or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1813 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1813)
Sort by:
Constantine A. Groups Hong Kong, November 9, 2013
clean , spacious room, friendly staff

clean , spacious room, friendly staff
7
clean room, friendly staff; fair deal; transportation a little bit tricky
Constantine A. Groups Hong Kong, November 9, 2013
clean , spacious room, friendly staff

clean , spacious room, friendly staff
7.7
clean room, friendly staff; fair deal; transportation tricky
Constantine A. Groups Hong Kong, November 9, 2013
clean , spacious room, friendly staff

clean , spacious room, friendly staff
7.7
clean room, friendly staff; transportation tricky; fair deal
Philip J. Families with young children Philippines, November 8, 2013
convenient, modern and friendly

convenient, modern and friendly
8
we were a family of five and booked two rooms at the hotel. As a frequent travel I usually use the "additional comments" or similar fields when booking the hotel over the internet. L'hotel Island South complied with all my requests including the pick-up service from the HK Macau Ferry Terminal. They provided me the van number and a contact number. The rooms provided were also correct, I had 2 sea view rooms with a "glimpse" of ocean park. I was travelling with my 4 year old and ten year old and L'Hotel Island South gave us rooms on the same floor. Not adjoining but I did not request for adjoining rooms anyway. I chose L'Hotel Island South (this was our first visit to this hotel) because it had scheduled bus trips to oceanpark. The bus schedule by the way was quite convenient and well thought of. We were able to squeeze in a day at oceanpark and a night market shopping at Kowloon using their bus service. My advice is for guests to take note of the last trips departing airport express station back to the hotel. The hotel staff were all conversant in English and very knowledgeable. If there was any room for improvement then it would be the breakfast spread. Omelettes just took too long. Kids had minimal choices. Overall L'Hotel Island South performed as expected. Not bad at all for an "out-of-the-way" hotel.
Yuting L. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 5, 2013
Nice Hotel with easy access to Central

good price, easy access to Central and Rupulse Bay
7.7
I often find that when staying outside of Hong Kong downtown area, rooms are bigger and prices much nicer. This hotel certainly offers much comfort at a better price than others in Central or Tsim Sha Tusi areas. And it's just 15min. bus ride to Central or Repulse Bay. Hotel offers free shuttle service to Central every 30min. or hourly. But it's farther from the other than I expected--at first I thought it was close to the narrow winding road along the beautiful coast of South China Sea, leading to Repulse Bay and Stanley. But it was actually on its way there, and not quite. Therefore the ocean view it offers is only partial. But for price-quality sake, it's still highly recommended. Only next time I might choose the even more budget mountain view room, as the so-called ocean view is just so so, and it does face some magnificent mounts.
Li P. Couples Hong Kong, November 5, 2013
a normal hotel

clean room, quiet environment, fast room service
6.3
Mei K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Easy access to conference venue

large room, nice surrounding & great restaurants
9.7
Very comfortable and quiet. Good location to conference venue. Easy access to transportation.
Boris K. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2013
Nice hotel, well priced, well renovated, big rooms

well priced, well renovated, big rooms
10
Nice hotel, well priced, well renovated, big rooms, very new
Michel V. Business travelers Netherlands, November 2, 2013
Lhotel Island South - Business

Shuttle Bus to city, airport express train and ferry, good location
7.3
Very enjoyable stay, attentive staff, convenient for my business trip. Handy to public transport, value for money.
Chiu Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2013
NO good, Because there is so many factory

Poor hotel even the location or room price!
4.3
Poor location also the price is very high, Based on the L Hotel charges i think the causeway on a little difference.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05