or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1654 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1654)
Sort by:
Emmanuel D. Couples France, November 17, 2012
Very convenient and good value for the money

Nice and spacious rooms. Diligent and efficient housekeeping. Reasonable rates. Great location next to the beaches of the south part of the island, and easy to commute to Central.
9.3
As usual a very nice stay at L'Hotel Island South. Staff attitude is always very customer focused, and polite. Two negative comments this time. The sound isolation of the rooms is not very good... and if there is noise in the corridor, you can follow the conversations... Waiting for taxis in the morning is too long. The hotel should improve this service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take your time if you need a taxi!
Travel C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location and good service

Provide shuttle bus, room very clean and the stuff very friendly
8.7
We really enjoyed the experience at this hotel. At this value in Hongkong, the hotel is quite a value for money, being nice and clean, with a gym and swimpool. Drinking water, coffee and tea facilities, bathtub, toiletries provided. Room and bathroom is spick and span. Bedsheets and towels are clean. Housekeeping lady is friendly and polite. The shuttle bus was a good option to get into the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel itself was in an ugly location with warehouses and industrial decay around. The construction nearby indicates that the neighborhood is turning a corner. Hopefully in the future there will be more within walking distance of the hotel.
Elvira G. Groups Germany, November 15, 2012
affortable lovely Hotel

lovely Hotel, nice ambiance
8.3
I had a very nice stay at L'Hotel Island South. The Stuff were friendly and tried to help as best as they could. The Room was nice, clean and had everything you needed to have a pleasant stay. The Hotel is located in Aberdeen and although it's not in the city center it's still a good location. The Hotel offers a free shuttel to the city which just takes about 10/20 minutes. The breakfast I had to order seperatly an was for the buffet about 10€ each day each person. The breakfast included the basics of an international and asian breakfast. The pool and gym area were basic but nice and comfortable. I liked the ambience of the hotel and higly recomend it.
Henry L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2012
not a bad choice

close to ocean park
7.7
the room is small esp the washroom, overall is clean and tide
Mak T. Groups Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
soso service

far from city. good location for "get away".
5.3
the front desk staff was not providing friendly and helpful service. the location is not close to city but just an adequate distance to give a quiet and holiday atmosphere.
Chak K. Couples China, November 12, 2012
3.5 Stars Hotels with Care and Good Services

Staff is helpful
7.3
Rooms: The facility of the hotel is rated as 3.5 stars by myself. The room is clean and tidy. The condition is good as the hotel is relatively young age. No carpet in the decoration but plastic floor instead. Toilet is decorated with marbles with a bath. Transparent Glass Wall can see through from the toilet to the bed. Staff and Services: The staff is nice and helpful. The concierge taught me how to locate Stanley by Bus with clear instruction. The engineers helped me to fix my broken luggage. The service is excellent. The front desk staff said the agoda voucher didnt show my request of double bed and higher floor though i have ticked it in my booking form. The staff helped me to upgrade to mountain view rooms. Location: The location is extremely poor. It is surrounded by industrial buildings. No supermarkets nor convenient store nearby. I cannot buy water nor breakfast easily. It is suggested to buy the things you need before checkin.
Restaurant Tip: No restaurant nearby the hotel building especially public holidays when those industrial building has no body. Please feed yourself full before coming back to hotel, or otherwise try their buffet at night.
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
nice hotel with spacious room

spacious room, modern gym facilities
8.3
This is the second time we have been to this hotel, their rooms are clean and spacious with huge bed, room rate is resonable too. Service is good, free newspaper is provided every morning. We visited the gym room this time, equipment is new and modern, and the gym trainer is very friendly.
Shuqun D. Solo travelers China, November 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good internet
8
Lovely hotel and service with a smile, good internet
Yin K. Couples Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
Quite large-size room but poor service

Room size is big
6.3
The room is bigger when compare with other same grade hotels. The facilities are quite new. However, their service is quite bad. we were asked to fill in the form with many personal information which we did not want to provide. Also, there is no bath clothes provided inside the room, quite inconvenience.
Winnie W. Couples Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
A grand hotel with too far

Neat rooms & new
6
A nice and new hotel with grand lobby and good friendly staff. Rooms are spacious with adequate equipment. Unfortunately, the location is a bit too far off from major transportation and most shopping districts as well as dining areas. However, the overall experience was not bad and it is considered to be a hotel which is worth its while. Will come visit again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02