or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1656 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1656)
Sort by:
Ronald M. Couples Hong Kong, May 31, 2013
Very close to Ocean Park, nothing special

Tall, quiet, close to ocean park
5.3
Matilde F. Families with older children Philippines, May 26, 2013
Our stay is superb and my family had a nice stay.

clean, friendly staff and very good huttle bus and driver!!
8.7
Zhe L. Families with young children China, May 26, 2013
Nice and quiet

Mountain view, clean bathroom, pool
7
Rhodora G. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2013
Fantastic hotel.Great pool and free hotel shuttle.

Great pool hours, very close to ocean park and not so far from Stanley either.Front desk was very helpful especially with the 2 day ticket pass to ocean park as well i other transportation info.
9
My family with 3 kids (2 young ones) had a wonderful time at L hotel south.While it's true that no food shop and restaurants can be found around, we found one just a few meters away the back entrance of the hotel and enjoyed the good food! Great pool hours and my kids enjoyed so much. The front desk staff even sold us a 2-day Ocean park ticket.Also very helpful with transportation info in going to Stanley which was a fantastic place.The free hotel shuttle from the airport express is greatly appreciated for vacationers like us as well the free shuttle service to HK station.We were allowed to check in late though, after 2pm. The beds were comfortable but strongly suggest that housekeeping keep attention on the bed bugs though,we all got bites after the stay. Over all,hotel is fantastic and will remember to come back to this place in the future.
Fu W. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2013
New. Friendly staff. Clean.

Friendly staff.Willing to upgrade room to Ocean Park view.
6.3
Darius M. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2013
Good place to take a break

price, pool, proximity to Ocean Park
7
We spent one night at the hotel as a sort of post-Mother's Day treat. This is our second time at the hotel, which is relatively new so the facilities are in good shape. The rooms are clean and decent. The pool and gym are small, but sufficient. The hotel is surrounded by industrial buildings. For dinner, Aberdeen Center and Jumbo floating restaurant are both less than 10 minutes by taxi. We had dimsum breakfast at the Chinese restaurant just beside the side entrance, and there's also a cooked food market about 200m walk with tasty Thai dishes. If you get a room with cityview, you could see Ocean Park from your window. It is also very close to the Aberdeen Sports ground where they havea track oval, football pitches, and basketball court.
Alex C. Business travelers United States of America, May 14, 2013
efficient and fast

transfer to central, the bed size, shower
7.3
great. the receptionist could use a bit of a smile, but after i was nice to her, she warmed up. i think she just had a long day... i did check in near 10pm.
Cheung M. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 7, 2013
very good serive and enironment

good environment and service , clean room
8
staying here mainly for business. the room is tidy and clean. quiet environment. given this room rate can ask for no more
Susan R. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2013
Bay Window, Mountain View

The service, the serenity and the scenery are superior.
8.7
L'Hotel provides a comfortable, quiet, and relaxing stay for those who have been out walking the mountains. It is an easy walk to Ocean Park. Within a block there is a Starbucks, wine store, and a Seven Eleven. After a busy day you can return to the hotel and listen to some fine musical entertainment.
Richard L. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2013
Near the sightseeing place

Reasonable price, trendy design and efficient staff
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02