we arrived). The hotel has also discontinued its shuttle service. So overall, good value for 4 star, but boutique it is not.
Ying W. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2014
One of the Best Hotels in the East of Kowloon

Location: One stop away from both Kowloon Bay and Kwan Tong, which are places for shopping and dining.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel elan Hong KongL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Skyline reception on 35/FL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Twist on 35/FL’hotel elan Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Blissful zoneL’hotel elan Hong Kong - DuplexL’hotel elan Hong Kong - ForteL’hotel elan Hong Kong - ForteL’hotel elan Hong Kong - ForteL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Self service menu @ ForteL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Elan 220 - meeting roomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Outdoor terraceL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Outdoor terraceL’hotel elan Hong Kong - ForteL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Elan SuiteL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel elan Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - L'hotel elan, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01