or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1860 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1860)
Sort by:
Allan J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2014
l'hotel IS

friendly&efficient staff,modern,comfortable
9
Very good
Stephen J. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
Bad location

cleanliness
4
As a couple with a young child aged 5, we were very disapointed. There is nothing family friendly about the hotel. I had read earlier reviews and noted adverse comments about it being in a remote location which I took to mean being out of town in a semi-rural area. However, it is in the middle of a concrete jungle- absolutely sterile. No shops within walking distance and very few taxis. if you are unlucky you may end up waiting for 20-30 minutes because of the location.On the plus side, very clean but alswo pretentious.
Hsiu C. Couples Taiwan, November 23, 2014
good service

room, service, close to ocean park
7
Allan J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2014
L'hotel IS

frinedly and efficient staff,modern,clean
8.7
Very good
Maria C. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2014
Too Far

It's very clean, staff were nice, comftable room
8
I initially requested for a king bed but we were put in 2 twin bed room. It was quite frustrating because for us to be able to get the king bed, i need to sign a document stating that they will be transferring our things to the king bed room once its available but they will not be liable for any things that will be lost while transporting it.. The room was very clean however, its too far from the city.. Thanks to aberdeen center (you need to ride 4C mini bus from the hotel) where we bought good deal clothes from Giordano.. In aberdeen center, there's also Tai Hing resto and Cafe De Coral.. Going back to the hotel very late is quite a struggle.. Good thing we always have our map and google map on our phone.. I hope that they will have MTR close to the hotel so it'll be easier
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2014
gd

quite &nice view
7.7
gd
Allan J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 17, 2014
l'hotel Island South

Friendly & efficient staff,clean,modern
8.7
Very good - extended stay
Jericho B. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2014
Super relaxing hotel

Ambience, scent and scenery
8.3
We'll definitely come back to this hotel
Siew L. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2014
Poor location

Free shuttle bus to central, big room and friendly staff.
5
No eating places nearby, but overall a good and clean hotel with shuttle service which is very convenient.
Wang P. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Not superb clean

Staff with Good attitude
7.7
May come back agn

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02