or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1643 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1643)
Sort by:
Pui T. Business travelers China, September 25, 2012
facilities quite but rooms a bit tiny

nice customer service, special car at car park
5.7
Liu Y. Business travelers Taiwan, September 24, 2012
location are not good , but it is good hotel

fine room
5.7
enen location are not ggod , but still have good serive , and easy good trans tool
Haohao Y. Solo travelers China, September 24, 2012
there is nothing in surounding

the envrionment in the hotel is good ,as well as the service
8.7
the hotel can support the basic things, especially, i hurt my feet during the period when i lived in the hotel and called the service,they supplied me some band-aids immediately.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i heard the Ocean Park is near the hotel, u can take the hotel free shuttle bus to go there or to central outside the hotel door
Inderdeep K. Business travelers India, September 23, 2012
Spacious Rooms for HK Hotels

Clean Rooms, Good service, Shuttle service available and few vegetarian options available on menu
8
We were there for a business trip and although the location of the hotel wasn't the best, the hotel provides free shuttle service to Central Station on an hourly basis which suited us very well since we had to take the Airport Express to go to Asia World Expo daily. We prefer this hotel to many other HK hotels also because the rooms are very spacious compared to other HK hotels. Clean rooms and good service too. Overall a pleasant stay.
Ryuji T. Business travelers Japan, September 21, 2012
Perfect hotel

big rooms
8
The hotel is a bit outside of the busy area but not too far and the price quality is very good. The rooms are very big and the hotel has a hotel shuttle bus to all the main areas. The gym is very nice. The pool has no sunshine though but is fairly big. The views are very nice. They are building a MTR station so in the future this hotel has a great location.
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, September 20, 2012
Elegant hotel with very reasonable price

spacious room, clean and tidy corridor/lobby/room
7.3
The hotel room is clean and spacious with nice lighting. With this price level, it's definitely a good bargain. The only problem we had in staying with this hotel is it's isolated location. We needed to walk like 20 to 30 minutes to the nearest restaurant / supermarket. The good thing about this location is, it has shuttle bus to Ocean Park and the walking distance to there is within 20 minutes. Other than this, this is actually quite a remote hotel.
Chan M. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2012
Nice and clean room, good air conditioning

Nice bed and pillow
7.7
We spent a night there because we gotta visit Ocean Park on the other day. The location is fine since it is really close to the Park but of coz, far away from downtown. No shops/restaurant nearby at all so we have the in-room dining. However, the food is terrible.. the beef noodle and the chicken rice are so BAD... Some good things can still be found: room is clean, comfortable, with trendy design, good price too..
Sung K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 19, 2012
Great room and service

Cozy room, promptly service
8.3
Pros: The hotel is new, the room is nice and cozy. The size of the room is bigger than the normal hotels in HK. Service is considered fast and accurate comparing to the other hotels that I have stayed before. The location is a con for this hotel, it does not have a lot of shops and restaurants near the hotel, it is a bit far from the main city of Hong Kong, but the hotel provides free shuttle service to the city area, and the ocean park is only around 10 mins shuttle service away from the hotel.
Janine K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 18, 2012
good price but far from anything

great interiors
7.7
upmarket hotel and good value for moneygood room, spacious, clean but far from anything no 7 eleven or food shops around the area. shuttle bus mostly brings visitors to hk station and the bus is very half to one hourly.
Hotel Feature Tip: has swimming pool and gym.
To P. Couples China, September 17, 2012
Nice view, convenient but lack of dinner options

Huge bed, great service
7.3
I like their provision of shuttle to and from the city. Ocean Park is just minutes walk away Nice view and huge comfortable bed Lack of dinner options in the area (Aberdeen), best to eat in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02