or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1740 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1740)
Sort by:
Inez S. Business travelers United States of America, August 8, 2014
great if you're going to ocean park

the view from my window was nice, accomodating staff, always taxi available
6
It's ok.The neighborhood is a total construction zone. My room was really dirty, but they cleaned it immediately after I notified the front desk. A lot of kids running around, so not so great at breakfast if you want to make some business calls. Very close to ocean park and a lot of Chinese family stay here for that reason. The hotel has a little beverage/snack buffet station in the lobby, but i couldn't just buy one bottle of water. The couple times I used the pool, there were a bunch of kids in it, the lifeguard makes little attempt to stop the screaming and splashing kids so other guests can swim laps. Everything else was pretty standard Asia hotel, nothing great but not bad either. The ladies at the front desk was EXTREMELY helpful. She was very nice and professional in assisting me with all my needs.
Kwan H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2014
good

price location clean
7
Hyungkwon M. Families with young children South Korea, July 21, 2014
Clean and reasonable price

Clean, kindness and reasonable price
9
It was wonderful memory for our family. Especially, it was very good for us that we swam in a clean swimming pool as free of charge from 6:30am till 10:00pm.
Raymond Y. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
very affordable price for the type of rooms

price, walking distance to Ocean park
6.7
location wise it is not near to city centre or any shopping district but walking distance to Ocean park. it is also very near to Aberdeen, the sea front, and Aberdeen old town which one may enjoy a morning or evening walk along the sea front. In Aberdeen old town you may find interesting old & tradition restaurants which all distinct in other part of HK. a 10 min bus ride you will arrive at repulse bay which is another tourist attraction.
Allan J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 17, 2014
Comfortable,modern and convenient

Large comfortable rooms,modern facilities,efficient staff
8.3
Pleasant with helpful staa,comfortable,modern rooms and facilities.
Zhi W. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Great Stay totally love it

The free shuttle service, the cleanliness of the hotel rooms, Spacious
8.7
It was great. It has free hotel shuttle service which brings us to MTR and ocean park. Room is big enough and clean. Love the transparent glass at the showering area whereby you can watch your television while taking a bath in the bath tub. Awesome experience.
Beng K. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2014
Excellent

Hotel staffs are great they go the extra length to make sure the stay is perfect. Big and clean room. good selection of food for breakfast.
8.3
Fantastic..........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Allan J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 3, 2014
Modern,friendly,comfortable hotel

Modern,friendly staff,comfortable
8.7
Very good
Hung T. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2014
far from city, and not helpful staff

nothing
4.3
I checked in at 2pm, but they told me the double room had already full occupied. I think it was totally unacceptable. If you have no such room type, you should mention to the guest before booking confirmed.
Shirley C. Families with young children Singapore, June 29, 2014
Comfortable room and new facilities

Comfortable room, bed and clean toilets
6.7
Check in was smooth and room was comfortable and clean. A little let down was breakfast which was limited (no egg station on our 2nd day).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01