or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1645 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1645)
Sort by:
Teu K. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Hotel with the fragrant smell of fresh flowers

Modern rooms . Everything works . Wifi efficient.
6.3
Location a pain. Getting to town and Causewaybay always a jam thru tunnel .
Pak S. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2012
服務良好

環境清靜
9
We booked a twin and were put in a room with a camp style bed jammed into the corner so making it a triple and also meaning we had no room to move in the room at all. The room was very clean and the linen was lovely. The beds were very hard and although this wasn't so much a problem for me, it could be for others. It did mean the comfort level was […] reduced slightly as could not snuggle into my bed. When we checked in, there was a man on the phone behind the check in and he completely ignored us for at least 10 minutes before he finally called a colleague to check us in. We waited for at least 10 minutes again while she fussed over something and when asked f there was a problem, she just said 'no' and gave no explanation. It is a very sterile feeling place and as we only needed a room to sleep in, we weren't so bothered, but if we were there for several days, I would choose somewhere more central and with a better feel to it. Not sure if I would recommend or not but as there is only the option to put yes or no, I have said yes as it was not as awful as some places I have stayed, but don't go expecting any luxury or extras...
Jonathan G. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel

free shuttle bus
7.3
Location not so good, but they provide efficient shuttle bus services. Nice hotel to stay.
Peng G. Business travelers China, October 14, 2012
location is fair

Very new hotel and room
7.3
very new hotel and therefore everything is clean. hotel restaurant is good. staff is good. location is not very good in terms of transportation. no restaurants nearby. rooms, that are facing the flyover side, are a bit noisy even at night. better to request hotel to give those rooms facing the mountains.
Ho C. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2012
location not very good

none
5.3
room scene facing a construction site and nearby industrial buildings, not good
Joeline Z. Solo travelers China, October 14, 2012
Nice and clean

Friendly
7.7
The shuttle bus is on time and fast even the hotel's location, but u can easy to go to the central by shuttle bus. And the most important thing is friendly staff, definitely will coming back next time.
Freddy Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2012
Good hotel with shuttle bus

Shuttle bus to Central
5.7
Room is big and nice, clean....Well equipped and great swimming pool. Around the area, you don't find much shopping but you can take the shuttle to IFC, the best mall in HK, and there is the airport express station. Quite good.
Jonathan G. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Nice hotel with value of money

Value of money
7.7
wifi is free but need to improve.
Mohanasunder S. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Just Adequate

Away From The City
6
The L'Hotel Island South is a nice classy hotel which I would recommend to someone who is looking to get out of town but yet not too far away from the city centre, if you get what I mean. The rooms are nice, bed is fairly large and amenities generally good. The hotel also provides shuttle services into town. However the location of the hotel and the almost lifeless sort of all round service from the time you check in to those who serve you at the restaurant to the point of check out, leaves one feeling somewhat less than welcome. It didn't leave me with a great customer experience and I doubt I'll return.
Karen C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Comfortable hotel not far from city center

Good value for money
7.7
Hotel is well decorated, sizable room by H.K. standards. Free WIFI. Bus to Wanchai is right at door steps.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04