or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1654 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1654)
Sort by:
Tang S. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
isolated location but with friendly staff

reasonable price, bigger room and friendly staff
6
even with poor location, the hotel provide shuttle bus to certain MTR station which is very helpful.
Noelle C. Couples Portugal, October 8, 2013
comfortable in tidy room it's close to ocean park

polite staff fast check in tidy room
7
Azam A. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2013
very good

Good service, shuttle bus to centre station and ocean parkl every 30 mints or so good freindly staff
9.7
Good and enjoyalbe We never needed taxi for anywhere just took shullte bus to central station and back after shopping. Bus was always on time Very friendly helpfull staff booked our ticket to parks from front deak
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, October 3, 2013
Convenient to Ocean Park Amusement Park

Walking distance to ocean park, comfortable, quiet
6.7
We stayed here for the convenience for going to Ocean Park. There is a shuttle bus, but we walked the short distance. It was good to be able to stay so close after a long day at the Park. The hotel is comfortable, nothing special. We had to change rooms to a non-smoking floor even though we had already requested it.
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, October 2, 2013
Comfortable hotel walking distance to Ocean Park

Walking distance to ocean park, comfortable, quiet
6.3
L'hotel is a functional, comfortable hotel and a good price for a HK stay. Our only reason to stay here is that it is walking distance to Ocean Park. Although they have a shuttle bus to the park but even though we went to the lobby a half an hour early, there was no space on the bus. We walked instead; it was about a 12 minute walk with very easy to find. Second day we took a public bus to Stanley which was a lovely half hour drive along the coast. The hotel itself does not have any personality but the staff are accommodating, and friendly. Breakfast is adequate but not worth the price so we waited until we got to Stanley to eat. There is no place to eat in the vicinity of the hotel. We asked for a non-smoking room but were assaulted by the smell of smoke on entering our room. After finding that room also had not be cleaned adequately I asked to change rooms. We were given a room without question, on a higher floor that smelled of cleaning supplies rather than smoke but was adequate and quiet. I would only stay here again if we go back to Ocean Park. Ocean Park is a great amusement park for older kids who have outgrown HKD Disneyland. Ocean Park is a good combination of spectacular scenery, rides for older kids and educational exhibits of animals. It can however, be extremely crowded, hot and cost an outrageous amount to keep a family hydrated. L'hotel is the best, closest hotel when visiting Ocean Park.
Arica L. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Very comfort hotel

Clean, comfort and room size is ok
7
Rachel E. Solo travelers Denmark, October 1, 2013
Great sleep.

Te bed, the bed, and the bed.
7.3
Pros: I finally got some rest. The bed is amazing, though it doesn't immediately register. The room was quiet enough, though in a corner near an elevator, the mountain view was ok, nothing spectacular, but it added to the feel of quietness. The WiFi worked well, and though a bit on the expensive side, the food was also good. The shuttle service into Central worked well, and I wanted to extend my stay but it was booked. Cons: One of the staff should find other work, and unfortunately it only takes one to give your stay an unpleasant feel. This one worked in the dining area. Otherwise a pleasant stay. There is a 7-Eleven close by, if you can find it, and that goes for laundry service outside of the hotel too, which is, as always, very expensive. I was new to HK. Now I know how cheap the taxi's are and would have used them for several purposes, including dining options.
Yan Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2013
Perfect ! Would definitely go back again

Room, service and decoration
9.7
Loved it ! We were upgraded to the top floor and the room is amAzingly nice ! Although the bath tub was a little small but the room itself is very spacious and modern! Very comfortable too!
Wai K. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2013
Good Value. Too many tourist from Mainland China.

Good Value. Easy to take publuc transportation. Shuttle bus available.
6
It served our purpose for the family stray in Hong Kong.
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, September 25, 2013
Comfortable & convenient hotel

Excellent service, spacious room, modern design
8.7
Staff there are very nice and tried their very best to provide an unforgettable experience for guest! With our birthday celebration, they offered us a room upgrade and complimentary birthday cake^^ Will stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08