or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1646 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1646)
Sort by:
Robin H. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Modern well equipped hotel

Comfortable room with great views
8.3
Good service all round. Breakfast a bit expensive, and music too loud that time in the morning!
Hon M. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2013
Nice

Room toilet tv
5.3
Yin P. Couples Hong Kong, February 24, 2013
Quiet Hotel with Good Value for Money

clean and tidy room with quiet environment
8
Quiet Hotel with Good Value for Money clean and tidy room with quiet environment nice staff and efficient services convenient transportation
Sai H. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
Good hotel but poor location

Hotel is new. Room is comfortable. Free transfer service to airport MTR
6.7
Generaly satisfactory. The room is new and comfortable and the staff are friendly. But location is not centralized and need to take public buses or taxi to access any MTR.
Sai C. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 24, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close to Ocean Park
8.7
The towel looks not very clean. It is easy to hear the sounds from the other rooms. Others are good enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is the best place if you are from overseas and want to visit Ocean Park.
Maricar O. Families with young children February 24, 2013
Nice Room

Big Room, nice view
8.3
it was a good sleep, nice and big room for us, my kids enjoy the bath tub and good thing they have complimentary shuttle :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near at ocean park
Chan W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 24, 2013
Nice room

Room is good but location is very bad, hard to look for food
6.7
Wendy C. Groups China, February 8, 2013
A cozy hotel with a reasonable price.

Clean and comfortable
7.7
This is the third time I stay in L'hotel Island South. I will come again.
Yimin D. Families with older children China, February 8, 2013
clean, fine service

spacious rooms compared with other Hong Kong hotel at the same level
8.3
The size of the rooms are nice, and the view is fine, clean. The air could be staffy if without air conditioning. Generally it's a good new hotel at a modest price. Located at one end of the tunnel that connects the south and north of the Hong Kong island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not connected by subway, but the bus at its backdoor could easily take you to the Ocean park and commercial areas at the other side of the tunnel.
Cheung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2013
Perfect location for my work but small rooms

Good price and location is convenient
8
This is my third time staying in this hotel. Because I work in Wong Chuk Hang as a teacher, sometimes I have lots of work that I need to finish at home. Therefore, I stayed in this hotel and finish my work which is more convenient for me to reach school on the next day early morning. I am quite satified with the location. For the lowest price (hkd 660 plus 10%) Agonda provided, I think it's worth to live here for one night. The rooms are clean but the problem is it's too small for me. For the view, I prefer to have mountain view rather than city view which mountain helps to refresh my mind of thinking in early morning. The staff are very nice, and they response quickly and sincerely to my complaints about the stinky smell and dirty mugs on the first day of my visit. Therefore, I will keep on staying in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel located very near to Ocean Park. This is one of the attractions. The other thing is, you can take bus number 72 to Causeway Bay (if Aberdeen tunnel has no traffic congestion, it takes 10 mins to reach Causeway Bay). By 70, you can go to Central within 15-20mins if there is no traffic congestions. It's quite convenient and if you prefer to stay in a hotel located in a quite place, this is the best choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08