or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1934 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1934)
Sort by:
Ong L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2014
Business Friendly Hotel

Big spacious rooms with good wifi connection, well equipped gym and close proximity to my workplace
8
Kenneth L. Couples China, January 15, 2014
Nice, friendly environment for a relaxing day

Room size, friendly staff and location
7.7
I requested a room away from the lift and was given one, which was all I wanted and very happy. The room was rather hot when I arrived due to the large window facing the Sun and pre-set in room temperature. But the staff were able to fix that problem for me very quickly. Free wifi was very quick.
Vivian P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Nice room

Nice room, friendly staff
6.3
The room is large and high speed wifi. Facing the mountain view and bathroom come with bath tub. Friendly staff but the location is not good, very inconvenient.
Boris K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 9, 2014
A little far but new and nice

Clean, large rooms, well priced
7.3
Rooms were clean, furniture was decent, layout was reasonable, well priced, new hotel
Yan P. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
Decent Stay in an efficient Hotel

Fast Internet, Frequent Shuttle, Public Transports*
9
-Wifi was available throughout the whole hotel, and it was stable and fast. -Shuttle bus (to Central) available nearly every 30 minutes -Helpful staffs -Public buses are available overnight -MTR Construction Site nearby -Not the whole room floor has carpet laid - it might get cold during certain days -No shops nearby within walkable distance, closest was to Aberdeen, which was a 10 minutes bus trip away
Ka L. Couples China, January 5, 2014
nice staff, nice place, friendly staff

nice staff, nice place, , friendly and helpful staff
9
nice staff, nice place, good cityview to the ocean park , friendly and helpful staff
Christina H. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Great value for money

Value, Cleanliness, shuttle bus.
7.7
When visiting HK I always try and stay at the L'Hotel. The Hotel isn't quiet centrally located but they have a Shuttle Bus than runs to IFC every hr and you can return to the hotel on the same bus. Great value for money and the Hotel food is also very good!
Chunyu Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2013
This is a very good hotel

1)Located very close to ocean part. 2) Price is low 3) New and roomy
8.3
Pauline O. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2013
Everything was great!

Shuttle service, comfortable room, spacious bathroom
7.7
Staff was attentive to our needs. There's nothing close by but the shuttle service was excellent. It was first come first serve so you have to arrive 10-15 mins earlier or you might not get a seat. The shuttle service to Hong Kong Mtr station was very convenient and frequent, so it allowed to travel around HK very easily. The shuttle to ocean park was about 5 mins ride, to the HK MTR station around 15-20 mins. There's nothing to eat close by the restaurant, so it's better to eat before returning to the hotel. There are so restaurants in the hotel but we never explored them. They are building new MTR stations close by, so it'll be more convenient. All in all, a great hotel to stay. It's in a quiet location, which we really liked, since HK can get overcrowd at times.
Albert L. Families with older children Canada, December 29, 2013
Stay at L'hotel island south

Large and comfortable bed, larger room, good hotel security
8
I won't recommend this hotel to my friend at this time, maybe after the MTR system developed in about 2 yrs. Hotel restaurant is expensive and cannot afford to eat there everyday. My room wi-fi had bad reception and the safe broke once (I have to call for service to unlock it). My children has the adjacent room, their wi-fi was very good, but one of the wall receptacle doesn't work and the room door swipe card system broke down twice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03