or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1683 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1683)
Sort by:
Wei K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2013
spacious room, good service

airport shutter avaible, convenice to major attraction, friendly staff
7.3
Cheung C. Solo travelers China, January 2, 2013
bed is just for single but not double

nice and clean
6.3
hotel just arranged one bed for single but i booked for double, unfortunatley, it's too late and no room for exchange. and that's for disable person, maybe with that reason, the price is reasonable on 31/12
Shopping Tip: no shopping mall or restaurant is nearby
Gulati R. Families with older children India, January 2, 2013
Convenient hotel just a little in the corner

Good quality in affordable price
7
all in all the stay in the hotel was comfortable and since i was travelling with my siblings (younger) they also loved the experience. the only hitch we encountered was that the rooms didn't have a centrally air conditioned that could heat the room. and since it was peak winters in hk this made our nights slightly uncomfortable. rest assured we had a blast during our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can book in off season and get a good deal.
Raquel X. Couples Macau, January 1, 2013
very nice hotel with a smile

nice and spacious room, polite staff
8.3
it's my second stay in this hotel. love the room and being remoted from downtown area, the free shuttle bus service is very convenient. taking taxi from central is only hk$80. helpful and smiling staff. for family who plan to go to ocean park, this is the hotel to stay, it's only a 5 mins ride from the hotel, with frequent shuttle bus service, easy access. i will stay again for my holidays.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park, just a 5 mins ride to reach
Wang J. Couples China, December 31, 2012
clean and comfortable

clean, comfortable, view
8.7
the hotel is very clean, the room is very comfortable, we reached hongkong late, so check in quite late, but the staff is very nice, we are satisfied with the services. clients' names are printed on the tv's screen in the room, which is quite warm for us. the hotel is not in the downtown so to access to the it, you might have to take some time.
Koo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel clean ... Service good ..

More promotion like breakfast ,lunch , dinner
8.3
Hotel is nice room very clean ,service staff is good sure I will booking next time just a but far go central area shopping ...
Ruth K. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Clean and friendly

Very close to Ocean Park
5.7
Very grotty surrounding area, had to get a taxi to anywhere, felt you were surrounded by a building site. a nice hotel inside and friendly staff, but very disappointed with location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park is awesome fun, pandas are lovely, and dinner at Neptune's restaurant in an aquarium is pretty special.
Han E. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Comfortable room but isolated location

comfortable room at reasonable rates
5.7
The hotel is located in an isolated area which does not have any eateries or shops . The surrounding buildings are warehouses, empty factories, or offices. Most of the buildings along the stretch of road appear unoccupied. The hotel provides a scheduled shuttle service to Central . The room is reasonably clean, and not too small. The food at the restaurant and coffee house is just above average . I would rate it 6 out of 10. The food prices are generally not cheap. The service standard is acceptable although the service in the restaurant/coffee house is good.
Travel tip: The only saving aspect of the hotel is its low season price which is very good value for money. The reception staff are business like . I have stayed at this hotel twice and for a week on each occasion and I find the counter staff indifferent to its guests Generally they are not rude but are not polite either. i would recommend the hotel only for its competitive room rates.
Yu C. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
nice room

clean and sufficient spaces
6.7
the room is clean, comfortable and with sufficient spaces. the location is just ok, no supermarket or store nearby.
Shopping Tip: no supermarket nearby
Sin T. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Nice and new room

quite
7.7
new and quite,price is reasonable staff is helpful do not have any store or shop nearby hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02