or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1871 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1871)
Sort by:
Yan H. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2013
Nice Stay for a hotel near Ocean Park

Near Ocean Park, Beautiful Room, Great Buffet
7.7
Nice and clean room. The hotel is near Ocean Park which is convenient only if you are visiting Ocean Park as it is quite far away from Central. The buffet is nice and not expensive. The view from the room is not that good though, but considering the hotel is located next to an industrial area, cannot have too much expectation.
Richard L. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2013
Value for money hotel

reasonable price, attentive staff and spacious room
6
Overall impression is good. Near the Aberdeen and seafood restaurant
Jack K. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2013
Good value

Price, gym and proximity to Ocean Park.
7.7
Generally above average. Book it with Agoda insider deal. For HKD600, it will be hard to find a 4 star hotel in Hong Kong.
Masao O. Business travelers Japan, October 17, 2013
reasonable price hotel

new , clean , convinient
7.3
this hotel is definatelly for repeater or people who used to live in hongkong before. hotel is right in front of bus stop so that you can pick where to go by bus . 10minutes from Causeway Bay area by bus.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 16, 2013
Quite comfortable hotel

Room, Mini Bar, Bathroom
5.7
No swimming pool, we didnt know the pool was maintained until when we got the pool entrance. Hotel are clean and smells good, Check in and out is fast. but location is bit far from town but very close to Ocean Park
Chee C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Convenient to Ocean Park

New condition, Close to park, Value for money
6.3
Stayed here for the convenience for going to Ocean Park. There is a shuttle bus, but the waiting time is too long. It was good to be able to stay so close after a long day at the Park. The hotel is comfortable but not spacious.
Willish M. Couples Hong Kong, October 15, 2013
no shops or even restaurant around

no good
4.3
Chew L. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2013
near to ocean park and free shuttle

Excellent Food, shuttle bus and stay
8
Nice and cosy.. Just a bit hard to find other food choices nearby
Willy S. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2013
Average Stay

Room Service, Free Shuttle offer to Central Station, nice swimming pool
5.3
I'm not sure if it was the photos or the fact that this is an award winning hotel, but somehow I can't help but feel that I was let down. I'm local to HK and location wise I knew what I was getting into, a nice secluded hotel away from major city center with little public transportation options. If you're looking for a nice quiet area, look no further, if not, keep looking as you won't even find a 7-11 near by. Service wise, the staff here are very nice but nothing spectacular. I had a reservation problem when I checked in, and the lady wasn't too keen on helping me out and be proactive, but the bad service wasn't consistent throughout our stay. The rooms are spacious, but they also show signs of deteriations: cracked panel in bathroom, wear n tear on the furnitures, dust in the corners and worst of all stains on the bed sheets, (that last one we had to tell room service to change). Our biggest problem though is their beds, no queen! We had two doubles so we just pushed them together. Other than that the hotel is not too bad. It's very quiet and their facilities are well maintained. We called their room service to quite an extend and their response time is not too bad. They also provide free shuttle bus from the Central station which is a bonus, as transportation is very inconvenient and a taxi ride there can definitely add up.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
clean & tidy room

staff service, quite surroundings, public parking nearby
6.7
the hotel room are clean and tidy, however, the double bed and bath looks smaller than the normal size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08