or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1656 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1656)
Sort by:
Violas Y. Families with young children Indonesia, December 12, 2012
Luxury Hotel - for - Less

Nearby attraction - Ocean Park
8.3
All of us have quite an excellent stay in this hotel, except for the location issue which is not so convenient for a shopper like us. It takes about 20-25 minutes by shuttle bus to the nearest city i.e. Causeway Bay for shopping & sightseeing. There is no major issue other than this.
Restaurant Tip: For a quick meal, there is a dim sum restaurant at the side entrance of the hotel which taste generally good.
Quek A. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Bad location and dishonest attitude

Notting is best
3
the location is bad too, no room service after 12mn. there is no 7evelen at all too, I ask the staff where can I buy food or drink. they told me to try fetch a taxi out???? this is so horrible and the room is not clean at all.
Jonathan G. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Good services with a smile

Shuttle bus to downtown, big and clean rooms in hong kong
8.7
Free wifi but poor connection, we have to call the technician to fix for a few times. Overall, is a nice hotel to stay with great service.
Leung Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 9, 2012
that woman in the reception is impolite

none
4.7
reception counter impolite replied of my request...i will not go there again
Mathumalar L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, a little far out

Room size
6
After staying in 3 hotels in Hong Kong island, I can safely say that this was the best. Although many reviews said that it was a bit far out, I still went for it as I had a conference at the HKAM medicine buidling. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the city centre which was of great help. Otherwise there are local buses just outside from level P4 and can get you to Causeway Bay Sogo stop in 30 mins (with traffic at the Aberdeen tunnel). They did charge $5 HK dollars for printing my boarding pass.
Symms A. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Great new hotel, nice size rooms

Modern, well decorated rooms, with all amenities
8.7
have stayed at this hotel many times and always find the staff helpful, the rooms large for hong kong and very nicely fitted out. everything you need is in the room and good location for the south side of the island. great for aberdeen harbour, ocean park and other south island locations such as repulse bay and stanley. also not too far from causeway bay, which is a short taxi ride through the tunnel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park is a short walk from this hotel
So C. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2012
A tidy and very good service hotel

Tidy
7.3
L hotel is i very tidy hotel, with very very good service. The room size is big, the view is excellent.but one thing is the price can be lower, since the location is a bit far away from town
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean park, walk 15 min to ocean park
Reaca C. Solo travelers China, December 3, 2012
It's not such convenient

Very close to Ocean Park. If you want to visit Ocean Park, it's very easy to get there.
6.3
Service's good and comfortable. The hotel shuttle bus to IFC made things a little easier, though it took at least half an hour. Check out's very quick, perhaps it's because we already paid on Agoda when booking the room. Staff of the hotel is very nice and hospitable.
Yeh T. Couples Taiwan, December 2, 2012
很好

乾淨
7
有free-internet and wifi clean of the room. nice service
Hotel Feature Tip: near the conference site
Cecil C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 1, 2012
Reason priced at that location

easy to park outside, food ok, far away from city
7
reason priced hotel, but don't expect anything more than just above average

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07