or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1674 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1674)
Sort by:
Chak K. Couples China, November 12, 2012
3.5 Stars Hotels with Care and Good Services

Staff is helpful
7.3
Rooms: The facility of the hotel is rated as 3.5 stars by myself. The room is clean and tidy. The condition is good as the hotel is relatively young age. No carpet in the decoration but plastic floor instead. Toilet is decorated with marbles with a bath. Transparent Glass Wall can see through from the toilet to the bed. Staff and Services: The staff is nice and helpful. The concierge taught me how to locate Stanley by Bus with clear instruction. The engineers helped me to fix my broken luggage. The service is excellent. The front desk staff said the agoda voucher didnt show my request of double bed and higher floor though i have ticked it in my booking form. The staff helped me to upgrade to mountain view rooms. Location: The location is extremely poor. It is surrounded by industrial buildings. No supermarkets nor convenient store nearby. I cannot buy water nor breakfast easily. It is suggested to buy the things you need before checkin.
Restaurant Tip: No restaurant nearby the hotel building especially public holidays when those industrial building has no body. Please feed yourself full before coming back to hotel, or otherwise try their buffet at night.
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
nice hotel with spacious room

spacious room, modern gym facilities
8.3
This is the second time we have been to this hotel, their rooms are clean and spacious with huge bed, room rate is resonable too. Service is good, free newspaper is provided every morning. We visited the gym room this time, equipment is new and modern, and the gym trainer is very friendly.
Shuqun D. Solo travelers China, November 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good internet
8
Lovely hotel and service with a smile, good internet
Yin K. Couples Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
Quite large-size room but poor service

Room size is big
6.3
The room is bigger when compare with other same grade hotels. The facilities are quite new. However, their service is quite bad. we were asked to fill in the form with many personal information which we did not want to provide. Also, there is no bath clothes provided inside the room, quite inconvenience.
Winnie W. Couples Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
A grand hotel with too far

Neat rooms & new
6
A nice and new hotel with grand lobby and good friendly staff. Rooms are spacious with adequate equipment. Unfortunately, the location is a bit too far off from major transportation and most shopping districts as well as dining areas. However, the overall experience was not bad and it is considered to be a hotel which is worth its while. Will come visit again.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
nice and simple

good service and good location
8
good service nice location meter parking available nice smiles
Restaurant Tip: try the dinner buffer
Chan W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
Location no good

Nice decoration and new
6.7
Room is really cold in winter, a bit far from city and never be able to get on shuttle bus to downtown
Hoi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2012
Big bed and very clean

Nice room service, nice hotel restaurant and gym, free wifi provided
7.7
The room of this hotel is new and very tidy. I like their bed the most which is a deluxe double bed. However the view is not good enough since it faces the main road in Aberdeen. If visitors who are not very familiar with the places in HK. This is not too convenience. But there is quite a lot of buses can reach there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean park is the choice. This hotel is located in Aberdeen which is very close to Ocean Park. This is a theme park where you can play roller coaster, you may see animals. The China pandas are living in this park. They are really cute and I have a good day there. Except I have to queued for a long time for each of the game, since HK is really crowded
Jong K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 8, 2012
Comfort room with good price.

New hotel with relatively big size of the room. 10 minutes from the horizon plaza outlet.
7
Room was comfort as it was big enough and clean, new. There were many Korean who seemed to have visited the Horizon Plaza outlet in Ap Lei Chau. Only 10 minutes away from the outlet. 15 minutes away from Causeway Bay. 20-25 minutes from Central.
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Nice room with friendly staff
9.3
a very nice hotel with comfortable, average size room. the hotel staffs r all very nice. plus the price is very reasonable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08