Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1674 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1674)
Sort by:
Cheung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2013
Perfect location for my work but small rooms

Good price and location is convenient
8
This is my third time staying in this hotel. Because I work in Wong Chuk Hang as a teacher, sometimes I have lots of work that I need to finish at home. Therefore, I stayed in this hotel and finish my work which is more convenient for me to reach school on the next day early morning. I am quite satified with the location. For the lowest price (hkd 660 plus 10%) Agonda provided, I think it's worth to live here for one night. The rooms are clean but the problem is it's too small for me. For the view, I prefer to have mountain view rather than city view which mountain helps to refresh my mind of thinking in early morning. The staff are very nice, and they response quickly and sincerely to my complaints about the stinky smell and dirty mugs on the first day of my visit. Therefore, I will keep on staying in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel located very near to Ocean Park. This is one of the attractions. The other thing is, you can take bus number 72 to Causeway Bay (if Aberdeen tunnel has no traffic congestion, it takes 10 mins to reach Causeway Bay). By 70, you can go to Central within 15-20mins if there is no traffic congestions. It's quite convenient and if you prefer to stay in a hotel located in a quite place, this is the best choice.
Chan W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Clean and good hospitality

Clean and nice room
7.7
Room was nice and clean, a little bit Ocean Park view. Service was nice
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
nice hotel near ocean park

nice room, close to ocean park
8.3
the hotel is quite close to ocean park, the hotel room is neat with reasonable size. the hotel price is very reasonable too!!
Daniel G. Families with young children United States of America, January 30, 2013
All around terrific place. Highly recommended.

Hotel shuttle bus to the airport and ocean park makes everything easy. The food is excellent, the rooms are good.
7.7
This is the second time that I've stayed at L' Hotel Island South. Both times, we brought the kids and transfer here from the Disney Hotel and use this as a launch point to Ocean Park. I wouldn't say that the hotel is designed for children, but they seem to tolerate the kids just fine and sell two day passes to the park for cheap. The shuttle bus to Ocean Park makes everything easy. The only odd thing that I had happen was when buying tickets to Ocean Park, we were purchasing an additional ticket for someone helping watch the kids and the people at the front desk practically tried to charge me for another room, since no more than three adults can stay in a guest room. I don't really think this was a problem with the hotel service, just over zealous desk workers, but it's irritating to be accused of violating hotel occupancy rules because you purchase 3 adult ocean park entrance tickets. They came close to having me thinking I had checked into a prison rather than a hotel, for a minute. But like I said, I am going to assume that was not the hotel, just over-zealous staff without adequate understanding of customer service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, January 21, 2013
Great location with nice staff

Location is convenient and place is relaxing
8
this is my second time staying in this hotel. the reason is it is very near to my working place and the price provided by agoda is cheap and it worth to stay. we love the mountain view and the service by the staff are very good. they are all polite and patient in taking care of us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the route to causeway bay and central is very short (15-20mins), you can shop easily there. you can also go aberdeen for the fresh seafood (5-10mins). if you can aberdeen side, you can take pok fu lam road and go to kenneedy town (a lot of good local food there. and you can go visit the night life of central (lan kwai fong) at midnight on weekend.
Tsui S. Couples China, January 20, 2013
Very much value for money, thou bad location

value for money, quality service, nice room
7.7
itz a good deal to stay in the hotel. yet, no CVS nor supermarket nor restaurant nearby. u have to eat inside hotel if needed. or better buy food to the hotel before u go. room is nice and big in size, but a little bit dirt in the washroom. nice view. so, the only thing not good is the location..
Restaurant Tip: buy food before u go.
Pang S. Couples Portugal, January 20, 2013
Value for money new hotel

Room is clean and big in HK. Good location for both relax and shopping.
7.3
Besides free hotel shuttle bus, a bus stop infront of hotel and there are many bus routes to differnt district. Only 10 mins to Sogo of Causeway Bay and 5 mins to Ocean Park. However, the shuttle bus is too small and the schedule cannot fulfill the demand. Somebody could not take shuttle bus becuase of full and they needed to take taxi even though they had waited for half hour in the bus waiting point in IFC. They felt very upset.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you really want to take hotel shuttle bus, pls. come to the departrure point earlier no matter at central or hotel.
Ng C. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Comfortable room.

Close to Ocean Park
7.3
Yick M. Groups Hong Kong, January 15, 2013
Everythings are average

Like the king size bed and the hotel price is very reasonable.
8
The bed is very comfortable. There is free shuttle bus from Central and the it takes only about 20 minutes from Central to the hotel. The view of the hotel room is good. The price is reasonable.
Jia H. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2013
Nice Cozy Hotel

The size of the rooms, and a nice bath tub
7
It was relatively a nice stay. Spacious rooms, nice layout. With a splendid bathroom

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07