or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1654 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1654)
Sort by:
Xiaoyue J. Business travelers China, November 15, 2013
Not too bad, but not too good.

Transportation, shuttle bus and close the ocean park
7.3
I asked for a non-smoking room when I placed the online order, but I was arranged to a smoking floor with obvious smell of the smoke. My room was at the end of the corridor, and next to the exit to the staff preparation room. In the middle night, I could hardly sleep as I heard the local staff making phone calls and spoke loudly. I was told that I was arranged to the non-smoking room after asking the staff for several times, but in fact I doubt the 8th floor was the non-smoking floor as the smell was always there.
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2013
Too old fasion

Big bed
6
Shower place is stupid, have to stay under the shower head. Smell weird the room, what happen ?
Soon K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Enjoyable trip..

Clean room with free wifi and free shutter bus services
5.7
The hotel location is not very good. No MTR nearby and difficult to find the local restaurant. Quite isolated from the main city. The only thing is closed to Ocean park, which was the main attraction. Although the hotel provide free shutter bus service to hong kong MTR station, it was only one way trip. The morning breakfast is so so only. Not much variety, serving the similar type of foods everyday.
Sherlyn A. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2013
Easily accessible to city, park, and hkcec

Free shuttle
6
The hotel was not bad except that they don't have any chair at the lobby. The staff was not very helpful in carrying our luggage compared to the first hotel we checked-in. The only good thing about the hotel is that they provide a free shuttle to the city, HKCEC, and ocean park. May consider staying here next time.
Johnny S. Business travelers Philippines, November 10, 2013
Quiet area, near HKAM for my conference

Clean, comfortable, fast internet
8.3
Very good alhtough quite far from main shopping areas
Edgar W. Couples New Zealand, November 10, 2013
Reasonable Hotel

Shuttle Service, Clean Room and Nice Designs
5.3
L'hotel Island South isn't the most conveniently located hotel in HK. It is very close to Ocean Park and that is pretty much it. There is a tiny shop at the bottom of the hill to buy water etc. The shuttle is very limited in the sense that it really only goes to the airport express station but is better than no shuttle. The bar opening hours were a bit deceptive as it closed half an hour before its closing time (more the staff saying that the accounts had already been done). Rooms were ok and clean! Probably would only stay if price was really cheap!
Constantine A. Groups Hong Kong, November 9, 2013
clean , spacious room, friendly staff

clean , spacious room, friendly staff
7
clean room, friendly staff; fair deal; transportation a little bit tricky
Constantine A. Groups Hong Kong, November 9, 2013
clean , spacious room, friendly staff

clean , spacious room, friendly staff
7.7
clean room, friendly staff; fair deal; transportation tricky
Constantine A. Groups Hong Kong, November 9, 2013
clean , spacious room, friendly staff

clean , spacious room, friendly staff
7.7
clean room, friendly staff; transportation tricky; fair deal
Philip J. Families with young children Philippines, November 8, 2013
convenient, modern and friendly

convenient, modern and friendly
8
we were a family of five and booked two rooms at the hotel. As a frequent travel I usually use the "additional comments" or similar fields when booking the hotel over the internet. L'hotel Island South complied with all my requests including the pick-up service from the HK Macau Ferry Terminal. They provided me the van number and a contact number. The rooms provided were also correct, I had 2 sea view rooms with a "glimpse" of ocean park. I was travelling with my 4 year old and ten year old and L'Hotel Island South gave us rooms on the same floor. Not adjoining but I did not request for adjoining rooms anyway. I chose L'Hotel Island South (this was our first visit to this hotel) because it had scheduled bus trips to oceanpark. The bus schedule by the way was quite convenient and well thought of. We were able to squeeze in a day at oceanpark and a night market shopping at Kowloon using their bus service. My advice is for guests to take note of the last trips departing airport express station back to the hotel. The hotel staff were all conversant in English and very knowledgeable. If there was any room for improvement then it would be the breakfast spread. Omelettes just took too long. Kids had minimal choices. Overall L'Hotel Island South performed as expected. Not bad at all for an "out-of-the-way" hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01